Sellbrite is useful overall, but there is room for improvement. Unfortunately they don't seem very open to suggestions or customer feedback. It's very good at managing inventory across platforms so you'll never run out of stock on any of your channels. No complaints there! The reporting is decent, but basic. Fortunately you can export sales data for more advanced analysis (expect to do this a lot if you're looking for anything beyond aggregate sales summaries). Having an aggregate of all connected sales channels is a huge time saver. It's acceptable for routing individual order items to different fulfillment centers and services, and can do this at a SKU level and not a whole order level (this was the main feature we needed). So you can use a 3PL to ship just the items they have in stock (like best sellers), and ship the remainder from another fulfillment center or your own warehouse. However, there is no way to apply any advanced logic or automated rules to items/orders. You can choose a fulfillment center priority for each selling channel, but you can't apply any additional logic. This means you can't use Shopify tags, or order contents to do any kind of advanced order routing. Their response when asked if this could be submitted as a feature request was simply, "We are an inventory service and do not support this." Another issue we run into is with partial refunds. If a customer contacts us and says they forgot to use a coupon, we are typically happy to refund them the amount they would have saved if valid. If we partially refund an order BEFORE Sellbrite sees it is shipped, Sellbrite moves the order to "Awaiting payment" and will not send it to any fulfillment centers, so the order will never ship. The only workaround we have found is to wait until the order ships to process the partial refund. Not the end of the world, but a little awkward when we have to explain this to the customer. Overall, for the tasks that the service supports, Sellbrite tends to be very easy to use, set up, and generally works very well. However, if we found a similar service that could apply conditional logic like Shipstation, or apply routing rules based on Shopify order tags, we would likely switch.
Great App, saves me time. Would love to see a quick inventory barcode SKU scanning feature in the future.
Thank you so much for the review and that feature request! We'll be capturing that feedback for our Product team to review for future updates of the app.
We've been with Sellbrite for almost 5 years now and are still very happy with them. They are quick to answer any questions we may have. We use the software more than just linking to our Amazon and Walmart stores but to also communicate back and forth to our ERP system which did not have a standard integration in place to Shopify. So we accessed the API and have been able push orders into the ERP and inventory related info from the ERP to Sellbrite that gets pushed out to all of our marketplaces. We rely on Sellbrite alot but I'm sure we are only using a small portion of what the software is capable of doing. Choose Sellbrite. You won't be disappointed.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate your loyalty and value your business over the years.
the app was working good til about a month ago it stopped working and keeps saying the change you wanted was rejected and cant get support to help me fix this issue i have tried deleting the app reinstalling it multiple times tried to unlink shopify and sellbrite it wont let me the app sucks according to sell brite my shopify account is connected but wont work
Sorry to hear you're experiencing an issue with Sellbrite. It sounds like our support team is working hard to get this resolved for you.
Works very well! Thank you! We used several other integrators and all of them had some problems.
Now it's a pleasure to work with Sellbrite! Good job!
Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear Sellbrite is working well for you.
Tami & Danny
I enjoy with this app, i hope that will help to start to sell in ebay , i am a new user and makes easy to submit and find items . I believe that will be ok !
Thank you very much for the 5-star review!
After months of searching, I FINALLY found an app that did what I needed! I have multiple Shopify locations, all fulfilling online orders, and I wanted to share the inventory between my Amazon account and only one of these locations, not all of them. Sellbrite for Shopify does this, and best of all it's free as long as you have less than 30 Amazon orders per month -- since most of our orders come from Shopify and not Amazon, it is sufficient for us. One suggestion to Sellbrite staff: you should highlight the fact that you can connect just one location (or multiple, but not all) on your website. This is the exact feature that makes Sellbrite for Shopify different than all other apps, but for some reason you are not using it as a selling point.
Thank you for the great review! We're glad Sellbrite is able to help you with your specific need. And thanks for the suggestion - we'll be updating our marketing copy to point that out.
Crafts By Littlebear
In addition to our website we utilise a number of online marketplaces to retail our products. Initially we had used the Shopify Ebay integration app which overtime proved unreliable, buggy and ultimately detrimental to our business. As a result we were on the hunt for an app that enabled us to manage our orders and our inventory across platforms as seamlessly as possible. After a bit of research we came across Sellbrite.
The 30 day trial has been great. It truly has been a fantastic addition to our store and takes much of the stress away from our online integrations, order and inventory management. It just works, and we have experienced very few issues and the customer support has been helpful whenever needed (rarely). It has even given us the confidence to grow the number of sales channels we retail on which is testament to how well it works and how much we appreciate this software and the team at Sellbrite.
The app is reliant on SKUs being setup for your products, so get those sorted before you start but in essence it is easy to setup, easy to integrate and allows us to focus on more important things, taking away the stress of overselling and the subsequent lost sales and customer disappointment.
I see some reviews regarding the support availability and yes, it is geared to US pacific time but the process or reporting issues is seamless and they get to the issues / questions more quickly than you may think. Not that we've had any major problems thus far.
One slight criticism would be that the pricing structure from 500 orders to 2000 orders seems quite a jump. Perhaps another tier between the two would be helpful.
Overall Sellbrite has been great. If you sell on multiple channels with decent volumes we would highly recommend this app. It works fantastically well and even at the $99 a month price is great value. Some may scoff at that but it works out around $3.25 / £2.50 per day. Better this than a missed sale or disappointed customer in our opinion.
Thank you for the great review! We love that you see the value in the solution we offer, and we appreciate your business.
Plan B Fashionista Boutique
I use this app to manage my inventory in 6 marketplaces. As long as it is working and uploading tracking and counting things correctly it is ok, but if you have a problem and need support then you have to wait until they answer your request between 8am-5pm. They need to have customer support on chat that answer right away from the app instead of hours later with an email. When you ship multiple orders from many channels it requires efficiency.
Most of the time the software runs pretty seamless.
Debbie- apologies for your frustration. Your support message came in last night after hours, and we weren't able to respond until first thing this morning. The good news is that the issue you reported has already been identified and fixed - less than 2 hours after our support team started today. That's pretty good customer service and problem solving by any industry standard, so we hope this is acceptable for you.
Great app, excellent support !!!
We had an issue with the payment, they did their best to make it work !!
Especially thanks to Brian, CEO
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to be able to support your amazing business.