The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
I installed the application, paid the money and have been waiting for a day for the support service to approve it. Without this, the application does not work !!!! The support service does not answer for 24 hours !!! Maybe they'll react to this review or I'll uninstall the app now!
Thank you for your patience over the weekend - we apologize for the delay! Your account is now ready to start sending. We've reached out with some more details and recommendations and hope that we can turn your experience around quickly! - Brian
very late response from this team.. i am very disapointed!! very complicated email marketing i ever had.. for that reasson i will delete soon.
Hi there! Thank you so much for the kind review :) We've been hoping to get in touch with you for onboarding assistance but it doesn't look like you're getting our emails. Please be on the lookout for an email from firstname.lastname@example.org! Hope to connect with you soon!
Feathers Of Italy
too expensive spoke to a client and because her name is in the emails it logged her as a sale, not co ridiculous trying to even post this
I'm so glad you found the app easy to use! And it looks like you had very good engagement with above-average open and click rates for the 3 newsletters you sent. It doesn't look like you tried any of our automations though.
I'm sorry to hear you didn't get many sales from the emails. Email marketing tends to have the highest ROI of any marketing channel but, like all marketing, it depends on how you use it. How much email marketing were you doing before Seguno? The most important traits of a successful email program are consistency and relevancy, making sure you're sending content your subscribers are interested in and doing so on a regular basis.
I wasn't quite sure what you meant about us logging a sale based on your customer's name, could you please expand on that? We do not handle the reporting of sales converted from our emails, Shopify does that. If someone clicks a link in the email and then goes on to make a purchase, Shopify attributes that to the email. Either way, it sounds like you got a couple of sales at least so that's great. I think with some continued use and with time for the automations to help, I suspect you'll be able to generate even more sales.
We've tried to email you a couple of times but haven't heard back. We'd love to extend your trial and see if we can help get you up and running and generating more revenue through email marketing. Are you interested? Please let us know. Regardless, we certainly wish you all the best and appreciate you trying Seguno.
Why am I being charged?? Immediately deleted after adding! !!
Why am I being charged?? Immediately deleted after adding! !!
Apologies for any confusion but you have not been charged. You uninstalled during the free trial period so there's nothing to worry about. Our records confirm this but I sent you an email requesting more information to better understand your concerns, please get back to us as soon as possible. Thank you.
I need your help in my store i hope you can help me...Iwant to promote my products and I can find customers...
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We just reached out to you over email, please let us know how we can help! Our support is always ready and willing to answer questions to help you get the most out of your Seguno experience. If you are interested in gaining email subscribers, you may want to download our free 'Dynamic Banner Suite' app that will allow customers to sign up for your newsletter by entering their email address while browsing your store. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing back from you :)
Very bad service. I used their service but account got flagged with no reason.
I tried to contact for many times but they simply don't reply.
Never use this App. It's a waist of time!
Hi there. I'm very sorry you had a poor experience. I just sent you another email and included my reply from last week so please contact support again if you cannot find it. The reason for getting flagged was mentioned but I sincerely apologize for any mix-up and hope we can turn things around for you. I look forward to hearing back from you.
why do you put the unsubscribe button at the top of the email? ABSOLUTELY USELESS APP!! Jason Hutchinson
Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. You're able to hide the header unsubscribe link after authenticating your domain, which you've already done, so just head back into the editor, uncheck the corresponding box in the Header section settings, and click Save. Please reach out to Support if you need more detailed instructions.
I hope that helps. After you've settled this concern, we'd love to hear your thoughts on the app more generally. And please never hesitate to contact us directly, we're always happy to help. Have a great rest of your weekend!
I thought this would be a great app. However it removes all my customer email list. I am unable to enable email marketing on my store because of this app.
Hi there. Thank you for trying Seguno, we really appreciate it. Our Spam Protect feature, which tells you how many emails it will clean before you choose to activate it, is there to help remove invalid and spambot emails that will damage your deliverability. We can discuss your account in more detail if you reach out to our support team.
We do tag every customer in Shopify that gets cleaned so if you’d like to resubscribe them to use with a different app then you certainly can. We’re happy to do that for you if you contact support. We can also offer you an extended trial of our Mail Connect app if you'd prefer to use Mailchimp, just let us know. Thanks again for trying Seguno, we wish you all the best.
Dynamic Clothing Box
This app removes contacts that have signed up to email marketing, it doesn't remove invalid or spam emails. It states that it checks them but after testing this it doesn't. Personally wouldn't waste your time with this app.
Hi there! Thank you for trying Seguno. We do tag every customer in Shopify that gets cleaned so if you’d like to resubscribe them to use with a different app then you certainly can. We’re also happy to help do that for you if you contact our support team. Our Spam Protect feature is there to help remove invalid and spambot emails that will damage your deliverability. I understand it can be shocking if a large percentage gets cleaned, especially with a small list, but spambots are an unfortunate reality. I'm happy to discuss this further if you'd like to reach out.
Lastly, since we want to help you be successful regardless, we'd be happy to offer you a very long free trial of our other app, Mail Connect, to handle the integration between Shopify and Mailchimp. Just reach out to support and we'll hook you up. Thanks again for trying Seguno, we wish you all the best.
USA - Everest Parts Supplies
Takes forever to set up. Never made it past the "account review" process which apparently takes almost a month and a follow up email to them to happen.
Hi again. I contacted you directly but thought I'd try here too. I do apologize for the poor experience. We hadn't heard back from you on a few items from our previous correspondence but definitely want to help you get going. Would you like to come back and finish the process? I had already mentioned extending your trial from 10 to 30 days but can do 60 to help make up for this.
We'd also be happy to give you a long free trial with our Mail Connect app if you'd prefer to use Mailchimp instead. Please let me know. Thanks for your consideration and the opportunity to improve your experience.