Related categories

SendOwl

Automatically and securely deliver any digital product.

Free plan available. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Sell any shopify or linkpop digital good with SendOwl

Key values section

Instant and automatic delivery

Downloads are issued via a secure, expiring download link to keep your files safe from unwanted attention

A company you can trust

We're backed by a full time team whose only job is to improve and expand SendOwl. No part-timers here!

Proven performance

Whether you need to deliver 1 or 1,000,000 orders, we have your back.

App details

SendOwl

SendOwl

Sell all kinds of digital goods with SendOwl

You can sell videos, ebooks, photos, patterns, audio, software, podcasts, or any other file type with SendOwl. Simply upload the file to our servers, choose the Shopify product to associate it with, and we'll take care of the rest.

Works with Linkpop

If you're a creator looking to monetize via Linkpop, look no further than SendOwl to deliver all your digital creations.

We're in it for the long haul

Because we charge for our app, we can invest in improving it. Instead of delivering from cheap unreliable hosting, we deliver downloads from a network of servers worldwide. This means faster and more reliable downloads, resulting in greater customer satisfaction and fewer support requests.

Great customer service

If you have a question, then we're on hand to answer you as quickly as possible. You'll be speaking straight to the people who have developed SendOwl, not some general customer support person. So you'll get a helpful answer immediately, no matter how technical or specialist your query is.

Instant, automated and secure delivery

Whenever your products are sold we'll automatically deliver a secure, time-limited download link to your customer. It doesn't matter if you sell 1 or 10,000 products a day - everything is automated, and there's no daily management required. Oh, and did we mention the downloads were instant?

And much more...

  • Download links on the order completion page
  • Download links sent out via a separate email or included in the Shopify order email
  • Download links can be added to the customer account section
  • Stamp PDF files to include the buyer's name and email to reduce fraud
  • Sell licenses/codes with ease
  • Stream videos rather than download (appropriately done with a player matched to your brand - not a YouTube or Vimeo player)
  • Super fast delivery (no 60 second wait)
  • Reliability - can deliver 1 or 1,000,000 orders for you
  • Full 'Google style' analytics page to slice & dice your order data
  • Sell 'drip' products where files are released over a series of days/weeks/months
  • Intelligent automatic fulfillment of Shopify orders (we'll fulfill the order if it's just digital goods but will otherwise leave it)
  • Deliver multiple files per order and even multiple files per product variant. All on one download screen
  • Optional self-hosting of files
  • Customers can choose to download to Dropbox
  • Multi-language and mobile optimized download page
  • Works with Shopify POS. Grab your customer's email in-store, take payment as usual, and their digital product will be instantly delivered.
  • Works with Shopify built in fraud system and some 3rd party fraud apps

Launch date

Integrates with

  • fraud apps
  • google anlaytics
  • linkpop
  • stripe
  • zapier
SendOwl

SendOwl

Sell all kinds of digital goods with SendOwl

You can sell videos, ebooks, photos, patterns, audio, software, podcasts, or any other file type with SendOwl. Simply upload the file to our servers, choose the Shopify product to associate it with, and we'll take care of the rest.

Works with Linkpop

If you're a creator looking to monetize via Linkpop, look no further than SendOwl to deliver all your digital creations.

We're in it for the long haul

Because we charge for our app, we can invest in improving it. Instead of delivering from cheap unreliable hosting, we deliver downloads from a network of servers worldwide. This means faster and more reliable downloads, resulting in greater customer satisfaction and fewer support requests.

Great customer service

If you have a question, then we're on hand to answer you as quickly as possible. You'll be speaking straight to the people who have developed SendOwl, not some general customer support person. So you'll get a helpful answer immediately, no matter how technical or specialist your query is.

Instant, automated and secure delivery

Whenever your products are sold we'll automatically deliver a secure, time-limited download link to your customer. It doesn't matter if you sell 1 or 10,000 products a day - everything is automated, and there's no daily management required. Oh, and did we mention the downloads were instant?

And much more...

  • Download links on the order completion page
  • Download links sent out via a separate email or included in the Shopify order email
  • Download links can be added to the customer account section
  • Stamp PDF files to include the buyer's name and email to reduce fraud
  • Sell licenses/codes with ease
  • Stream videos rather than download (appropriately done with a player matched to your brand - not a YouTube or Vimeo player)
  • Super fast delivery (no 60 second wait)
  • Reliability - can deliver 1 or 1,000,000 orders for you
  • Full 'Google style' analytics page to slice & dice your order data
  • Sell 'drip' products where files are released over a series of days/weeks/months
  • Intelligent automatic fulfillment of Shopify orders (we'll fulfill the order if it's just digital goods but will otherwise leave it)
  • Deliver multiple files per order and even multiple files per product variant. All on one download screen
  • Optional self-hosting of files
  • Customers can choose to download to Dropbox
  • Multi-language and mobile optimized download page
  • Works with Shopify POS. Grab your customer's email in-store, take payment as usual, and their digital product will be instantly delivered.
  • Works with Shopify built in fraud system and some 3rd party fraud apps

