Rezensionen (162)

Gesamtbewertung
4,4
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 83 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 9 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 17. März 2024

*EDITED* (Went from 700$ plus a month to 150$ plus a month with the premium pricing plan : 99$ per month plus 0.11$ per transaction after talking with customer support) I have been using sendowl for 7 years and used it even before I got a Shopify store. The app works really well and have nothing to complain about the app really. I even struggle to find a replacement. However, in october they changed their pricing. I went from 20$ a month to 150+$ a month (on the new plan). Customer support was nice, responsive and friendly. However since this is their new way of billing (flat fee + transaction %), they cannot do more for me. I am pondering whether I will be switching apps soon because it's just too expensive.

Bebemangeseul
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
SendOwl hat geantwortet 15. März 2024

Just wanted to drop a note here - I believe we resolved your issue and were able to help, but please let us know if that is not the case. Glad we could we could get you on the pricing plan that was a good fit. Thanks, SendOwl.

30. November 2023

I love send owl because of its ease of use. you need no technical background to set it up. it also allows us to import thousands of license keys at once and automatically delivers our downloads and licenses. its a great product especially for the entry cost.

Thunderbolt-Streaming-Media
Vereinigte Staaten
13 tage mit der App
SendOwl hat geantwortet 1. Dezember 2023

Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. It means a lot to all of us SendOwl and I'm glad we're able to help! Thanks, SendOwl..

18. März 2014

Great app, simple to set-up, and get started with. Lots of options for digital content delivery, it was just what we were looking for.
We have had no issues with it, works great. The free trial give you enough time to try things out to see if it will work for you ... and it will.

Discovery Center Store
Kanada
Etwa 10 jahre mit der App
31. Mai 2013

My store consists entirely of downloadable digital content, and this app is perfect. Highly recommended if you need to provide downloads to your customers.

Update: Again, more kudos for this app, especially the customer service! I had some changes I needed to make (moving customers from one variant to another for several products) and they did everything for me quickly and with excellent communication throughout the process.

Nicolesy Store
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 10 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 7. November 2014

Our business needs a reliability of the download engine. This is what you will get with SendOwl and support is superb.

IT Quality Management Solutions
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 9 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 3. Juli 2016

Ease of delivery and functionality for the end customer is of the utmost value for us, and SendOwl provides that. SendOwld has most robust options and most streamlined delivery options for customers, and has been our sole digital delivery app for us for quite some time for delivery of .zip files to end customers. George, the owner, and his team have provided immediate support and answers throughout our years of using the app, and look forward to more!

Reach Records
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 8 jahre mit der App
22. September 2017

We use Send Owl to sell digital curriculum books, and it works like a champ! We used to get customer calls all the time before switching to Send Owl, and now we rarely hear a hoot! Set up was really easy and we have been hands off since.

4 H Mall
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 8 jahre mit der App
19. Januar 2014

I moved to Shopify because I needed a way to provide a portable download link to our dealers so they could forward the link on to their customers without requiring any sort of log in procedure. SendOwl was the answer.

I also needed to be able to automatically assign software serial numbers to licenses as they were purchased - this was trickier but George guided me through the process and it's been working remarkably well.

Gimpel Software
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 8 jahre mit der App
27. September 2013

SendOwl does a great job, but most importantly their support are prompt and helpful. I love being able to send updates to my past customers and notify them. It would be cool if there was more accessible ability to send other html emails in the future to those customers. it would also be cool to allow users the option of download 2 seperate packages (eg, windows or osx) but it really hits the nail on the head! totally recommend this app!

AudioModder
Australien
Mehr als 7 jahre mit der App
19. Januar 2017

Easy and intuitive! Helped me stretch product during the Christmas Season !!

Essential Oil Style
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 7 jahre mit der App