Smart Search Bar & Filters

Smart Search Bar & Filters

From $19/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
1410 reviews
44 reviews
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
44 reviews
September 8, 2020

Poor customer service and support. the products doesn't work with two languages even it is integrated with langify.

Kidicare daycare supplies
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Searchanise replied September 9, 2020


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are really sorry to know that you have faced issues with Langify integration. Our team is now working on the issue you mentioned and we will do our best to fix it quickly. We will keep following up on this in our current email thread.

Searchanise team

Edited November 16, 2021

Not usable for complex product names + Slow support: The support takes forever and they answer with a default message stating that they have an above average number of requests to excuse themselves for it. Its been this way for a year now and it usually takes around 4-5 days to receive a reply, which is unacceptable given the size of our business.

Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Searchanise replied June 16, 2022


We appreciate your willingness to share your feedback. We are sorry we left such an unpleasant impression!

We indeed used to have problems with a hugh volumes of requests. So, we understand your frustration. Luckily, now we respond much faster and we plan to keep it up.

As we see, your recent emails were addressed in time. Feel free to contact us again with any questions or queries. We will be glad to help!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

July 25, 2020

i am trying to contact Smart Search & Instant Search team but no result found.
i want some changes in my site for searching thats why contacting this team but no results

Time spent using app: 4 days
Searchanise replied July 27, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As far as I see, your messages were successfully received and you are now in contact with the team discussing the necessary changes.
In case you need to contact us again, feel free to email or send a message through the feedback form in the app's control panel. We'd be happy to assist.

Edited July 8, 2020

Worst app of the app store

This app will destroy your website. I installed it, immediately my website gone from 3s speed to 7, it brokes the minify job that has been done to improve the website.

This is by far the worst experience i ever have with a shopify app, and of course delete the app doesn't fix their mess, i will have to pay an other speed optimisation and hope bold don't make me pay fees to fix the coding too, i am already about 100$ lost here. Awful!

L'Univers Otaku
Time spent using app: 22 minutes
Searchanise replied July 8, 2020


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you have faced such issues when using our app.

As we haven't had a chance to be informed about this issue from you yet, we'd like to thank you for bringing it to our attention now. We have gotten in contact with you via email to examine the issues closely.

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at We'd be glad to help you.

Edited January 18, 2023

we cannot use any product app on our store because if we do, customers cannot checkout. It has been over 1 month we have been asking for help with searchanise, it takes 2-3 days to get a response, when we reply its then another 2-3 days. We are having a lot of issues. Becareful which filter app you choose because it is a big job to change over. Not happy at all the worst app!!!!!!!!!! there is a new issue every single week. i hate it so much.

Edited to add, I replied to every email. You just kept saying you couldnt help.

I am still having the same issues and still no help.

All Things For Kids
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Searchanise replied June 16, 2022


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for making you wait for a solution.

At the time, we had far less people in our team and we're sorry it made your experience so unpleasant! Nowadays, our team is much bigger so responses are usually sent in time.

As we see, we tried to investigate the checkout issue, yet then we asked for a few questions, we didn't receieve a reply. Of course, we hope the issue isn't present no longer, yet if it is, feel free to contact us via email so we can help.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

April 22, 2020

I have been using this app for a while. A load of configurable features but very unreliable indexing. All of a sudden collections stop showing products that hundreds of products. No way someone can run a store with this App. Complete waste of time and money. And not a very good customer service either, If I am facing major issues one more time, I will cancel, raise it with Shopify and do whatever needed to get my money back. Please stay away from this App.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Searchanise replied April 22, 2020

We are really sorry to hear that you have faced such issues with indexation. The team is investigating this problem and will try to find the best solution to fix it. We will keep following up with you via our current email thread.

Edited September 18, 2019

We used this app for almost 3 years and now they are trying to charge us 5 times more per monthly fee. We have found other search apps which charge a fraction of the cost and will be moving our business to another app. I would not recommend this app if you are planning to grow your business and this app will try to squeeze as much out of you as they can. They have tried to threaten us a few times with price increases. We also had horrible customer service from their rep Olga Skalkina. I guess its time for us to go to another 5 star rated search app, luckily there are many on the shopify app store!

Exact Tooling
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Searchanise replied September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you have felt threatened, however it seems what you are describing were the two standard notification letters in regards to the number of products in your store exceeding the limits of the subscription plan.
When you first signed up with our service in June 2018, the number of products in your store was within the 20-50 thousand range. At the moment this number is 1 722 493.
For the past 6 months, we have been negotiating the cost of the service plan for you. However, despite such significant growth of your store inventory, you were not ready to pay for a corresponding subscription. The whole time we had to increase the use of our resources to ensure the appropriate quality of search in your store. We are very sorry to know that rather than arranging to pay the correct price you prefer manipulating with a negative review.

Edited June 26, 2019

is not working properly with my pages. when i click on the brushes tab for example, it doesn't show me just brushes. It shows me all of my products in general...fix this
United States
Time spent using app: 14 days
Searchanise replied June 16, 2022


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to see you faced such an unpleasant situation!

Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to help you because we didn't receive an email from you.

As far as we see, you are no longer our client which is very sad to see. Nevertheless, if you ever decide to give us another shot, feel free to contact us via email at where we are always ready to help.

All the best,
Searchanise team

April 5, 2019

Highly misleading pricing. They do offer you a 30 day trial, but then try to charge you $30 instead of the price they show in the shopify app store. When contacted they suddenly show you a completely different pricing plan, which is not displayed anywhere in the appstore, and offer you a special yearly discount of 30% (which they offer anybody who pays yearly).

Time spent using app: 3 months
Searchanise replied April 5, 2019


We are sorry to know you got confused by our pricing. Let me explain the situation in detail.

You have a Shopify Plus store. Searchanise offers specific pricing for Shopify Plus stores which can be found here on our site:

The difference in pricing is noted on the Shopify App Store page of Searchanise: and on the Shopify landing page on our site:

The correct price which suits your store is shown to you in the Searchanise admin panel right from the moment you install the app.

The discount was offered to you because we understood that you may have got confused and decided to meet you halfway. Please note that we offered you a monthly discount active for 12 months. It is not the same discount which is offered for one-time yearly payment.

Hope this makes the situation clearer. We are willing to make our pricing policy as transparent as it can be. We will be glad to consider any suggestions from you on how we can improve our pricing pages so that they did not get you confused.

Thank you for your feedback.

Searchanise Team

August 23, 2018

The app never worked well on mobile, buggy and sometimes simply wouldn't work. Liked most of the other features of the app and it worked well but this bug caused us to have to find another solution.

Brothers With Glass
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Searchanise replied June 16, 2022


We appreciate your will to share your feedback with us and, of course, we are sorry to see you faced issues on mobile.

We couldn't seem to find your email about this problem, yet if it's still present in your store, feel free to let us know via email. It will be a pleasure to help you!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team