Sellbrite , 188 reviews
In the year of our lord 2023 do you want to have to check your paid tool's work every day? Do you want customers contacting you because orders haven't been passed to Amazon for fulfillment or tracking has not been passed back to Shopify or eBay? Do you want to return from sick leave or vacation to a logjam of failed orders and upset customers?
If so, Sellbrite is the tool for you!
The rest of us will find it absolutely unacceptable that they haven't figured out how to notify us -their customers- when errors occur (and they will) so that those errors can be resolved. Instead they expect users to log in daily to make sure that everything is working as advertised.
This is the second time I've tried them. Sadly it didn't go any better than the first time. It pulled my Ebay listings into the app and I got them all linked but inventory wasn't syncing. I was told It was because they weren't listed from sellbrite??? Which makes no sense then why the ability to bring them in and link them? Support is a joke and basically rudely and curtly writes you off if you don't like their answer. It's no wonder their rating is going down down down!
We're very sorry to hear about your negative experiences. That's certainly doesn't sound like the high-quality support we strive to provide to all of our customers. We appreciate you taking the time to offer this review and feedback. Our teams will be reaching out to you directly to work with you on this inventory synching issue. Thank you.
The company's software and team are complete garbage. Buyer beware: they take about 200 holidays a year. And besides that, they've taken up to weeks to answer our inquiries. The software hardly works and is littered with errors. On top of all this, when the customer service team does answer you, they don't even look into your inquiry and they just assume the issues you are having without an effort. This laziness manifests itself when they ask you for certain "evidence" that they can very easily search up themselves on your account.
We apologize that you're still experiencing an issue with our product, and we can confirm that our teams are still actively working with you to provide a resolution as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your comments about your support experience along through the proper internal channels for further review.
Their CS team has lots of issues. They will just make you wait for hours and hours. Maybe it's time to change service providers.
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience. We can confirm that your case has been escalated, and the appropriate team is working to resolve the issue. You will be notified when there is an update or resolution. Thank you, and we appreciate your feedback.
You can't create amazon listings from this app. You have to create the listings on amazon seller central and then link them to this app.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. At this time the functionality to list products with a new Amazon Standard Identification Number (ASIN) is not available from within our app, however any product connected to an existing ASIN can be published to Amazon directly from the App without needing to create the listing on Amazon first. We hope to add the ability to list products with a new ASIN directly from the app in a future update.
I could not get the app to connect to my store. The Customer support team is terrible. I waited on chat 15-20 minutes between each response and never received actual help with the problem. I will have to find something where Customer/App support is priority.
Hi Melissa, sorry to hear that you've had a poor experience getting started with the app and while working with our support team. Our SLA for responses is 1 business day, but our team usually replies much quicker, within 30 minutes to 1 hour! However this is not a true live chat so replies are not instant, although we are always working on better response times.
Your case has been escalated and the team has reached out to make sure we can get you up and running - we appreciate your feedback.
This APP exported all my ETSY sales as "new Sales" to my Shopify store and it messed up all my data.
Now I have to manually delete everything.
Worst and scariest experience ever.
Hi Fahri, so sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with the app. Any orders that were fulfilled prior to installing Sellbrite for Shopify will import into your Sellbrite Orders area as "completed," and should not forward over to Shopify.
Our team is escalating this case and will be following up with you soon!
Does not list to any platforms other than US marketplaces, this is not stated anywhere on the app page and you are only notified about this after you download the software. Kind of useless if it cannot list to multichannel platforms. Disappointed I had to go through the hassle of installing just to find this out. Making it clearer on your own website and app page would alleviate this issue. Otherwise you are just misleading potential non-US Customers.
Hi Adam, we're sorry to hear that you felt mislead by Sellbrite's front page - it's certainly never our intention to mislead folks who are trying out the app. The full description in our App page (need to expand it) indicates the regions of the marketplaces we support. While you're correct that we don't support listing out to non-US channels at this time (although we do support inventory and order management), we're focusing on building out this and other international functionality throughout 2021.
Not recommend at all.
Bad customer support.
Only USD currency. Very sad that use this app. Not resolve my problem.
Hi Vladislav, we're sorry to hear that you've had a poor experience with the app. While we do support some limited international channels, Sellbrite does indeed only currently support USD.
We've escalated your case and our team will be following up soon.
Lazy support - cut and paste emails. The onus on you to do all the running. And import problems. Don't bother.
Sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with the app - our Support team is always here to help, and are all dedicated folks who make sure their correspondence is tailored specifically for each of our merchants. It sounds like they are in touch with you and working to resolve any issues you have getting up and running.