Segments Analytics

Segments Analytics

by Tresl Inc.

Increase repeat revenue with prebuilt segmentation & insights

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

21 - 30 of 39 reviews

Ikonick

Segment is a game-changer for us. We're able to gain a birds-eye view on all of our cohorts--thanks to Segment's ability to blend data from order, product, and customer tables altogether. Easy navigation, actionable. Highly recommend

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Oh wow, thank you for the amazing review. We're incredibly grateful for the comment and the support.

The Cereal School

Segments is a must-have app for better understanding your customers. Love the Klaviyo integration. Great support from John and the team as well!

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We work hard to to improve the app everyday and help you build a long-lasting relationship with your customers!

Luxe Fitness

Highly recommend - we’ve tried several different analytical apps - this is the first one that gives you recap flexibility to break down the customer and product data into the segments we need to target. With the capability to feed into klaviyo and Facebook this is a powerful tool.

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Hey thanks so much! We're very grateful to hear that our software was able to help you breakdown the customers based on product data so you can send more targeted emails and ads! We will continue to improve our product with your support.

Blush and Bar

Data analysis way too complicated and time consuming. Enter [segments] where reports, metrics, visualizations, and integrations (that one would expect from enterprise solutions) but at a fraction of the price. Interface is quite intuitive, features actionable/key insights and easy to navigate for beginners. John is nothing short of amazing in terms of support and platform / feature set evolution. [Segments] by far, is the best in class and a must have to grow your business.

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

We hear you! We build compassion into our analytics and make data more human and actionable. It's really great to hear we were able to provide an intuitive experience and save you time! Thanks for your support, and we look forward to doing more together!

Animals Matter, Inc.

We have increased sales 45% for the month, compared to the same month last year, just from applying the recommendations Segments provides!

I can only imagine, as I gain a deeper understanding of our data analytics and the opportunities Segments reveals, the impact this app will continue to have on our company.

From the first order to loyal customers to churned customers, etc., you will see the areas that should be addressed and the opportunities you are missing. John Chao, cofounder of Segments is a data science expert of 15 years, math and stats wiz and cares about bringing big data to the small business.

We decided on the Enterprise plan and couldn’t be happier! Good Luck to you and your business and I highly recommend you give this app a full commitment for 30 days, to see what it can do for you!!

Developer reply

September 29, 2019

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We’re so glad you were able to increase sales and thanks for making us be part of your journey. What you said about “commitment” really struck a chord — we love to help but store operators need to commit and want to improve by putting in the work to understand their customers as well. We won’t stop working for you!

Posterjack

This app is great! Connect your Klaviyo and Shopify accounts and it gives you actionable data on your customer base, their purchase lifecycles, and things you should be doing to improve your metrics across new and repeat buyers.

Developer reply

September 9, 2019

Thanks for the review! We always adding more valuable insights to help our customers find opportunities to improve their marketing and boost ROI!

Brandson Iceland

Do you like waisting your money? Neither do I, so that is exactly why you should choose Segments. It will open your eyes to how customers are spending their money and how you can use that to target more specific and prevent your business from leaving money on the table. This is a lot like taking the red pill and visualising the truth about your business and the best thing is you do not need to be a data analyst or whatnot.

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

No one likes wasting money! Thank you for the glowing review and "taking the red pill" with us to visualize what customers are doing. Let's grow with your data!

Modest Fashion Mall

Excellent app for those looking to find hidden insights within their store. Use this app to grow your average order value, increase frequency of purchase and reduce churn. Very responsive developers, focused on creating a world-class app. A must-use for all ecom companies looking to take their store to the next level.

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review! We never stop working for our customers and building towards a world-class app for sure!

Window Film World

This is the fastest way to get granular insights into my customer and prospect bases, build segments, and analyze crucial purchase and retention data. Segments gives you the data you need to make decisions, instantly. Shopify should acquire this app and build it into their platform.

Developer reply

August 12, 2019

Thank you! I'm glad you were able to make decisions using data from Segments. That's why were are here!

Vivo Life

Really impressed with the Segments app. Helps get clarity on CLV, and other key metrics that arnt easily available on Shopify. We use Recharge for subscriptions and the Segments data tags and filters help us separate subscriptions and non-subscriptions ARPU to see whether we are moving in the right direction. Well done

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Thanks so much for the review! We will continue to improve our product with your support. Thanks for making us a part of your growth story!