Smart Search & Filter

Smart Search & Filter

by Searchanise

Instant Search Bar, Collection Filter, Cross & Upsell

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Emporio da Gio

In passato funzionava bene, ho aggiunto vari prodotti al mio store ed ho superato i 25000 prodotti, già prima di arrivare a quella cifra l'app mi rallentava tutto nonostante avessi pagato il pacchetto giusto. Ho cambiato app e utilizzato un'altra iper rapida anche con 50000 articoli a catalogo. essendo sceso a 11000 prodotti ho voluto dare un'altra chance a quest'app perchè aveva un layout che preferivo ma purtroppo ho buttato inutilmente altri soldi per il pacchetto 5-25000 prodotti senza nessuna funzione, l'app rimane impanata nell'indicizzazione dei prodotti senza mai completarla rendendo il mio sito totalmente inutilizzabile. Non la reinstallerò e se non volete buttare soldi e rallentare il sito, evitate...

Developer reply

September 24, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback for us. We are sorry to hear you have faced such issues with our app.

Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to sort out these issues for you as we have not received any support requests from you. But we are willing to help you overcome these problems so we have contacted you via email offering our assistance.

We look forward to your reply and will be happy if you decide to give our app a go again.

All the best,
Searchanise team

thefifthwall19

It's show fake price :-( in discription a very bad experience i face in my life. After free trial it required more then $18 per month and free version is not working.

Developer reply

September 2, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize if our pricing confused you.

As far as I see, when on the trial period, you had the Filters on collections feature enabled which is available starting from the $18/mo plan which prevented you from the ability to select a lower plan. If Filters on collections and Langify integration (which are available starting from the $18/mo plan) are disabled, you can select a lower plan if it's eligible for your store catalog. The Free plan will also be available if you have up to 25 products.

We are sorry for this misunderstanding with the pricing and will be glad to provide any information necessary to assist with this issue. We've also reached out to you via email so please feel free to reply to it.

All the best,
Searchanise team

GSGonline

Communication is slow. Can only talk to them through email. Strange settings that I cannot figure out how can my products characters being connected with their filter options. Don't know where to change the layout style of my collection pages. Service is very unintelligent and couldn't understand my breif questions at all. Not helpful even before my trial is ended, decide to remove the app after all. Very bad experience, and it is true that cheap prices don't have good qualities.

Developer reply

August 10, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are really sorry to see that our support service doesn't meet your expectations and you find the app complicated.

The questions we asked in regards to your support request were aimed at better understanding the issue and being able to provide you with a solution as detailed as possible. We are sorry they seemed excessive to you.

We'd be happy to have you back if you decide to give our app another chance.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Love Memora

very bad customer support. I have contacted them to help out with several issues with the setup but they literally never replied to you!

Epperò

REALLY BAD CLIENT SERVICE!!!
They answer to your mail after 2 days minimun and you can't talk with someone to solve faster the issue.

Developer reply

June 8, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to leave your review for us. We sincerely apologize if our customer service doesn't feel acceptable for you.

We are willing to help you overcome any issues you might be facing and help you configure our app in the best way. And of course restore a good impression about our support service.

We have already reached out to you in the current email thread and will continue helping you until you are satisfied with the result.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Pactimo

Didn't install correctly. Reached out to the developer for help. Never got a reply. Deleted the app.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you have faced the issue and could not wait for the help to arrive. As far as we see, one of our agents reached out to you within 3 hours after your request was posted. We do our best to reply as fast as we can, and we guarantee a reply within 24 hours.

Please contact us in the corresponding email thread so that we could assist you to install and set the app up correctly. We'd be happy to help.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Meghvi

Useless app I have ever seen on Shopify App store. After installing this app on the store, user cannot proceed from cart page to checkout page. It writes unnecessary codes on your store which messes the entire user experience. Don't download this, if u use u will not get orders. Because user cannot proceed from cart page to checkout page. Useless and brainless people

Developer reply

May 23, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your opinion means a lot to us however, we would appreciate if you refrain from the offense.

We are really sorry that you faced the issue that affected the checkout. From your communication history with our support team we learned that the mentioned issue was caused by a conflict with the theme you are using in your store and it was quickly resolved about two weeks ago. Now our app is fully compatible with your theme.

We have reached out to you with the email to check if you are experiencing any issues with our app now and to help fix them. We will be waiting for your reply in the corresponding email thread.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

Fleur & Co

Stuck at re-indexing and unable to load any collection pages. I am unable to even disable the app and we are bleeging visitors. Support hasn't yet gotten back and its been a few hours.

Developer reply

January 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply sorry for such an uncomfortable situation and the inconvenience you were exposed to.
We faced a technical issue of which the team was not alerted in time by the system, which delayed our reaction. The issue was then fixed and now the app continues to work well.

We are now actively improving the monitoring system and internal processes so that no such issues could occur in the future.

If any concerns need to be addressed, we are here for you, just let us know at feedback@searchanise.com. We'd be happy to have you back if you decide to give us another chance.

Searchanise team

Folders

We use this app, which in general is very good and well priced, however in the last 2 months it has been down multiple times. They also don't warn us that the app is down and are slow to respond. We are now looking at alternative apps.

Developer reply

January 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you have recently had an unpleasant experience with our app which made you look for alternative solutions for search and filtering.
We faced a technical issue and the system failed to alert the team in time for us to be able to warn our clients. We feel awful about the inconvenience it has caused you.

Nevertheless, the issue was fixed and now the app runs smoothly again. The team is taking steps to improve the monitoring system, staff alerts and other internal processes to avoid such issues with performance.

We've checked your store to make sure the app runs well in it now, but if there is anything requiring our assistance, feel free to contact us at feedback@searchanise.com anytime.

All the best,
Searchanise team

NYC Fireplaces & Outdoor Kitchens

App is down and there is no immediate help or support. None of my collection pages are loading which I have ads going to.

Developer reply

January 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply sorry for the trouble you had to go through.
We experienced a technical issue and the team was alerted with a delay. Surely, the issue was fixed and now the app works well.

The whole team is now hard at work on improving the monitoring system and internal processes to prevent possible issues and make sure the performance stays stable.

As far as I see, the app now works without any issues in your store, but if you need our help with anything, don't hesitate to contact us at feedback@searchanise.com.

Searchanise team

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3