Seal Subscriptions℠ & Loyalty , 726 reviews
This is a very strange software, all the functions are used without any problems, but the day I started using this plugin, my website traffic began to decline very seriously, and my google ads were greatly affected, I don’t know what the problem is Where, but I'm sorry, I can't wait, I checked the reviews, it seems that this problem will exist for many merchants, this is a scary sign, hope that can help solve it, if and when the problem is resolved, I will consider coming back to use this again software.
We and the other merchants would love to hear back from you about this, as we are still waiting for your reply on our email :)
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help and what you figured out about your website traffic :)
Hi, we have sent you an additional email to see if you managed to hear from Google about that and are still waiting for your reply. We believe that the issue that you were experiencing was likely caused by something else and not by our app, but we will be incredibly happy if you can reply to our email :)
Hi, We have just replied to your email about this, as we want to help you figure out what is going on there.
Overall, our app can't affect your traffic that comes to your website, as it basically just renders a widget in your shop ;) But we will be happy to help you figure out what is going on there if you can provide some more info in the email we jut sent you.
We also tried calling you, but we can't seem to reach you. Can I please ask you to reply to our email so we can help you out?
Looking forward to your reply.
I tried giving this app a chance for 4 months and every month I had to go back and manually send the invoices, then they still may or may not show up. They weren't in customers junk or spam, they simply just weren't sending. There's also no option to charge automatically, which they didn't like. Support was minimal and instead of looking into and fixing it, they gave me a ton of complicated steps to do it myself. I'd rather pay for better service than get nothing at all for this one.
Hi, we have sent you an email regarding this issue, as we want to resolve it for your shop. However, you still haven't replied to us. Can you please check if you received anything from our email@example.com email address?
Also, a thing to note is that we do have an option to charge your customers automatically and it works with multiple payment gateways :)
I am looking forward to your reply to our email so we can resolve this issue for your shop.
Seal Subscriptions team
This app isn't reliable. There's been several times I'm unable to open it. I've contacted the developer and have done every suggestion. I can't access my subscribers to even know when to ship.
I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to resolve this issue even after following our recommendations. And it is unfortunate that you didn't contact us first after you tried what we suggested, as we could probably help you further. As mentioned before, you should be able to access the admin interface of the app in the latest versions all major browsers (e.g. Chrome, Safari, Firefox, etc.) , as you were when you created your first subscription rule.
Other users (some of them with thousands of subscribers) are not reporting any such issues, which is why we suspect that the issue you were experiencing could be caused by a browser plugin, a router configuration or maybe a firewall set up in your office.
Disabling the browser plugins and checking the router configuration should be sufficient to resolve the issue you were experiencing.
If you can access the app settings from a different location (e.g. a cafe), then the issue is probably in your office network.
If you can access the app settings from a different browser, then the issue is probably in the browser (could be outdated) or in one of the browser plugins.
A thing to note here is that when your subscriber pays for the order (either automatically or manually), you will see the order in your Shopify Orders and you will be able to fulfill it. You don't have to check in the app to know when to fulfill the order ;)
If you do decide to give our app another try, please let us know if you still experience this issues.
Seal Subscriptions team
The free version is completely useless. I don't know why they even bother offering it. Every single feature of any use is not included. Waste of time. Here is an example: Product selection type you have two options: Apply only to specific products (select them below) this is locked and says you have to upgrade to use this Apply this rule to all products in the shop
Select if you want to show the subscription widget only on specific products OR on all products in your shop. When you choose this option it puts you in the shopping cart to upgrade. There is no other choice for "free" users.
THIS APP CRUSH MY THEME!!! this app updated on weekend and i gave to creat a new redo all my page!!!
I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the app.
The app doesn't and didn't make any changes to any of your theme files automatically without your authorization. All changes to the theme files have to be manually triggered by you through the app settings (installation section). Even when these changes are made, the app first makes a backup copy of edited files.
I have checked your theme and it seems that the app didn't make any changes to your theme files. It could be that some other app made changes to your theme over the weekend.
We have contacted you over the email and I hope that we will be able to help you resolve this issue.
Seal Subscriptions team
I installed this app and then all my Google ads stopped running, I contacted Google and they told me its an app I installed on Shopify that has malicious links/code. And this is the only app I installed,
The issue with Google Ads has been resolved. In case your ads are still disapproved, we recommend you to contact Google Ads support and send them a screenshot of a security scan of your page from Google Search Console. This will help you get your ads re-approved.
In case the issue persists for your shop, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
We are in contact with Google and are trying to resolve this issue. Unfortunately you installed the app before we were aware of the issue and before we were able to post a warning on our app listing page.
We believe that our domain is flagged by mistake and are waiting for Google to check what exactly seems to be the issue.
I am sorry that you had to experience this. We hope that this issue will be resolved in a week or two, so you will be able to use the app.
Thank you for understanding,
I was excited thinking the app would work. Especially since everything was going smooth, but I was wrong. Didnt work at all.
We have checked your store and noticed that we had to make a few minor changes to the app in order to make it compatible with your theme.
If you install the app again, you should see the subscription widgets in your theme. However, in case they don't display, please contact us at email@example.com and we will resolve the problem.