Launch date

Integrates with

  • fraud apps
  • google anlaytics
  • linkpop
  • stripe
  • zapier

Pricing 30-day free trial

See all pricing options

Free plan

Free to install

2.5% per order

  • Pay as you grow!
  • No SaaS fee
  • Access to all features
  • 2.5% per order fee (minimum 25 cents per order)
  • 5 GB storage included

Standard plan

$9/month

50 orders/month and 5GB storage/month included free

  • 30 day free trial
  • Access to all features
  • After 50 orders/month, 25 cents an order
  • After 5GB storage/month, 15 cents per GB

Growth plan

$15/month

100 orders/month and 10GB storage/month included free

  • 30 day free trial
  • Access to all features
  • After 100 orders/month, 25 cents an order
  • After 10GB storage/month, 15 cents per GB

Custom

$89/month

Custom plan - contact us for scaled pricing

  • If you plan to do more than 500/orders a month, contact us for a Custom plan as we can scale to millions of orders.

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Cowie's Kinders Shop

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 1 month

    I don't ever leave reviews, but I am very disappointed in the app and even more disappointed in the customer service. There is a page within the app that states there are unlimited downloads. I based my whole store around this and paid my assistant to set up my store using this app. Well come to find out, they don't actually offer unlimited downloads. When I contacted customer service I was given the run around and told that no where on their site do they advertise this (essentially implying that because it's not advertised this way, the incorrect wording within the app shouldn't matter). Super disappointed, but even more upset by the response. Sorry, but don't say you have something and then treat your customers in a dismissive way when they ask where the feature is. Will be removing every bit of my store because I'm not giving money to an app that falsely advertises and then tells me it's my fault for actually reading about the features they falsely claim to have.

    Developer reply
    November 14, 2022

    Hi Erin,
    Sorry for the confusion. As I shared in the support ticket, we do not support unlimited downloads as we operate differently and everything is tailored towards the individual purchase and not the mass distribution of a file. At this time, we offer the choice of 3, 5 and 10 download attempts for each order. You can also reset the download attempts for your buyers at any time. We will update the download settings page in our app to ensure the copy is up to date and I'm sorry you've had this experience. We value your business and your feedback, so thank you for sharing your experience. If we can help with anything else, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, we'll be happy to help. Again, thank you for your time, your thoughts and comments are valued. Wishing you the best.
    Chelsea

  • Thermobexta

    Location Australia
    Time spent using app 5 days

    I used to use SendOwl years ago and have recently returned. Coming back has made me wonder why I ever left! They make things easy and the service is fantastic!

    Developer reply
    October 4, 2022

    Hi, thanks for the wonderful review and recommendation, and, of course, welcome back! Please reach out if we can help with anything. Cheers, Paul.

  • randomcreativemoments

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 22 hours

    Super disappointed. Signed up so I could get the free plan thinking it was a pay-as-you-go option since that's what's indicated on this page but in my SendOwl admin, there was something about how it was estimated that I was going to owe $15/month. I emailed Support and the response I got was that the email associated with the plan I signed up for the "Shopify-Only Growth Plan." SendOwl support referred me to this specific Shopify page about their app that clearly indicates that there's a "free" option and the next level up is Standard ($9/month), Growth ($15/month), and Custom ($89/month). I didn't sign up for the Growth plan. I wanted the free/pay-as-you-go plan. There appears to be no way for me to change this. Support didn’t even try to help me figure that out. Super disappointed. I feel like I was offered one service and given something and told it was more expensive though I didn't okay that. I have no clue if this app works or how well it does. I have found a less expensive option to do what I want that I’m already paying for but had hoped SendOwl would be an option that might work for my business.

    Developer reply
    September 6, 2022

    Hi, Paul here. I am sorry for your experience! From your feedback, we have reviewed the onboarding process to ensure it's as clear as possible as to what plan you are choosing. With that said, our team did reach out and offered to move you to the Free Plan. Unfortunately, we didn't hear back from you but our offer still stands (as it does with anyone) so let us know if you want to move to the Free Plan!

    Cheers, SendOwl.

Apps similar to SendOwl

  • Digital Downloads

    Digital Downloads

    Sell digital files like e-books, art, graphics and more.

    3.1 of 5 stars(344reviews)
    Free
  • Easy Digital Products

    Easy Digital Products

    Sell digital downloads, products and keys in a few clicks.

    5.0 of 5 stars(141reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Downloadable Digital Assets

    Downloadable Digital Assets

    Sell digital downloads, digital products, PDFs, eBooks & files

    5.0 of 5 stars(49reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Uplinkly Digital Downloads

    Uplinkly Digital Downloads

    Sell digital downloads, products, e-books, music & more easily

    5.0 of 5 stars(47reviews)
    Free plan available