the app was working good til about a month ago it stopped working and keeps saying the change you wanted was rejected and cant get support to help me fix this issue i have tried deleting the app reinstalling it multiple times tried to unlink shopify and sellbrite it wont let me the app sucks according to sell brite my shopify account is connected but wont work
Sorry to hear you're experiencing an issue with Sellbrite. It sounds like our support team is working hard to get this resolved for you.
Works very well! Thank you! We used several other integrators and all of them had some problems.
Now it's a pleasure to work with Sellbrite! Good job!
Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear Sellbrite is working well for you.
Tami & Danny
I enjoy with this app, i hope that will help to start to sell in ebay , i am a new user and makes easy to submit and find items . I believe that will be ok !
Thank you very much for the 5-star review!
After months of searching, I FINALLY found an app that did what I needed! I have multiple Shopify locations, all fulfilling online orders, and I wanted to share the inventory between my Amazon account and only one of these locations, not all of them. Sellbrite for Shopify does this, and best of all it's free as long as you have less than 30 Amazon orders per month -- since most of our orders come from Shopify and not Amazon, it is sufficient for us. One suggestion to Sellbrite staff: you should highlight the fact that you can connect just one location (or multiple, but not all) on your website. This is the exact feature that makes Sellbrite for Shopify different than all other apps, but for some reason you are not using it as a selling point.
Thank you for the great review! We're glad Sellbrite is able to help you with your specific need. And thanks for the suggestion - we'll be updating our marketing copy to point that out.
Crafts By Littlebear
In addition to our website we utilise a number of online marketplaces to retail our products. Initially we had used the Shopify Ebay integration app which overtime proved unreliable, buggy and ultimately detrimental to our business. As a result we were on the hunt for an app that enabled us to manage our orders and our inventory across platforms as seamlessly as possible. After a bit of research we came across Sellbrite.
The 30 day trial has been great. It truly has been a fantastic addition to our store and takes much of the stress away from our online integrations, order and inventory management. It just works, and we have experienced very few issues and the customer support has been helpful whenever needed (rarely). It has even given us the confidence to grow the number of sales channels we retail on which is testament to how well it works and how much we appreciate this software and the team at Sellbrite.
The app is reliant on SKUs being setup for your products, so get those sorted before you start but in essence it is easy to setup, easy to integrate and allows us to focus on more important things, taking away the stress of overselling and the subsequent lost sales and customer disappointment.
I see some reviews regarding the support availability and yes, it is geared to US pacific time but the process or reporting issues is seamless and they get to the issues / questions more quickly than you may think. Not that we've had any major problems thus far.
One slight criticism would be that the pricing structure from 500 orders to 2000 orders seems quite a jump. Perhaps another tier between the two would be helpful.
Overall Sellbrite has been great. If you sell on multiple channels with decent volumes we would highly recommend this app. It works fantastically well and even at the $99 a month price is great value. Some may scoff at that but it works out around $3.25 / £2.50 per day. Better this than a missed sale or disappointed customer in our opinion.
Thank you for the great review! We love that you see the value in the solution we offer, and we appreciate your business.
Plan B Fashionista Boutique
I use this app to manage my inventory in 6 marketplaces. As long as it is working and uploading tracking and counting things correctly it is ok, but if you have a problem and need support then you have to wait until they answer your request between 8am-5pm. They need to have customer support on chat that answer right away from the app instead of hours later with an email. When you ship multiple orders from many channels it requires efficiency.
Most of the time the software runs pretty seamless.
Debbie- apologies for your frustration. Your support message came in last night after hours, and we weren't able to respond until first thing this morning. The good news is that the issue you reported has already been identified and fixed - less than 2 hours after our support team started today. That's pretty good customer service and problem solving by any industry standard, so we hope this is acceptable for you.
Great app, excellent support !!!
We had an issue with the payment, they did their best to make it work !!
Especially thanks to Brian, CEO
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to be able to support your amazing business.
I've used Sellbrite for a few years and would be lost without it. It makes managing my inventory over several channels super easy. The customer service is amazing and prompt. Sellbrite easily incorporates with Shopify so you don't have to worry about overselling. Awesome!
Thank you for the great review, NumiSupplies! We're so happy to have you as a long-time customer, and we appreciate your business.
Great program and very good customer service, I would strongly recommend it to any online seller who uses a few selling platforms.
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your recommendation and your business.
My Rodeo Drive
The BEST customer server ever. Awesome people to work with. Great app, very convenient. Anyone using Shopify and listing on other platform should use Sellbrite. Save tons of time and work. Inventory control is a breeze. Thank you Sellbrite!
Thanks for the wonderful review, and you're welcome! :) We love providing a personal touch as we help our customers. Glad you getting a lot of value from Sellbrite.