SEMA Data Plugin

Member Benefit. Auto Parts Import & Year-Make-Model Search

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Key values section

SEMA Data Member Benefit

The SEMA Data eCom plugin is FREE for all SEMA Data members. You must be approved by the manufacturer/brands to import their data.

Import partial or all parts

With any brand you want to import, you can select only a few part types or the entire catalog of available parts.

Ready made YMM search

Use the ready-made catalog search and templated results and detailed pages for a quick launch. NOTE: These pages are not customizable.

SEMA Data Plugin

SEMA Data Plugin

About SEMA Data Plugin for Catalog Search

SEMA eCom Plugin and Catalog Search is developed by SEMA Data and provides functions to import products through SEMA Data developed APIs, and displays advanced catalog search and filters on frontend.

Backend

  • Import products and images via API by batch
  • Import product fitments via API, Year/Make/Model/Submodel
  • Support break point resume

Frontend

  • Support 3-tier categories filter
  • Support Year, Make, Model and Sub-model Search
  • Support product attributes filtering

REMINDER: SEMA Data membership and manufacturer brand approval through the SEMA Data program is required in order for the plugin to import product data to your store. To become a SEMA Data member, please visit semadata.org/join-resellers

Launch date

SEMA Data Plugin

SEMA Data Plugin

About SEMA Data Plugin for Catalog Search

SEMA eCom Plugin and Catalog Search is developed by SEMA Data and provides functions to import products through SEMA Data developed APIs, and displays advanced catalog search and filters on frontend.

Backend

  • Import products and images via API by batch
  • Import product fitments via API, Year/Make/Model/Submodel
  • Support break point resume

Frontend

  • Support 3-tier categories filter
  • Support Year, Make, Model and Sub-model Search
  • Support product attributes filtering

REMINDER: SEMA Data membership and manufacturer brand approval through the SEMA Data program is required in order for the plugin to import product data to your store. To become a SEMA Data member, please visit semadata.org/join-resellers

Launch date

Reviews

1.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 5 stars
    0
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    0
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 1 stars

Devil Autoworks

Download a backup for your site before installing! App has ways to go before its usable. Don't waste your time on this.

MLREng

Not somethign you want to play with, it will mess up your site and reverting might be an issue. installed this an all current products did not display basically store was down while we figured out the problem.

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Hello MLReng,

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry you had trouble with the app plug-in, but I couldn't find a membership for you guys in our system. If you're not a current SEMA Data member and have not taken the steps to both request and be approved for data then that would explain why the plug-in didn't work for you.

To further discuss how you can sign up with us and gain access to the data you need, feel free to contact me (Sophia Cardona) at info@semadata.org.

Take care!

Step Up Running Boards

It's helpful to import PIES and ACES data, however, it's not very pleasant in the way it projects the information. I wish it was much more customizable in how it makes your website look. I had also tried to uninstall the app, but it would not uninstall the category list it created in my theme. I had to pay a web developer to completely remove it.

Developer reply

October 7, 2021

Thanks for leaving a review Kumar, we always appreciate our members' feedback! I'm sorry that our plug-in didn't do what you hoped it would and wanted to offer you insight to how you can use our API library, which is fully customizable and free by the way! If interested please reach out to me at info@semadata.org.

In reference to the uninstall issue, we aren't able to have a full uninstall feature because it would wipe out all parts on your website and this may cause more frustration than it would be of any help. Please let me know if we can do anything to further assist you with your site. Thanks!

Sophia Cardona
Customer Service Coordinator

Apps similar to SEMA Data Plugin

Buddha Mega Menu & Navigation

Buddha Mega Menu & Navigation

FREE Mega Menu: cool design, easy dropdown navigation

4.8 of 5 stars(1096reviews)
Free plan available
Product Filter & Search

Product Filter & Search

Collection Filter, Filter Menu, Search Filter, Smart Search

4.9 of 5 stars(1282reviews)
14-day free trial
Mega Menu

Mega Menu

Mega Menu with images, Drop Down Menu, Navigation Menu

4.8 of 5 stars(428reviews)
Free plan available
Smart Product Filter & Search

Smart Product Filter & Search

Collection Filter, Menu, Sidebar, Search Bar, Search Filter

4.9 of 5 stars(791reviews)
Free plan available