Rezensionen (4.885)

Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 97 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
21. März 2024

Trustoo, once my favorite review app, has taken a disappointing turn. Recently, they've implemented drastic restrictions on the free version, limiting users to a paltry 20 reviews per product. This pales in comparison to competitors.

To make matters worse, Trustoo's customer service lacks empathy. Attempts to address concerns are met with automated responses, showing a disregard for loyal users.

The final straw was being blocked from leaving a review. Trustoo seems more interested in stifling user input than fostering it.

In short, Trustoo is now overpriced for its limited features and indifferent to user feedback. Look elsewhere for a better experience.

2 monate mit der App
Channelwill hat geantwortet 23. März 2024

Hi Holibag,

Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry for any unpleasant experience that you might have had. Regarding the recent update of the app, the developers made this adjustment to balance the service being provided to our loyal customers and also to manage the operational expenses of the app.

Upon checking, we did not receive any messages or emails from you, and we do not have any recent history of conversation indicating that you have reached out to our customer service. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance or have other concerns. We are always here to help. 😊

All the best,
Trustoo team❤️

24. Juli 2023

i deleted the app and still got charged after i deleted the app from shopify, good app i recommend to all my clients but this is not right

Vereinigte Staaten
12 tage mit der App
Channelwill hat geantwortet 25. Juli 2023

Hi JuicyForm™,

I am Shan from Trustoo Support. I am sure this message will make you happy. We have refunded the charge successfully and to explain why this happens.

Please know that once you have upgraded to a paid plan, Shopify will include the charge on your bill, and even if you downgraded after a while of using it, the charge will still be there, but you can always contact us for a refund and we will return your money without any questions.

Please confirm if you have received the refund, and we will work on it if you haven't. Also, if you have any concerns that need our assistance, please know that we are one message away.

All the best!

Best regards,
Shan|Trustoo Support

28. Oktober 2023

so expensive

Mara Importados
4 monate mit der App
Channelwill hat geantwortet 29. Oktober 2023

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and strive for better user experiences. We do see our paid plans are priced fairly and that you can always use our app on our free plan. However, our management will see how we can improve on it. We also sent you a message to follow up on more concerns that you may have with our app. I hope you can check that for us. Looking forward to connecting with you.

All the best,
Trustoo Team❤️

30. September 2023

not working .. not recommended

Skin Flex
Vereinigtes Königreich
3 monate mit der App
Channelwill hat geantwortet 2. Oktober 2023

Hi Skin Flex,

This is Faith from the Trustoo Support Team. I hope you are having a great day. I am following up to assist you with your concern. Upon checking your website, I noticed that our app's star widget and review widget are displayed on all of your product pages. I specifically checked the website
If these widgets are still not displaying on your end, kindly provide us with the direct link and a screenshot so that we can check it on our end. We want to ensure that everything is functioning correctly on your side so that we can enhance your experience and provide you with the best resolution. We look forward to your response. Take care and have a good day!

Best regards,
Faith|Trustoo Support

7. Juli 2023

I needed new reviews app fast, because I was launching a new product. Unfortunately, Trustoo failed at the beginning. I tried to import reviews from Amzn, but when I filtered and deleted 1, 2, 3-star reviews, it deleted all of them, also 4 and 5-star. I tried to import it again and at some point app stopped importing reviews at all. A big waste of time when I was in a hurry... Messaged support and they told me there were some technical issues. When there are tech issues from the start and with such simple tasks, you can't rely on such an app in the long term, especially relying on it with your marketing when you have a bigger income. It's just money pouring out of your bucket.

3 tage mit der App
Channelwill hat geantwortet 7. Juli 2023

Hi Paul,

We apologize for your experience, Paul. We need to follow the Shopify Policy, which is why there is no bulk deletion of 1,2,3-stars reviews. But we have amazing features that you can find helpful. Also, thank you so much for giving us a second chance to show you that we have more to us. We are happy that you are back with us. We promise we will do our best to develop more amazing features for you. I apologize for the misunderstanding and bad impression we gave you. If you need anything else, please know we are one message away.
I wish you all the best and success in the world.

Best regards,

17. Juni 2023

This app looks like a very good solution for the first look. Works perfectly with Theme 2.0. Looks nice and knows all the features needed. Then the problem started:

Support is fast, but useless. After I setup all the details, I started to test the emails the system send what is a key feature of this and similar systems. This app not supports to add your own domain address for the outgoing emails. If you ask the support they also not help you and say its not a supported feature. However the only problem that the outgoing emails from this system goes to spam. I tried on my Microsoft exchange account to send a test email and go to spam. Also on Google Gmail. Both take the emails to the spam folder, because the service providers outgoing email address looks like not a trusted one.

This is a key problem with a system where one of the most important feature should to be, that users have to get their emails about: Review reminder, sent coupons, reply, etc. Without, this feature it worth nothing. And maybe I have too big ideals, but this feature should be basic..

I had one more little request, that the system allows you to sync the old order, to send them also review requests, but only for the past 60 days. A company like we, where we have low amount but high value of orders needs to go back more in time to 1 or 2 years. We asked to support to help us sync the older orders, but its also "not supported". Thats a smaller problem, because if the system works fine, we do it manually and send emails by ourselves. Anyway, its just an example if you need some extra, that's not possible with this provider. :(

Q&C | Shop
Etwa 5 stunden mit der App
Channelwill hat geantwortet 17. Juni 2023

Hello Q&C Merchant, this is a letter from the CEO of,

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that our app has caused you. I understand that time and details are crucial in the business world. Please know that we are dedicated to providing our users with quality and all the necessary tools that will bring something good to their business.

Regarding your concerns,

1. We can actually retrieve all the previous orders that you had and send email requests to these customers just like you requested them. However, we may need to send a request for certain access so we can work on this. I will then assign one of our best developers to help you sort this out. I know it is hard to trust again once it is broken, but please allow us to redeem ourselves and be in use to you.

2. For the emails going to spam, this is indeed a very important concern that has to be addressed, and I will be honest with you, this has been a problem for a lot of apps in Shopify that send emails. But then again, reasons are not needed, but solutions are, and we promise you that we are already optimizing the apps and the codes to make it more easier for users to customize.

I know you have uninstalled it already, and you are entitled to do that because I wouldn't do differently if I were in your shoe. However, I would like to ask for another chance. Please allow us to retrieve all your orders so we can send emails to them.

We are thankful for your feedback and, at the same time, sad about losing someone as valuable as you. We will always be here to help and be of service to you. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

Best regards,
Trustoo Team

1. März 2023

ONLY 50 reviews in free plan. No review page or diffeent widgets. Only plain reviews on product page.

7 minuten mit der App
Channelwill hat geantwortet 1. März 2023

Hi there

I am Claire from support. We have received your feedback, and we are happy to inform you that under the free plan, you can import UNLIMITED REVIEWS TO UNLIMITED PRODUCTS. You can also create a review page and pin it on your Menu bar. You can also move and reposition the widget, make it show on your homepage if you want, and many more. Please, we have a lot to offer that surely you will be amazed. We understand that you want to promote your products using reviews, and we are here to help. Please reply to this email so I can help you with all of these.

Looking forward to your reply. 😊

Best regards,