Shopify Search & Discovery , 783 avaliações

Classificação geral
4,5
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 71% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 12% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 7% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 3% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 7% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
26 de novembro de 2023

This is a pathetic excuse for an app that is supposed to provide basic functionality. It's so limited that it's close to useless.

AutographsForSale.com
Estados Unidos
17 dias usando o app
12 de outubro de 2023

When filtering by size on a collection page, it shows any products that have ever had that size in stock, whether they are currently in stock or not. This is not a great customer experience. As filters on most platforms work, it should only show products with that size variant in stock. This seems to be basic functionality that isn't working.

RAGS.com
Estados Unidos
5 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 23 de fevereiro de 2024

Hi there; you can now control the display of out of stock product variants from the app's settings :) In the Settings screen, there is an "Out of stock products" section where you can choose to not show items in search results, which also applies to filtered views. You can find more information in the Help Center documentation https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/search#search-result-types

14 de setembro de 2023

Just shows a bunch of useless analytics with almost zero actual features. Just made a simple function SO complicated. Realized I HAD to use Chrome just to access basic tags on Shopify that I pay over a hundred dollars a month for? And when I finally got SOMEthing to work, it doesn't even function like I need it to. The help documentation is overly confusing and doesn't apply to my business. Get some help videos showing different use cases.

chickpea magazine
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 ano usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 18 de setembro de 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Regarding using Google Chrome for your tag filtering: If this is referring to the experience on your online store, then it's likely an issue with your theme or a third-party app preventing filters. The Search & Discovery app changes which filter types your store can display, but the interactive filters are completely owned by your theme. We've seen a number of cases where the theme is coded fine, but a third-party app causes different behaviour in different browsers. If this issue persists, we recommend contacting Shopify's Support to help you out. You could also try troubleshooting yourself by either disabling apps or changing themes to see which is at fault.

17 de outubro de 2023

This app has glaring design flaws and limited functionality. I should be able to create filters using specific tags that are relevant to certain collections, but there is no way to remove tags from the list OR choose a collection to display that filter on. So, what is the point of this app?

The Ti Project
Estados Unidos
7 dias usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 23 de outubro de 2023

For more control over the filter values shown to buyers, we recommend using product metafields in the Help docs here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#add-metafield-filters. These also let you group related metafield values under the same metafield definition to give hierarchy to your filtering dropdowns, which may be more useful to you than a single drop down list of product tags.

22 de agosto de 2023

Should not need availability as an extra filter! If you go to a collection page and filter products like clothes by size, ONLY products in stock should show. Adding an extra availability filter just adds confusion and is very bad UX. OK if you want to show out of stock products this could be a backend option, but as standard the app should only filter in stock items.

Lilly and Sid
Reino Unido
2 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 23 de fevereiro de 2024

Hi there; you can now control the display of out of stock product variants from the app's settings :) In the Settings screen, there is an "Out of stock products" section where you can choose to not show items in search results, which also applies to filtered views. You can find more information in the Help Center documentation https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/search#search-result-types

11 de agosto de 2023

It doesn't even load any more after the recent updates!! What is wrong? It used to work well. Now I cannot even open the app page! I uninstalled and installed again to no avail.

iCowhide UK
Reino Unido
3 meses usando o app
27 de julho de 2023

mala experiencia. tengo dos idiomas en mi web, y al configurar los filtros solo me aparecen en un solo idioma. solicite ayuda y no me lo resolvieron ya que es una limitación de la app.
Bad experience. I have two languages on my website, and when configuring the filters they only appear in one language. I asked for help and they did not solve it for me since it is a limitation of the application.

Vitvale
Argentina
10 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 28 de julho de 2023

Thank you for the review. Filters can be shown in multiple languages, with the exception of product type, tags, and vendor because those product fields are currently not translateable. If you need to use any of those for your online store, a possible workaround is to use product metafields instead. More information can be found in the Help site: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters

30 de setembro de 2023

Les filtres personnalisés, basés sur les tags... sont en fait inutilisables. En effet tous les tags ressortent dans le filtre. En plus on ne peut créer qu'un seul filtre basé sur les tags :-(
Réponse du support : Vous voulez faire plus... Il va falloir prendre une application payante.
C'est fatiguant ce modèle de business autour de shopify

Soleico
França
Aproximadamente 1 ano usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 1 de outubro de 2023

Il semble que vous souhaitiez créer des filtres séparés avec des valeurs personnalisées dans chacun. Ceci est possible avec les champs méta du produit, vous pouvez en savoir plus à ce sujet dans la documentation de l'application. https://help.shopify.com/fr/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#add-metafield-filters

13 de setembro de 2023

The app doesn't display out of stock items in complementary products. It should have an option for that.

Ideal Board Games
Romênia
2 meses usando o app
31 de dezembro de 2023

Ne se désinstalle pas complètement provoque des bug et empêche l'installation d'autres applications de filtres. Fonctions très limitée et affichage non professionnel

Ludisphere
França
7 dias usando o app