Smart Search & Filter

Instant Search Bar, Collection Filter, Cross & Upsell

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $19/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 46 reviews

IndustrialComms

The customer support is excellent, Anastasia was very helpful and sorted out my issue straight away. The functionality of this app is perfect for what we need.

Developer reply

June 23, 2022

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our app and support!

Your review is highly positive, but it looks like we still lack something to get all 5 stars. Please don't hesitate to message us at feedback@searchanise.io if you have any suggestions on how we can improve your experience further or experience any issues. We will be happy to help!

Yeet Street Discs

This is a great app that does almost everything that we need it to do. And the price is highly competitive. Install was seamless and simple. Support is responsive for the most part. I would have given the 5th star if they provided a few seemingly small features.

Developer reply

June 23, 2022

Thank you very much for your review and for the kind words!

Sorry to hear that our app didn't have all the features you needed. Please feel free to message us at feedback@searchanise.io if you have any suggestions. If you let us know what these features are we would be happy to try implementing them or suggest alternatives for you.

Have a nice day!

Dinluksus.dk

Location Denmark

This is ***** starts - Great service from Roman A. He helped quickly and good. Very nice and now my shop works as i want it with the app :) This is ** stars. I asked the support for help to see if i get most out of the app or not. My concern is that I have not used it to the fulliest. Support (Not Roman, but another) just sent me a link to an article.

Developer reply

June 17, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate it a lot!

Regarding your negative experience with our support team, we are sorry about it! As far as we see, after that our team redeemed ourselves by a more detailed answer. We hope it was more useful for you.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us again. We will do our best to help.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

My Medic

We have been using this app for almost two years now and it has been going well. I love the amount of customizability of the app. You can change the color of just about everything and with custom HTML and CSS we can make it look even better. Their support is great and has helped with all of the custom code we added. There are a lot of features so it does take a little bit to get the app dialed in and working the way you want it to. The only bad thing about the app is how much work it takes to make it perfect, and even after that to keep it working you should try and spend a little bit each week to keep it running well. Overall It is a great app and would recommend

Developer reply

June 23, 2022

Hello,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review, your feedback is very helpful!

Regarding the part about keeping the app running well, could you please message us at feedback@searchanise.io and elaborate a bit more? We would be more than happy to improve your experience further as much as possible and look into any suggestions you might have.

Have a nice day!

Andrews

The app was installed by developers to enable filters and manage collections and it does do this well, we've only experienced one outage since installing a year ago. We're not using this app to the full extent of its capabilities and would probably benefit from a walkthrough session with the Searchanise team. Would totally recommend the Searchanise team as they are super helpful and friendly, jumping in to quickly resolve an issue that turned out to be unrelated to the app.

Developer reply

June 23, 2022

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving us a review!

We will do our best to keep improving the onboarding process. Happy to know that your experience with other aspects of using our app was pleasant!

Best regards,

Searchanise team.

Epperò

After a somewhat difficult start, now I am very happy. The customer service responds quickly and for now they have solved all the problems I encountered.

Developer reply

June 8, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to leave your review for us. We sincerely apologize if our customer service doesn't feel acceptable for you.

We are willing to help you overcome any issues you might be facing and help you configure our app in the best way. And of course restore a good impression about our support service.

We have already reached out to you in the current email thread and will continue helping you until you are satisfied with the result.

All the best,
Searchanise team

My Little Day

UPDATE : The team has solved the problem for our store. Thanks a lot ! The app works great for filtering and search. But since we installed it we have SEO issues. The main problem is that the app prevents us from adding h2 titles tag to our products names on our collection pages.
Also, the app prevents us fron adding alt tags to our images.

Developer reply

June 8, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback for us. We understand how important SEO is for the stores and will do our best to find a solution for these issues.

Our team is currently examining possible ways to fix the issues you mentioned and we will keep you updated in the current email thread.

All the best,
Searchanise team

Officecentre

The app has strong functionality making it much more than simply a search app. We use Searchanise mainly for search results, collections, and filters on both. It would be great if they advanced their filters to include sliders for numerical ones, and if they could develop local search indexing it would make it a lot faster. Overall definitely worth a download.

Developer reply

June 23, 2022

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving us a detailed review, we appreciate it a lot!

We are glad to say that slider filters are now featured in our app. Considering that you mentioned the lack of this feature as a downside of our app, it would be great if you could test the slider filters and let us know if they work the way you need them to. Please refer to our article about how they can be set up: https://docs.searchanise.io/set-up-filters-based-on-product-options-tag-prefixes-metafields/#converting-numeric-filters-by-metafields-into-the-slider-filter.

Regarding the speed, we would really appreciate it if you could let us know if there are any particular aspects of the app that you'd like to be faster, e.g., full re-indexation speed, or the process of rendering of search results. Please feel free to message us at feedback@searchanise.io, we'd be glad to find a solution for you!

Farmacisti Preparatori

This app improved our site search. We also enriched search results with our blog results! Support is very fast, effective and kind.

Developer reply

June 23, 2022

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our app and support!

Your review is highly positive, but it looks like we still lack something, considering that it is a 4 star one. Please don't hesitate to message us at feedback@searchanise.io if you have any suggestions on how we can improve your experience further or if you faced any issues so we could suggest a solution. We will be happy to make your experience with our app as much as possible!

Best regards,

Searchanise team.

MyLang Books

I have been using Searchanise Smart Search for more than 6 months now. And it has been functioning well for us. Our users especially benefit from instant search suggestions and results. I believe one small improvement will make it more useful for us. In the search results page, for filters, please provide an option to not include new collections by default. We want to manually add only those collections that make sense for filtering / faceted search. Currently, all new collections are automatically added and we need to go and remove manually. This makes it cumbersome for us. What I am asking for is to provide a switch that disables the automatic addition of collections to the filters, by default. All in all, it is a highly reliable app!

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review! We appreicate your willingness to share your experience with our app here.

As for your desired improvement, we couldn't seem to find any email from you where you mentioned it. If you still need this functionality, feel free to contact us. We will try to come up with a solution for you.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5