Seguno Email Marketing , 1 126 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,8
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 88 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 7 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
18 augusti 2019

why do you put the unsubscribe button at the top of the email? ABSOLUTELY USELESS APP!! Jason Hutchinson

Sonnycosmetics
USA
3 månader användning av appen
Seguno svarade 18 augusti 2019

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. You're able to hide the header unsubscribe link after authenticating your domain, which you've already done, so just head back into the editor, uncheck the corresponding box in the Header section settings, and click Save. Please reach out to Support if you need more detailed instructions.

I hope that helps. After you've settled this concern, we'd love to hear your thoughts on the app more generally. And please never hesitate to contact us directly, we're always happy to help. Have a great rest of your weekend!

Redigerat 9 maj 2020

too expensive spoke to a client and because her name is in the emails it logged her as a sale, not co ridiculous trying to even post this

Feathers Of Italy
Storbritannien
3 månader användning av appen
Seguno svarade 13 maj 2020

I'm so glad you found the app easy to use! And it looks like you had very good engagement with above-average open and click rates for the 3 newsletters you sent. It doesn't look like you tried any of our automations though.

I'm sorry to hear you didn't get many sales from the emails. Email marketing tends to have the highest ROI of any marketing channel but, like all marketing, it depends on how you use it. How much email marketing were you doing before Seguno? The most important traits of a successful email program are consistency and relevancy, making sure you're sending content your subscribers are interested in and doing so on a regular basis.

I wasn't quite sure what you meant about us logging a sale based on your customer's name, could you please expand on that? We do not handle the reporting of sales converted from our emails, Shopify does that. If someone clicks a link in the email and then goes on to make a purchase, Shopify attributes that to the email. Either way, it sounds like you got a couple of sales at least so that's great. I think with some continued use and with time for the automations to help, I suspect you'll be able to generate even more sales.

We've tried to email you a couple of times but haven't heard back. We'd love to extend your trial and see if we can help get you up and running and generating more revenue through email marketing. Are you interested? Please let us know. Regardless, we certainly wish you all the best and appreciate you trying Seguno.

Redigerat 28 mars 2019

This looked like a promising service, especially with Shopify and MailChimp parting ways, but their lack of response has meant we will be uninstalling this app. We are in the market on making money not sitting around waiting for someone to approve an app we will be paying for. This level of service is a joke, and Shopify should be ashamed of themselves for recommending this service. Heres hoping that Shopify comes to their senses and allows MailChimp to continue as they might lose more customers if they are going to recommend sub-par services like this one.

Black Ivy Lingerie
Australien
2 månader användning av appen
Seguno svarade 28 mars 2019

We've already messaged you after completing your account review so we're thrilled to welcome you to Seguno. We are working around the clock to help everyone and very much care about our users. We also have to protect our deliverability as an email service provider so our account review process is to help ensure our customers are not going to damage that reputation. I understand an extra hurdle at the beginning can be frustrating but I hope you can appreciate the effort we put in to now protect you as a user of Seguno. Please reach back out if there's anything else we can do to help with your migration. Thanks! - Chris

31 juli 2019

Takes forever to set up. Never made it past the "account review" process which apparently takes almost a month and a follow up email to them to happen.

USA - Everest Parts Supplies
USA
28 dagar användning av appen
Seguno svarade 6 augusti 2019

Hi again. I contacted you directly but thought I'd try here too. I do apologize for the poor experience. We hadn't heard back from you on a few items from our previous correspondence but definitely want to help you get going. Would you like to come back and finish the process? I had already mentioned extending your trial from 10 to 30 days but can do 60 to help make up for this.

We'd also be happy to give you a long free trial with our Mail Connect app if you'd prefer to use Mailchimp instead. Please let me know. Thanks for your consideration and the opportunity to improve your experience.

5 augusti 2019

This app removes contacts that have signed up to email marketing, it doesn't remove invalid or spam emails. It states that it checks them but after testing this it doesn't. Personally wouldn't waste your time with this app.

Dynamic Clothing Box
Storbritannien
15 dagar användning av appen
Seguno svarade 6 augusti 2019

Hi there! Thank you for trying Seguno. We do tag every customer in Shopify that gets cleaned so if you’d like to resubscribe them to use with a different app then you certainly can. We’re also happy to help do that for you if you contact our support team. Our Spam Protect feature is there to help remove invalid and spambot emails that will damage your deliverability. I understand it can be shocking if a large percentage gets cleaned, especially with a small list, but spambots are an unfortunate reality. I'm happy to discuss this further if you'd like to reach out.

