Seal Subscriptions App , 1.301 reseñas

Calificación general
4,9
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 92% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
8 de enero de 2024

Subscription orders are coming through without any details and there is no way for us to get in touch with support.

Please contact us urgently.

welzo
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 15 de enero de 2024

Hi,
If anyone else is reading this and needs help with the app, just send us an email to support@sealsubscriptions.com and we will be more than happy to help you out :)

Regarding the issue the merchant had. We contacted them and helped them resolve the issue. The problem was very specific to their use case and wasn't an issue within the app.

Again, if anyone needs help with the app, just send us an email to support@sealsubscriptions.com as we are more than happy to help you out :)

Seal Subscriptions team

16 de diciembre de 2023

The App is not worth paying for at all, the company is not trustworthy in my experience and the Customer Support team is unhelpful and doesn't care at all about providing good customer service; I was even mislead by their Support team. DO NOT use this app, you will regret it if you do...

EasyShake by Healthy Concepts
Estados Unidos
5 minutos usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 18 de diciembre de 2023

Hi,
I am Henry, one of the co-founders of Seal Subscriptions app.
We have checked the records of your store with Shopify and can see that you had the app installed for only 5 minutes and from what we see, you never contacted our customer support team at all. Therefore, we suspect that this isn't a genuine review and is severely breaking the Shopify's Terms of Service. But if we are mistaken, feel free to contact us at support@sealsubscriptions.com as we will be more than happy to help you out :)

Overall, I want to point out that we are a GDPR compliant, European company with thousands of happy customers from all over the world. We strive to offer the app at the most affordable price we can and we always do our best to help merchants succeed. Members of our support team are highly qualified and are trying their best to help each merchant according to their needs.
If anyone needs help with our app, you can always contact us at support@sealsubscriptions.com

Best Regards,
Henry

29 de septiembre de 2023

the options are really easy to use, but my paypal status is desabled and i dont know why, thers no questions about that, and i al ready talked with paypal and they told me that my paypal accout its perfect, so i dont know what to do, and they dont have a team to solve your problems.

Dr.mon
México
4 días usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 1 de octubre de 2023

Hi, we will be more than happy to help you out with this :)
We have sent you an email from support@sealsubscriptions.com. Can I please ask you to check the email and get back to us so we can help you out with this?

15 de noviembre de 2023

The product price is not showing properly and is incompatible with Shopify Markets Pro. Too many affiliate programs within the app. No live support.

Frontrow
Estados Unidos
41 minutos usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 20 de noviembre de 2023

If anyone is reading this, we have contacted the merchant to help them resolve the issue, but they said that they don't need any help.

Our support team is always more than happy to help you. To reach us, you can simply send us an email to support@sealsubscriptions.com or call us on Whatsapp +386 69 841 407 every work day from 9h to 15h (Central European Timezone).

6 de mayo de 2023

This is a very strange software, all the functions are used without any problems, but the day I started using this plugin, my website traffic began to decline very seriously, and my google ads were greatly affected, I don’t know what the problem is Where, but I'm sorry, I can't wait, I checked the reviews, it seems that this problem will exist for many merchants, this is a scary sign, hope that can help solve it, if and when the problem is resolved, I will consider coming back to use this again software.

my rainbow pet
Australia
9 días usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 6 de mayo de 2023

Update 2023-05-23:
We and the other merchants would love to hear back from you about this, as we are still waiting for your reply on our email :)
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help and what you figured out about your website traffic :)
----
Update 2023-05-16:
Hi, we have sent you an additional email to see if you managed to hear from Google about that and are still waiting for your reply. We believe that the issue that you were experiencing was likely caused by something else and not by our app, but we will be incredibly happy if you can reply to our email :)
----
Hi, We have just replied to your email about this, as we want to help you figure out what is going on there.
Overall, our app can't affect your traffic that comes to your website, as it basically just renders a widget in your shop ;) But we will be happy to help you figure out what is going on there if you can provide some more info in the email we jut sent you.
We also tried calling you, but we can't seem to reach you. Can I please ask you to reply to our email so we can help you out?

Looking forward to your reply.

28 de junio de 2023

uninstalled on May 18, yet the company continues to charge us a monthly fee!!! And of course Shopify won't assist. Beware!

