Seguno: Email Marketing

Seguno: Email Marketing

by Seguno

Email marketing in less time — NEW email templates available!

4.8 of 5 stars(704 reviews)

Feel at home inside Shopify

Email marketing right inside your Shopify Admin, Mobile App, and Marketing campaigns. Get started in minutes, no scripts or theme mods.

Save time with automations

Sophisticated technology made effortless: baked-in best practices and one-click automations mean more time for the business.

Grow your sales

Built only for commerce, features like unique discount codes better personalize your marketing and grow revenue while protecting profits.


About Seguno: Email Marketing

Create, manage, and track your email marketing — without leaving Shopify.

Seguno is the only top email solution built exclusively for Shopify... Running a shop means time is your most valuable asset. Other email marketing apps that serve all commerce platforms or enterprise merchants will slow you down; Seguno was built to save you time.

Latest features

  • Sync Facebook leads in real-time
  • Trigger an automation when a product or any product in a collection is purchased!
  • Design with Canva inside Seguno
  • Custom newsletter email templates and multi-email automations
  • Automate product review request emails. If using Shopify Product Reviews, pull product ratings into your emails.
  • Live countdown GIF to boost conversions
  • Works with Shopify Marketing! Create an email in a multi-channel campaign in the Marketing section.
  • Customer tagged automations for wholesale customers, VIPs, etc.

Built for Shopify

We know Shopify is the center of your universe and want to keep it that way:

  • Whether you live in the Shopify admin or Shopify mobile app, Seguno lives there too. No other app is as seamlessly integrated, you'll love the experience.
  • Your data stays in Shopify so it's always fresh and you can use collections, customer groups, and discounts like you never dreamed possible.
  • Shopify's marketing reports tell you how much revenue was generated from our emails so you can measure the impact.

Built for you

Seguno is for small teams with big ambitions and we:

  1. Make the hard stuff easy to save you time
  2. Maximize customer lifetime value to help you grow
  3. Integrate more deeply and take advantage of Shopify advancements more quickly to deliver a magical experience

Automations

A pre-built library of automated touchpoints you enable with a click:

  • Coming soon - Build excitement about your upcoming store for pre-launch subscribers
  • Welcome - Welcome new subscribers and introduce them to your brand
  • Discount reminder - Remind subscribers of expiring discounts
  • Abandoned checkout - Recover subscribers who abandoned a purchase
  • New purchaser - Thank subscribers after their first purchase
  • Repeat purchaser - Thank subscribers again after their second purchase
  • Review request - Request subscribers review products recently purchased
  • Lapsed purchaser - Win back subscribers who haven't purchased recently

Feature highlights

  • Discounts - Aside from leveraging unique codes, product prices, discount details, and links (all of which auto-apply the discount) are set automatically.
  • Reporting - Integrated with all Shopify marketing reports, you can see conversion details right on orders and in a detailed report for each newsletter and automation.
  • Templates - A large library of email templates to pick from or create custom ones.

Integrates with

  • Mailchimp (import contacts and keep status in sync for a smooth transition),
  • Dynamic Banner Suite (grow your subscriber list with our email capture banner),
  • Product Reviews,
  • All Email Popup Apps,
  • Canva,
  • Facebook Leads

Media gallery

Works with

  • Shopify POS

    Shopify POS

    Use this app while selling in person with Shopify point of sale.

    View more POS apps

Support

Free

  • 0-250 subscribers
  • Unlimited sending
  • Newsletters
  • Pre-built automations (single-email)
  • Unique discount codes
  • Top-notch support via chat/email

$10/month

+ $10/mo/extra 1,000 subscribers

  • 251-1,000 subscribers
  • 10-day trial
  • Remailing non-openers
  • Premium sections/automations
  • Template store mostly free
  • Multi-email automations

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

OnlineHomeStore.co.za

What an amazing app! Just love everything about it as it solves many issues for us. Setup of the automation is easy & support is amazing. The value that this app will add & already has in just a few short days is priceless. Thank you guys for an amazing app!

Developer reply

June 7, 2021

Hello there, thanks so much for leaving us a sparkling review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear you're finding Seguno easy to use and that you're happy with it so far :)

Myers Sewing

Excellent automation software, helpful insights, and easy to use controls. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to improve their e-commerce.

Developer reply

June 7, 2021

Hello, thanks so much for your recommendation and feedback, we really appreciate it! If you ever need assistance using the app, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team :)

inincloth

This is not cool. This app reminds me to active the spam email protection when I first use it; then the free trial begins! $20 USD will be charged and this is no way to cancel it! Check their FAQ:
Once uninstalled, no further charges will be submitted but your next Shopify bill may still have one remaining charge to be paid. That's unfair & not cool at all! I haven't used this app, then It will charge me $20 USD? Don't use or install this kind of APP if you are not ready to be charged!!!

Developer reply

June 1, 2021

Hi there. You have not been charged and will not be charged at all. You uninstalled during the free trial, so no charge was ever submitted to Shopify. I completely understand how you must have been feeling, though, and I sincerely apologize for the unnecessary worry.

The FAQ referenced is because Shopify handles the billing and, based on your Shopify billing cycle, the final charge may come after the app is uninstalled. Since you were in the trial period and not in an active billing cycle, this does not apply to your shop. The billing is still accurate when that happens, but it can be concerning, and we have provided that feedback to Shopify.

I hope that helps, but please let me know if you need clarification or if there's anything else I can do to help. We appreciate you trying Seguno and wish you all the best.