by Sellbrite

The easiest way to sell on Amazon, eBay, Etsy, Walmart & more

4.3 of 5 stars(99 reviews)

Easily list your products

Reach new customers no matter where they shop by listing your Shopify products, in bulk, on popular marketplaces, such as Amazon and Walmart

Avoid Overselling

Whenever and wherever a sale happens, Sellbrite automatically adjusts & syncs inventory to avoid overselling of products you no longer have

Shopify Source of Truth

Your Shopify store remains the hub of your operation, controlling your products & inventory. Marketplace orders are sent back to your store

About Sellbrite

Sellbrite enables brands & retailers to list and sell products effortlessly on the world's largest online marketplaces and gain centralized control over inventory and orders.

Your Shopify store remains the hub (i.e. "source of truth") and controls your products and inventory in Sellbrite, while marketplace orders are sent back to your Shopify store for fulfillment.

Sellbrite’s simple, intuitive interface provides powerful tools and automation to simplify listing your products, and integrates with many popular marketplaces, including Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Etsy, and others; along with market-leading solutions such as ShipStation.

Easily list your products on marketplaces to reach new customers no matter where they shop

  • Quick to set up and easy to use - Install the Sellbrite app and your Shopify products are automatically imported into Sellbrite
  • Sell Everywhere - Connect as many marketplace accounts as you want to a single Sellbrite account
  • Super Fast Listing - Bulk list your inventory to eBay, Amazon, Jet, Walmart and more in just seconds. Save listing options in Templates to make launching new listings quick and easy
  • Listing Management - Changes made to products within Shopify will update in Sellbrite immediately and get passed on to the marketplaces
  • Custom Templates - Create unlimited pre-saved listing templates in advance
  • Variation Control - Easily create variation listings, with complete inventory management on each variant item

Automatically Sync inventory and avoid overselling

  • Super-Fast Inventory Sync - Whenever and wherever a sale happens, Sellbrite automatically adjusts and syncs inventory to avoid overselling of products you no longer have in stock
  • Multi-Warehouse Support - Make available inventory from ALL of your warehouses locations for sale on your listings
  • Fulfillment By Amazon - Sell your FBA inventory on your Shopify store and on marketplaces, while Sellbrite keeps it all in sync

Increase fulfillment efficiency

  • Centralized fulfillment - Marketplace orders get sent to your Shopify store so you can fulfill all orders from a single interface
  • Mark as Shipped - Tracking numbers are automatically sent back the marketplace where the order took place


  • Amazon
  • eBay
  • Walmart
  • Jet
  • Etsy
  • Sears
  • Newegg
  • Rakuten

Try Sellbrite for FREE for 14 days!

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Pro 100


Plan pricing depends on order volume. Visit our pricing page

  • Up to 100 Orders Monthly

  • Unlimited Channels

  • Unlimited SKUs

  • Unlimited Users

Pro 500


Plan pricing depends on order volume. Visit our pricing page

  • Up to 500 Orders Monthly

  • Unlimited Channels

  • Unlimited SKUs

  • Unlimited Users

Pro 2K


Plan pricing depends on order volume. Visit our pricing page

  • Up to 2,000 Orders Monthly

  • Unlimited Channels

  • Unlimited SKUs

  • Unlimited Users

  • API Access

Pro 10K


  • Up to 10,000 Orders Monthly

  • Unlimited Channels

  • Unlimited SKUs

  • Unlimited Users

  • API Access

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 99 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

While the concept is excellent, the implementation is terrible. Here's what I've encountered since mid-Nov.
Here are the problems that I've had since I started using sellbrite:
1. I had three items in inventory and sold 2 through Etsy, sellbrite set my inventory to 0 on all sales channels until the order was fulfilled (I've confirmed other variations as well). Once the order was filled, the inventory was set to 1 as it should have been. Being in the software industry, I troubleshot the issue and explained the problem to customer support in great depth. Their solution to troubleshooting was to give them account access to my Shopify store, which is ludicrous.
This issue is still unresolved.
2. When I signed-up for sellbrite, I entered the promo code to lock in at $20/mo, when my bill was coming up, I received an invoice stating I would be billed $49. I reached out to confirm that I would only be billed $20 and indicated that this was confusing. Here's the response I got: Yes, I completely understand that. "That promotion email is handled by our billing service. We asked for them to make this improvement, but it's something that they have not fixed on their end." Not an actual issue, but very confusing.
3. In the reports, there are columns for the sales channels, including Shopify. I thought that was cool, I'd be able to see Shopify, and all sales channel reports in a single location. That's not the case. Shopify isn't populated, it's just included in the UI. Again, this is misleading and confusing.
4. I received an order through Etsy, and it routed to Shopify through Sellbrite. I fulfilled the order through Shopify (as sellbrite instructs to do) and purchased First Class with Tracking. The tracking number was not successfully passed to Etsy via sellbrite. I troubleshot the issue and finally manually finalized the transaction and insert the tracking number in my Etsy shop UI to resolve the issue (this has happened multiple times).
This is still an open issue.
5. I've made changes to some product variants on my Shopify site. I kept a couple of variants, deleted a couple and added a couple for one of my products. Sellbrite is not recognizing the changes, and is therefore not syncing with Etsy or Amazon. It's setting my inventory to 0 on those sites for the variants that I didn't change.

I've reported all issues to sellbrite, and not to toot my own horn. Still, the only way I've been able to work through any problems was due to my technical knowledge and persistence. Unfortunately, there are limitations, so I can't resolve or workaround every issue I encounter.


they are full of crap,i was going to sign up for the 20/month plan but as soon as i was about to put my credit card info in the fineprint before putting my card info it say i will be charge 49/month so be careful when signing up their prices change.

UPDATE ok iam updating my review because they responded fast but i guess it was a miss understanding i'm going to try it for the 14 days and if everything goes well than i will give 5 stars.

Developer reply

November 17, 2019

Hi Samirapparels- We're not full of crap... You just need to enter the promotion code that was sent to you to get the special $20 app store price. The price you saw is our regular $49 price. I just emailed you the promo code again.

WearMe Pro

Please don't be fooled by all the positive reviews. This software has so many problems and issues with the connection between website and marketplaces. Not to mention you will have to wait 24-48 hours to get basic support. If they can't resolve the problem you simply won't hear back from them. If you are a very small company with few SKU's this is a perfect software for you.