Lastly, since we want to help you be successful regardless, we'd be happy to offer you a very long free trial of our other app, Mail Connect, to handle the integration between Shopify and Mailchimp. Just reach out to support and we'll hook you up. Thanks again for trying Seguno, we wish you all the best.

Redigerat 18 juni 2019

Awful, rude support. Annoying "review" process. That's about it. But I guess I'll type some more stuff since I have to.

Konsoul
USA
14 dagar användning av appen
Seguno svarade 6 augusti 2019

I am sorry you did not have a great experience with our account review process but we are strict when it comes to following permission marketing laws and best practices. And while our record of the conversation paints a different picture, we have no hard feelings and wish you all the best with your business. Take care.

Redigerat 21 april 2021

very late response from this team.. i am very disapointed!! very complicated email marketing i ever had.. for that reasson i will delete soon.

Ryusei
Indonesien
14 dagar användning av appen
Seguno svarade 16 april 2021

Hi there! Thank you so much for the kind review :) We've been hoping to get in touch with you for onboarding assistance but it doesn't look like you're getting our emails. Please be on the lookout for an email from help@seguno.com! Hope to connect with you soon!

10 augusti 2019

I thought this would be a great app. However it removes all my customer email list. I am unable to enable email marketing on my store because of this app.

Lumenstone
Singapore
10 dagar användning av appen
Seguno svarade 10 augusti 2019

Hi there. Thank you for trying Seguno, we really appreciate it. Our Spam Protect feature, which tells you how many emails it will clean before you choose to activate it, is there to help remove invalid and spambot emails that will damage your deliverability. We can discuss your account in more detail if you reach out to our support team.

We do tag every customer in Shopify that gets cleaned so if you’d like to resubscribe them to use with a different app then you certainly can. We’re happy to do that for you if you contact support. We can also offer you an extended trial of our Mail Connect app if you'd prefer to use Mailchimp, just let us know. Thanks again for trying Seguno, we wish you all the best.

18 juni 2019

This app is worthless it deletes customer information and removes customers from marketing lists when using the spam protect email feature. I have lost the ability to email over 100 customers due to this app. It deserves less than 1 star.

B & B Retailers
USA
8 dagar användning av appen
Seguno svarade 18 juni 2019

Thank you for trying Seguno. Our Spam Protect feature, which tells you how many emails it will clean before you choose to activate it, is there to help remove invalid and spambot emails that will damage your deliverability. I understand it can be shocking if a large number gets cleaned but spambots are an unfortunate reality. I looked into your account specifically and am very confident each cleaned email was added by a spambot. I'm happy to discuss this further if you'd like to reach out.

We do tag every customer in Shopify that gets cleaned so if you’d like to resubscribe them to use with a different app then you certainly can. We’re also happy to help do that for you if you contact our support team. Thanks again for trying Seguno, we wish you all the best.

21 maj 2019

Very bad due to an application being required which they don't process or haven't for us, numerous emails sent to check on status and no form of response. App seems promising, support is shambolic.

Digizani
Storbritannien
7 dagar användning av appen
Seguno svarade 22 maj 2019

Hi there. I sent you a message directly with some extra context for your specific account but thought I'd reply here too. I am incredibly sorry for the experience you had with Seguno. It is not representative of how we service our customers and I apologize for this.

The purpose of our account review is to provide onboarding guidance based on your particular situation and ensure our customers are adhering to permission marketing laws and practicing good list hygiene in an effort to protect their deliverability. For some of the reasons I mentioned to you, your review did get caught up a bit. That does not excuse the slow response to the one message you sent us, however, and I take responsibility for that.

While Seguno may not be a good fit for you at this time, we'd still like to help you and make up for this. How would you like to continue using Mailchimp instead of having to migrate to a new platform at all? I would like to offer you a 6-month free trial of our other app, Mailchimp Connect, which allows you to continue using Mailchimp as you did previously. Please reach back out to support and I will provide you a special install link to get the extended trial.

Sincerely,
Chris