Shopify Search & Discovery

Shopify Search & Discovery

Price: Free
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
78 reviews
12 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 35% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 31% of ratings are 1 stars
12 reviews
December 3, 2022

L'app non sembra male è interessante, l'unica cosa è che non vedo i prodotti complementari sul tema Dawn, c'è un modo per inserirli o per questo tema non è disponibile. Cosi 3 stelle, se si possono mettere ne metto 5.

KasApp
Italy
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shopify replied December 15, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. The theme block for complementary recommendation is available in the latest Dawn release and has to be added in Theme Editor.

November 22, 2022

Is it possible to have the featured products also in the basket page ? Thanks a lot for your answer.

Elise & moi
Germany
Time spent using app: About 2 months
November 17, 2022

Great start, but really needs rule based/bulk/import for the complementary products rather than manually adding them to one product at a time.

Medisave Dev
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 days
November 9, 2022

Customize filters are working well but we can't translate 'Product Type' values displayed on Collection page, with Shopify "Translate & Adapt" app.

L'atelier de sonja
France
Time spent using app: About 1 month
October 19, 2022

This has the making of a good app but there are still bugs (on Dawn 2.0 and there is no Complementary Product Block to use that feature) and capabilities (e.g., grouping colors into rainbow) that would be extremely useful

Sarah Flint
United States
Time spent using app: About 5 hours
Shopify replied October 21, 2022

Hi, thank you for your feedback. You have to upgrade to newest Dawn version 7.0 for the Complementary Product Block to be available.

October 6, 2022

Basic, but useful. They MUST release a feature to to keyword redirects so you can redirect search terms to specific pages (eg returns etc)

DUKE + DEXTER
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 32 minutes
Shopify replied October 21, 2022

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Predictive search supports different resource types, including pages and articles, and allows your users to navigate to specific pages from the suggestions instead of to the search result page.

September 22, 2022

No logro que la aplicación funcione. Salen los filtros pero no se actualizan y no funcionan. Ya intenté de todo. Me pueden apoyar?

Dermacy Guatemala
Guatemala
Time spent using app: 4 days
September 20, 2022

I use this app mainly for product recommendations and will base my review on that. It‘s great that Shopify has added a product recommendation API and is actively developing it. It recently updated the feature to include complementary products. Having a built-in product recommendation feature is really valuable and I’m using it quite a bit. However, the way you interact with the product recommendations is pretty time consuming. My biggest problem at the moment is the pagination and the fact that when you browse to a product already listed and click on it to edit, once you finish the pagination is reset to page 1 so I need to browse again to get to the same group of products I was working with. Having a filter on the existing products would help a lot here and also persisting the filter or the pagination. Also, I add the same recommendations to a lot of products so having a way to add/edit in bulk would be extremely helpful to me. The Product Recommendation feature/API would get a 5-star review from me but unfortunately this app has its shortcomings.

DIMM
Iceland
Time spent using app: About 1 month
September 18, 2022

It would be nice to be able to sort the size-filter. now it is alfabetically ( L - M - S - XL - XS - XXL - XXS) but it would be great to go like XXS - XS - S - M - L - XL - XXL

Bike Boutique
Belgium
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied September 21, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We resolved a temporary issue and the filters are now working as expected in your shop, with the correct sorting for size.

Edited September 14, 2022

Was all working fine. This morning (36 hours after switching theme to a 2.0 one and deleting my old Filter and Search app) 80% of the filters don't show or work anymore. What is going on? This app need sorting ASAP ***Update*** Following a stressful morning of it not working - a live chat to the very helpful Shane got things rolling and it was all sorted by mide afternoon. Hopefully will be more stable going forward!

ND John Wines
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 30 days
Shopify replied September 14, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! i'm glad you were able to be supported by Shane and find a resolution. We have resolved a temporary issue and the filters are now working as expected.