Smart Search Bar & Filters , 1,468 reviews
The app has so many bugs. Customer support has no idea how to fix issues which generic response. They charge a premium for an app that is not premium. The app has completely stopped working on my website and I have no idea why. They're say they are sorry in response to this review, a generic response rather than fixing important issues.
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sad to see you had such a disappointing experience with our app!
We indeed currently have a bug related to Draft products in our system which affects your store and we can assure you our team is currently working on it. The last thing we want is for our responses to leave an impression of generic ones. We are truly sorry we made you feel like we do not look into your case individually. We promise to do better!
As for the app not working in your store for a period of time, as we see we addressed this problem via email too and we hope the solution we implemented helps you!
Thank you again for your honest feedback and for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate it and will fix the bug as soon as we can.
After several attempts (during 2 months) to give Searchanise the chance to improve on our website they failed. Here are some reasons why:
- One big problem is that the most searched items on our shop are not what they really are. Their own statistics in the backend shows totally different top queries then present in the search widget.
- Given search results to the vistors are bad although visitors query is in the product title!
Try at my website Gartencenter.de:
1 When you type "wurzel" it shows all our indoor plants first for no reason and no products with "wurzel" in the product name on the first page. The product visitors are looking for are the 23rd and 24th result!
2 We have a lot of products which called "bambus". When a customer types like "bamsbus" (typo) Searchanese says "no results", but since the query corresponds for 85% with "bambus" it should at least give the same result as "bambus".
Their answer: make synoniems! That's really not how a search engine should work.
- Suggestions only support English and Latin
Their service is friendly but after 5 of the same email in which they thanks us again for our patience I'm done.
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We are sorry to see you are disappointed with your experience with our product!
We totally agree that there are some imperfections in the way our suggestion feature works as well as our Auto spell correction feature when it comes to any language other than English. The whole search system should work better once we make the global changes that are currently in progress and hopefully there will be no need to use synonyms as a fix.
We would also like to thank you for bringing our attention to the issues with suggestions. Our development team looked into your case and they
confirmed there was indeed room for improvement. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it and we hope we can improve it further.
Additionally, we contacted you by email regarding the "wurzel" search results because there's a chance we can find a solution for now. We await your reply!
Be careful to subscribe to this app yearly cause their policy is nonrefundable. We recently upgrade to the new theme and have to change a new app base on our needs, however, they refuse to refund my yearly subscription ( I am not requesting a full refund, just a portion).
This app will change your collection page, and redirect to its layout, if the page didn't load completely and visitors click the link, still will go to your theme's design, that is the reason we consider to change it. Additionally, If I don't make any mistake here, they said $19 per month is up to 1500 Products but our store only has around 250, but in the dashboard, they ask us to upgrade cause we sold over $50000. Thirdly, if you want to customize the collection or search result, it towards java, not really easy to use. This app does not work for niche stores. Finally, they did some kind of upgrade of the app and kill of all my pre-set button colors, and just send me an email with sorry. Our member has to spend another 2 hours to adjust it back.
We using this app for over 1 year and really hate to write a bad review for developers cause everybody is not easy here. However, it is time to speak something.
Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear that our app didn't quite suit your store.
As to your points, our annual subscriptions are indeed non-refundable. Yet, we value you as a customer and will do our best to come up with something in this case. One of our agents has already contacted you regarding this via email, we hope to hear from you.
The redirect to the default search results page shouldn't occur when our app is active, but if it does, it can be fixed very easily in 99.9% of cases. If you decide to give us another chance, we will do our best to fix it for you. We have also described a solution for this situation in the following article: https://docs.searchanise.io/widget-doesnt-appear-on-page-load-shopify/, it is publicly available. The described solution works pretty much always and doesn't require any coding/special knowledge, and takes minutes to implement, if needed.
Regarding the subscription pricing, we don't quite understand what you mean yet, unfortunately. You had an annual subscription that costs $151.2 a year and supports up to 5,000 products. The very same subscription is currently available to you, at least as far as we can see when we check it from our end. Subscription price also doesn't depend on how much you sell, only on how many products (their variants are not counted) there are in the store and what features you need to be available to you. Looks like there was some misunderstanding, we would be more than happy to clarify this part with you.
With all that said, it looks like the issues you've described might be fixed rather quickly. Our whole team will be glad to assist with it if you decide to try Searchanise one more time and contact our support about this (email@example.com).
Thank you again for the feedback and for the detailed review! We will do our best to take it into account and improve our service in the future.
VERY BAD SERVICE, Dont use this app, They are not replying to our emails for many days, we asked for some changes to the filters in our store, They Messed up our website, we are asking them to fix the issues and no respond. NEVER NEVER INSTALL THIS APP.
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we made such an impression on you and it's breaking our hearts to see you disappointed with our support. It seems that there was some misunderstanding. We have only made the same changes that were made in the unpublished theme for the live one, as per your request. We also notified you about it both via email and in the chat, and provided an instruction for reverting the changes.
As for now, all the changes have been reverted and the collection pages are powered by the theme again. Please let us know if you still have any difficulties and we will do our best to fix everything.
It would also be great if you could let us know the ID numbers of the tickets you already have in your email, so we could check why we missed them and avoid this issue in the future.
