Searchanise Search and Filter
Connect visitors to goods instantly with our search & filters
Popular with businesses in the United States
Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin
Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes
Speed tested: no impact to your online store
VERY BAD SERVICE, Dont use this app, They are not replying to our emails for many days, we asked for some changes to the filters in our store, They Messed up our website, we are asking them to fix the issues and no respond. NEVER NEVER INSTALL THIS APP.
Hello, sorry to hear that we made such an impression on you. Looks like there is some misunderstanding. We have only made the same changes that were made in the unpublished theme for the live one, as per your request. We also notified you about it both via email and in the chat, and provided an instruction for reverting the changes.
All the changes have been reverted now and the collection pages are powered by the theme again. Please message us about the issues you've found at firstname.lastname@example.org as soon as possible, we will be more than happy to fix them! It will also be great if you let us know the ID numbers of the tickets you already have in your email, so we could check why we could've missed them and avoid this issue in the future.
We added this app to our store at the beginning of November, and although this app displays a help chat time of just 7 minutes for example - you regularly have to wait 6 hours to get a response. Extremely frustrating service - when nothing can be answered quickly. Also the app does not allow you to make bulk changes easily - so making changes to a large catalogue is very time consuming.
Hello! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry you had such a disappointing experience with our chats! We understand how frustrating it is to wait for hours in chat which is totally not what we aim to do.
The thing is at the moment, the chat system we're using is still quite new to us. We notice certain issues in it in the process and do all we can to fix them. It's surely not perfect and we wish we could track these problems before they affect the service you receive. Yet, sadly this is what happened in your case. We apologize for it! We hope you can give our chats another shot because we will not let such delays happen again.
Regarding the bulk changes, we see your point. Clients with large catalogs indeed should have an easier way to adjust the settings and we're sorry we do not offer such functionality now. Nevertheless, it's totally on our radar and we have plans for adding this option to our admin panel. Even though we cannot say its ETA for now, yet when the feature is released, we will inform all our clients about it so please stay tuned.
If you need our help, feel free to contact us either via email at email@example.com or in chat. As we said, we promise not to make you wait for a long time ever again.
They did something to my store and haven't fixed it yet. Product pics don't come up properly on collection pages and there is still weird lines in between products which I told them to fix but no update. They keep sending automated messages and close the ticket. It's not acceptable.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry that the issue with the borders has occurred. It happened because of the latest update that added a new setting for changing the product tile borders color. We know what was the cause and will not let it happen again.
We had tried fixing the issue on 20 October in your store, but didn't get a confirmation about the results from you in the initial ticket. One of our support agents made sure that the issue is resolved as soon as you let us know that it was still affecting your store.
As to the ticket, it was closed automatically in 4 days after one of our agents responded, as we didn't receive any further replies from you in that ticket. Please also note that you can re-open any of your tickets by replying in them.
If there is anything else we can do, please message us at firstname.lastname@example.org at any time, we are always here for you!
We used this app for about 1-2 years, its pretty good and full of options. They've changed their pricing about 3 times, doubling ths cost most of the time. Way too costly for what it is, we are done with it. We triied to reach customer support and they have no control on it, cant help.
Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad to hear that you have been using our app for so long and enjoyed its functionality!
Regarding the situation with pricing that you are describing, we had started using a new pricing model recently, and prices for some plans indeed have been raised. We kept the pricing the same for over 9 years, but our app has changed quite a lot after all these years, so we had to make changes to the subscription plans eventually.
I also must say that we have changed our prices only once, it has never happened before. As far as I understand, you are also referring to the situation when your discount had expired, about which you reached out to us about 5 months ago. In the email with the offer of this discount it was stated that this discount only lasts for 1 year, which it did.
We have sent you a message about the pricing for your store at email@example.com a few days ago. If you don't see it in the inbox, please check the spam folder or message us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We will be more than happy to find a solution for you and answer any questions if they arise.
Have a nice day!
Voltage Coffee Supply™
The app itself is solid, but they've changed their pricing twice recently which took our site functionality down until we figured out that we had to re-sign up for a new plan. If we'd been notified so we could have been proactive that would have been great, instead we had to find out the expensive way, when your Shopify site was no longer working properly. Moreover, the first time this happened, there was a bug which wouldn't let us accept new pricing. In short, we like the app, but the management of it and the service of it had a very bad impact on our business.
First of all, thank you very much for mentioning that the app it self is useful :) We are more than happy that you keep using our app after the episode you describe in the review.
We are terribly sorry that our process of switching to the new prices had a negative impact on your business. The troubles you've experienced were not planned by any means.
We have tried to notify you by sending notifications via email, about a month before we started the process, making an announcement on our official site, and also showing a banner with information about this in the app's admin panel. Unfortunately, none of these things guarantee that the information was available to all of our clients. We are sorry that we couldn't find a more reliable way to notify everyone.
