Smart Search & Filter

Instant Search Bar, Collection Filter, Cross & Upsell

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $19/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Cetrix Technologies LLC

Location United States

the quality of this filter is very low. we have paid for it but it is not working as expected. Also, the price is not comparable to the features.

Developer reply

June 16, 2022

Hello,

We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts on our app. We are also sorry to see you disappointed by our features and our price.

As far as we see, your questions were already addressed via email. If you have any new ones, we are always ready for communication.

We do hope that with our assistance you will find more ways to profitably use our app for your business!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

The Inside

Location New Zealand

This app has some good search features, but there are a few bugs in the system and the customer support is terrible!!! I followed their supplied instructions and spent days assigning colour families, but they don't show as colour swatches on the shop front. I have written to them 3 times to ask for help but have had no reply, but someone has reset all the families previously assigned. soooo frustrating and a massive waste of time.

Developer reply

June 16, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to see you had such a frustrating experience with our app!

As I see, one of our articles about colour families was indeed confusing so it's no surprise you had issues with this feature of ours. We apologize for that! Good to see that in the end you received correct instructions.

By the way, our team added the needed details to the article so it doesn't confuse our clients anymore. Thank you very much for drawing our attention to it!

All the best,
Searchanise team

roomtery

The app is really cool BUT the support is SLOWEST EVER. I have been waiting more than a 24h for a response to my request about problems with installing the widget and what do you think. I received an email that everything works, although the widget did not work correctly on the site. I wrote a few more letters and still haven't received any more response.

Developer reply

February 16, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our app and support service. It's really important to us.

We are truly sorry that you had such an experience. Indeed there was a slight misunderstanding at first but after that our agents worked hard to help show the app correctly in your store. And we are sorry we didn't have a chance to finish the setup as our app was uninstalled.
Please be assured that we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you in setting up the app the way you like in case you decide to give it a go once more.

We are here for you so feel free to reach out whenever you need.

All the best,
Searchanise team

brandwatches24

very complicated design, it did not work for me. i actually need a very simple filter, here you are stuffed with more feauters that no one needs.

Developer reply

November 22, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback, it's really important to us. We here at Searchanise are sorry that you find the app's design complicated. We will totally consider simplifying it and more details from your experience with our app will be of great help.
We'd be grateful if you could reply to the email our team sent a couple of days ago adding the details of your experience.

Your cooperation will be appreciated greatly.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Emporio da Gio

In passato funzionava bene, ho aggiunto vari prodotti al mio store ed ho superato i 25000 prodotti, già prima di arrivare a quella cifra l'app mi rallentava tutto nonostante avessi pagato il pacchetto giusto. Ho cambiato app e utilizzato un'altra iper rapida anche con 50000 articoli a catalogo. essendo sceso a 11000 prodotti ho voluto dare un'altra chance a quest'app perchè aveva un layout che preferivo ma purtroppo ho buttato inutilmente altri soldi per il pacchetto 5-25000 prodotti senza nessuna funzione, l'app rimane impanata nell'indicizzazione dei prodotti senza mai completarla rendendo il mio sito totalmente inutilizzabile. Non la reinstallerò e se non volete buttare soldi e rallentare il sito, evitate...

Developer reply

September 24, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback for us. We are sorry to hear you have faced such issues with our app.

Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to sort out these issues for you as we have not received any support requests from you. But we are willing to help you overcome these problems so we have contacted you via email offering our assistance.

We look forward to your reply and will be happy if you decide to give our app a go again.

All the best,
Searchanise team

thefifthwall19

It's show fake price :-( in discription a very bad experience i face in my life. After free trial it required more then $18 per month and free version is not working.

Developer reply

September 2, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize if our pricing confused you.

As far as I see, when on the trial period, you had the Filters on collections feature enabled which is available starting from the $18/mo plan which prevented you from the ability to select a lower plan. If Filters on collections and Langify integration (which are available starting from the $18/mo plan) are disabled, you can select a lower plan if it's eligible for your store catalog. The Free plan will also be available if you have up to 25 products.

We are sorry for this misunderstanding with the pricing and will be glad to provide any information necessary to assist with this issue. We've also reached out to you via email so please feel free to reply to it.

All the best,
Searchanise team

GSGonline

Communication is slow. Can only talk to them through email. Strange settings that I cannot figure out how can my products characters being connected with their filter options. Don't know where to change the layout style of my collection pages. Service is very unintelligent and couldn't understand my breif questions at all. Not helpful even before my trial is ended, decide to remove the app after all. Very bad experience, and it is true that cheap prices don't have good qualities.

Developer reply

August 10, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are really sorry to see that our support service doesn't meet your expectations and you find the app complicated.

The questions we asked in regards to your support request were aimed at better understanding the issue and being able to provide you with a solution as detailed as possible. We are sorry they seemed excessive to you.

We'd be happy to have you back if you decide to give our app another chance.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Love Memora

very bad customer support. I have contacted them to help out with several issues with the setup but they literally never replied to you!

Developer reply

June 16, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for a delayed reply that made you think we did not respond to our clients' emails. It's also very sad to see this impression we left made you delete our app!

We'd like to let you know that since you had left this review, our support team grew so now we reply much faster. If you ever decide to give us another shot, we will do everything we can to assist you in time.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Pactimo

Didn't install correctly. Reached out to the developer for help. Never got a reply. Deleted the app.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you have faced the issue and could not wait for the help to arrive. As far as we see, one of our agents reached out to you within 3 hours after your request was posted. We do our best to reply as fast as we can, and we guarantee a reply within 24 hours.

Please contact us in the corresponding email thread so that we could assist you to install and set the app up correctly. We'd be happy to help.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Meghvi

Useless app I have ever seen on Shopify App store. After installing this app on the store, user cannot proceed from cart page to checkout page. It writes unnecessary codes on your store which messes the entire user experience. Don't download this, if u use u will not get orders. Because user cannot proceed from cart page to checkout page. Useless and brainless people

Developer reply

May 23, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your opinion means a lot to us however, we would appreciate if you refrain from the offense.

We are really sorry that you faced the issue that affected the checkout. From your communication history with our support team we learned that the mentioned issue was caused by a conflict with the theme you are using in your store and it was quickly resolved about two weeks ago. Now our app is fully compatible with your theme.

We have reached out to you with the email to check if you are experiencing any issues with our app now and to help fix them. We will be waiting for your reply in the corresponding email thread.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3