We added this app to our store at the beginning of November, and although this app displays a help chat time of just 7 minutes for example - you regularly have to wait 6 hours to get a response. Extremely frustrating service - when nothing can be answered quickly. Also the app does not allow you to make bulk changes easily - so making changes to a large catalogue is very time consuming. If you have a large store with multiple variants - the 'in stock' filter does not work alongside the 'size' filter - which defeats its purpose surely??
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry you had such a disappointing experience with our chats! We understand how frustrating it is to wait for hours in chat which is totally not what we aim to do. The chat system we're using was quite new to us. We apologize for your bad experience.
However, we took into account your opinion and we worked hard on improving the response time of our support team both in chats and in the emails. We hope you can give our chats another shot because we will not let such delays happen again.
Regarding the bulk changes, we see your point. Clients with large catalogs indeed should have an easier way to adjust the settings and we're sorry we do not offer such functionality now. Nevertheless, it's totally on our radar and we have plans for adding this option to our admin panel. Even though we cannot say its ETA for now, yet when the feature is released, we will inform all our clients about it so please stay tuned.
If you need our help, feel free to contact us either via email at firstname.lastname@example.org or in chat.
They did something to my store and haven't fixed it yet. Product pics don't come up properly on collection pages and there is still weird lines in between products which I told them to fix but no update. They keep sending automated messages and close the ticket. It's not acceptable.
Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are sorry that the issue with the borders has influenced your store. It happened because of the latest update that added a new setting for changing the product tile borders color. We know what was the cause and will not let it happen again.
Also, as far as we can see, one of our support agents has already helped you to fix the issue and the borders are not displayed in your store anymore.
As for the ticket itself, it was closed automatically in 4 days after one of our agents responded, as we didn't receive any further replies from you in that ticket. We apologize for these inconveniences. Please also note that you can re-open any of your tickets by replying to them at any time.
If there is anything else we can do, please message us at email@example.com, we are always here to help you.
We used this app for about 1-2 years, its pretty good and full of options. They've changed their pricing about 3 times, doubling ths cost most of the time. Way too costly for what it is, we are done with it. We triied to reach customer support and they have no control on it, cant help.
Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad to hear that you have been using our app for so long and enjoyed its functionality!
Regarding the situation with pricing that you are describing, we had started using a new pricing model recently, and prices for some plans indeed have been raised. We kept the pricing the same for over 9 years, but our app has changed quite a lot after all these years, so we had to make changes to the subscription plans eventually.
I also must say that we have changed our prices only once, it has never happened before. As far as I understand, you are also referring to the situation when your discount had expired, about which you reached out to us about 5 months ago. In the email with the offer of this discount it was stated that this discount only lasts for 1 year, which it did.
We have sent you a message about the pricing for your store at firstname.lastname@example.org a few days ago. If you don't see it in the inbox, please check the spam folder or message us at email@example.com. We will be more than happy to find a solution for you and answer any questions if they arise.
Have a nice day!
The app itself is solid, but they've changed their pricing twice recently which took our site functionality down until we figured out that we had to re-sign up for a new plan. If we'd been notified so we could have been proactive that would have been great, instead we had to find out the expensive way, when your Shopify site was no longer working properly. Moreover, the first time this happened, there was a bug which wouldn't let us accept new pricing. In short, we like the app, but the management of it and the service of it had a very bad impact on our business.
First of all, thank you very much for mentioning that the app it self is useful :) We are more than happy that you keep using our app after the episode you describe in the review.
We are terribly sorry that our process of switching to the new prices had a negative impact on your business. The troubles you've experienced were not planned by any means.
We have tried to notify you by sending notifications via email, about a month before we started the process, making an announcement on our official site, and also showing a banner with information about this in the app's admin panel. Unfortunately, none of these things guarantee that the information was available to all of our clients. We are sorry that we couldn't find a more reliable way to notify everyone.
Regarding us not being able to resolve the issue with signing up in time, which caused the app not working for some time. Our support team has been overwhelmed by all the incoming emails during that period. Thankfully, that spike is over now and things are back to normal.
Please review our email regarding this situation that we've sent you.
Was working well then they changed their pricing to charge for all out of stock products which don't even show up in the search results which is a joke so had to delete the app after years of great results
It appears that there has been some kind of misunderstanding. The pricing changes haven't affected what products our app indexes, i.e., what products are counted towards the catalog size supported by subscription plans. Out of stock products have always been searchable and counted by default.
There are several ways to exclude products from indexation, though:
1) Exclude products with specific tags as described here: https://docs.searchanise.io/hide-products-from-search-shopify/;
2) Set products to Draft;
3) Make products unavailable in Online store.
Please message us at firstname.lastname@example.org about this issue. We will be glad to resolve it!
A really disappointing experience from start to finish. During a routine speed audit, our web agency discovered that Searchanise was causing our Shopify store to run much slower than it should, so we uninstalled the app and contacted the developer to request a refund of our annual subscription. Several days later, there’s been no reply whatsoever from Searchanise. Poor performance and poor customer service - the worst of all worlds!
Thanks a lot for sharing feedback with us. We are sorry to know that we have made such an impression on you.
Unfortunately, our support team has been overwhelmed lately. We are terribly sorry that we had to make you wait. Anyway, we did our best to improve the response time of our support team and we hope that such delays won’t appear again.
Regarding the issue with store speed, all the Searchanise scripts are loaded asynchronously, so it shouldn't affect overall performance. However, if you face any difficulties with that again, please let us know. Our whole team will be happy to find a solution for you.