Regarding us not being able to resolve the issue with signing up in time, which caused the app not working for some time. Our support team has been overwhelmed by all the incoming emails during that period. Thankfully, that spike is over now and things are back to normal.
Please review our email regarding this situation that we've sent you.
US Sports Down Under
Was working well then they changed their pricing to charge for all out of stock products which don't even show up in the search results which is a joke so had to delete the app after years of great results
It appears that there has been some kind of misunderstanding. The pricing changes haven't affected what products our app indexes, i.e., what products are counted towards the catalog size supported by subscription plans. Out of stock products have always been searchable and counted by default.
There are several ways to exclude products from indexation, though:
1) Exclude products with specific tags as described here: https://docs.searchanise.io/hide-products-from-search-shopify/;
2) Set products to Draft;
3) Make products unavailable in Online store.
Please message us at email@example.com about this issue. We will be glad to resolve it!
A really disappointing experience from start to finish. During a routine speed audit, our web agency discovered that Searchanise was causing our Shopify store to run much slower than it should, so we uninstalled the app and contacted the developer to request a refund of our annual subscription. Several days later, there’s been no reply whatsoever from Searchanise. Poor performance and poor customer service - the worst of all worlds!
Thank you very much for your review.
Sorry to hear that we have made such an impression. Unfortunately, our support team has been overwhelmed lately. We are terribly sorry that we had to make you wait.
Regarding the issue with store speed, all the Searchanise scripts are loaded asynchronously, so it shouldn't affect overall performance. Please elaborate more on this issue and provide the details we requested by replying in your ticket (#27293). Our whole team will be more than happy to help with resolving it, if it is still relevant.
We've been with this app for over 2 years and I would rate them 4 out of 5 stars but recently they changed their pricing and cancelled our old plan was $27 and now $59 for the same thing. I guess inflation hitting hard on everything.
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We understand that increase in prices is always not a pleasant event and sorry that we had to put you through it. As to why we had to change the prices, it was necessarily to do as it allows us keep improving the experience of our clients. Our development team puts a lot of effort adding new features and improving the old ones. Some of the big new features are new widget designs and compatibility with year/make/model apps. Currently, we are working on implementing image, voice search, and some other functionality requested by our clients.
Please also note that the pricing model that was used before had been adopted in 2013. We understand that keeping the prices steady is important and kept them the same for almost 9 years, but the time for changes has come.
Lastly, we would like to address the part about cancelling active subscriptions that you mentioned. To our regret too, it indeed has happened as it was necessary due to technical reasons. We converted your subscription into an equivalent trial one to prevent the subscription from being automatically renewed, while not cutting out the service. We have sent several notifications about this via email, added a banner to the app's admin panel, and also added information about the changes to our official site prior to this. All of this has been done out of necessity and we will do our best to avoid this practice in the future. Hope for your understanding.
If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to message at firstname.lastname@example.org at any time. We will be glad to do all we can to help.
Good Dog People™
On 21 Jul the search engine was down and stopped working. There was no notification on the downtime and our web store was not showing the intended search results. Our conversions were affected because customers could not find what they want. Today we realised the search results were not showing a complete listing and we had no idea how long the error has been going on for. Several important SKUs were missing from the search results page although the search query keywords were consistently included in the product titles. Our conversions were affected and we're still waiting for a response as we speak. These episodes of downtime have clearly shown that the app is unreliable. I would not recommend using it as the risks are too high.
Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry for this issue and we take responsibility for it. In the reply to your email, we did our best to explain why this problem happened in the first place. In short, our inner price conversion processes caused a heavy load on our indexation.
Of course, it's not an excuse in this situation. We just want to keep you posted on what is going on.
Good news is our developers already figured out how to fix it and, additionally, our development team works hard on our app stability. It's indeed a very tough time because many tasks need to be done from the development side, that's why it's not easy to prevent every problem. Yet, it doesn't mean we won't do everything we can for it.
As we see, our widgets work properly in your store again. Still, if you have any other questions on this matter, feel free to contact us via email. We are always ready to help with any problems or queries related to our app.
We do appreciate your effort to leave a feedback and as a result make our app work better.
Lost Collective Shop
The app looked like a great solution to what I needed, but my experience has plagued me with problems. It messed up the arrangement of my collections. This was able to be fixed with forced reindexing. But then I added a new collection that showed not only the products in that collection but every single other product in my store. Again, fixed with reindexing, but why can't it just do this automatically? Now, that same collection contains no products at all. I am running around in circles and paying a small fortune for the privilege.
Thank you for taking time to elaborate on your negative experience. We are truly sorry you faced these issues on your collection pages!
We understand that forcing re-indexation isn't always convenient when you create new collections, especially a lot of them. However, we'd like to point out that there are certain limitations in Shopify API that make it necessary for this action to be done in order for new collections to be displayed properly.
We are sorry the way it works causes inconvenience! You can always contact us at email@example.com and we will do our best to find a way to make it better.