Shop Erin Regan
Estados Unidos
6 meses usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 28 de junio de 2023

Update 2023-07-05:
We have sent you multiple emails about this, but we can't seem to get a hold of you anymore.
If anyone else is reading this, the charges for apps are always processed automatically by Shopify for the billing periods that are started when the app is still installed with a premium plan.
In case you get charged for the billing period which was started just before you uninstalled the app, you can simply contact us at support@sealsubscriptions.com and we will be more than happy to approve and issue a refund.

Original reply:

Hi, We have sent you an email about this and will be more than happy to process this refund, but we first need to receive a reply from you on the email we sent you where we asked you a few things :) Can you please check your inbox (and spam folder) for an email from info@sealsubscriptions.com?

Thank you.
We are looking forward to your reply so we can process this refund :)

8 de marzo de 2021

THIS APP CRUSH MY THEME!!! this app updated on weekend and i gave to creat a new redo all my page!!!

RELX UK
Reino Unido
7 meses usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 8 de marzo de 2021

Hi,
I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the app.
The app doesn't and didn't make any changes to any of your theme files automatically without your authorization. All changes to the theme files have to be manually triggered by you through the app settings (installation section). Even when these changes are made, the app first makes a backup copy of edited files.
I have checked your theme and it seems that the app didn't make any changes to your theme files. It could be that some other app made changes to your theme over the weekend.
We have contacted you over the email and I hope that we will be able to help you resolve this issue.

Regards,
Seal Subscriptions team

14 de julio de 2021

I tried giving this app a chance for 4 months and every month I had to go back and manually send the invoices, then they still may or may not show up. They weren't in customers junk or spam, they simply just weren't sending. There's also no option to charge automatically, which they didn't like. Support was minimal and instead of looking into and fixing it, they gave me a ton of complicated steps to do it myself. I'd rather pay for better service than get nothing at all for this one.

Disaster Design Co.
Estados Unidos
6 meses usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 16 de julio de 2021

Hi, we have sent you an email regarding this issue, as we want to resolve it for your shop. However, you still haven't replied to us. Can you please check if you received anything from our support@sealsubscriptions.com email address?
Also, a thing to note is that we do have an option to charge your customers automatically and it works with multiple payment gateways :)

I am looking forward to your reply to our email so we can resolve this issue for your shop.

Best regards,
Seal Subscriptions team

Fecha de modificación: 27 de abril de 2021

The free version is completely useless. I don't know why they even bother offering it. Every single feature of any use is not included. Waste of time. Here is an example: Product selection type you have two options: Apply only to specific products (select them below) this is locked and says you have to upgrade to use this Apply this rule to all products in the shop
Select if you want to show the subscription widget only on specific products OR on all products in your shop. When you choose this option it puts you in the shopping cart to upgrade. There is no other choice for "free" users.

Buster and Dickens Pet Shoppe
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando la aplicación
26 de junio de 2021

This app isn't reliable. There's been several times I'm unable to open it. I've contacted the developer and have done every suggestion. I can't access my subscribers to even know when to ship.

Chicly Brewed Tea Company
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Seal Subscriptions respondió 26 de junio de 2021

I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to resolve this issue even after following our recommendations. And it is unfortunate that you didn't contact us first after you tried what we suggested, as we could probably help you further. As mentioned before, you should be able to access the admin interface of the app in the latest versions all major browsers (e.g. Chrome, Safari, Firefox, etc.) , as you were when you created your first subscription rule.
Other users (some of them with thousands of subscribers) are not reporting any such issues, which is why we suspect that the issue you were experiencing could be caused by a browser plugin, a router configuration or maybe a firewall set up in your office.
Disabling the browser plugins and checking the router configuration should be sufficient to resolve the issue you were experiencing.
If you can access the app settings from a different location (e.g. a cafe), then the issue is probably in your office network.
If you can access the app settings from a different browser, then the issue is probably in the browser (could be outdated) or in one of the browser plugins.

A thing to note here is that when your subscriber pays for the order (either automatically or manually), you will see the order in your Shopify Orders and you will be able to fulfill it. You don't have to check in the app to know when to fulfill the order ;)

If you do decide to give our app another try, please let us know if you still experience this issues.

Thank you,
Seal Subscriptions team