Shopify Search & Discovery , 765 avaliações

Classificação geral
4,5
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 71% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 12% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 7% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 3% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 7% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
4 de outubro de 2023

Not used new to it

BK Digital Artscape
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando o app
9 de maio de 2023

Sadly this is useless if you have multiple languages in your shop. The product type values can't be translated anywhere, so your customers will only see them in your shop's standard language. I can only hope this will be fixed soon, as many people have criticized this before.

Moments of Gold
Alemanha
2 dias usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 25 de julho de 2023

Thanks for your review. I'm happy to share that the product team just launched filter translation support. More details here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#filter-translations. However, "product type" isn't yet a product field that can be translated, so you could work around that issue by using product metafield values instead

19 de março de 2023

There's no ability to sort the products whatsoever, makes using the app incredibly difficult. I can't cross reference against my product list to ensure all products have been audited, which is a major fail. In fact, when I look in the app, there are only 66 products showing - yet I have 89 active products. I have no easy way of seeing which products aren't showing in the app (- and why aren't they showing anyway?)

Bonza Dog Treats
Austrália
5 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 30 de março de 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We released an update this week that should help you. You can now view your entire product catalog and use the search, filter, and sort features–within the index table–to narrow down which products you want to edit.

27 de março de 2023

It is free ok but not useful, you cannot add anything to the filter menu. Actually it is not hard to fix it maybe in the future.

BOMARKT
Alemanha
3 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 30 de março de 2023

Thanks for your feedback, you can add custom filters using metafields. See this help center page for more details on editing filters: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#edit-filters

5 de janeiro de 2023

It's okay. Unlike other filter apps, you cannot create drop down tabs (like acordian style) therefore the filters run all the way down the left hand side of the page thus making my collection pages look messy and I wanted a clean design. But works okay.

theurbanbathhouse
Reino Unido
3 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 6 de janeiro de 2023

Thanks for reaching out. The display of filters is determined by your theme’s design, while the app customizes what filters to use. You can install and preview different themes to see if there’s a theme design that better suits your needs, or contact your theme’s Developer to see if they can modify the presentation on your store.

16 de setembro de 2022

It is stupid that the filter is not translated and also it can not filter tag which is the most important thing.

AZIZ NASUTI ART GALLERY
Noruega
Aproximadamente 1 mês usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 30 de setembro de 2022

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Tag filtering is now available. For more advanced filtering capabilities, we recommend to use metafields.

Update: I'm happy to share that the product team just launched filter translation support. More details here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/filters#filter-translations.

21 de novembro de 2022

You would think that a "Shopify Search & Discovery" app would actually let you add a search text box to use for filtering! :(

PetrolThreadz
Reino Unido
5 dias usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 16 de junho de 2023

The app is able to change the native search behaviours of Shopify, but that does require your Online Store theme to use features. We recommend you contact your theme developer about implementing a search text box that uses the Predictive search and filtering capabilities from Shopify, or checking if they are already available in a more recent version of your theme. All Online Store 2.0 themes from our Theme Store have adopted these features, so you can preview them there.

4 de janeiro de 2023

Installed for the product recommendations feature. However you have to set this up manually for each product, there's no way to select more than one product at a time... it is ridiculously time consuming for a large catalog. Fix that and you'd have a good app here.

RealCraft Barn Doors & Sliding Barn Door Hardware
Estados Unidos
1 dia usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 5 de janeiro de 2023

Thank you for your feedback. You can bulk edit product recommendations in the bulk editor using the relevant metafields - help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/search-and-discovery/product-recommendations#edit-product-recommendations-with-metafields

26 de dezembro de 2022

Not very happy at this point. Once installed it broke my search in such a way that it only searches for the Title of the product instead of before it would search through tags and the description to pull up products.

Now for results to populate search, I have to go through and add them via product boosts one by one. :(

Andrea Bonelli
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 3 horas usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 3 de janeiro de 2023

Thank you for the feedback. The issue with products not being searchable by certain fields on your store appears to be resolved.

27 de novembro de 2022

This app is the recommended one for my theme, but the filtering really stinks. You can't select two tags to filter and have it show only the products that have both tags. If it weren't for the fact that filtering like that is pretty standard, I would probably figure out a way to live with it. But now I have to go through all the other filtering and menu apps to try and resolve this and hope it works with my theme.

Apex Alchemy
Estados Unidos
25 minutos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 15 de dezembro de 2022

Hi, thank you for your feedback. For more advanced filtering capabilities, we recommend to use structured metafields.