SearchPie: SEO Booster & Speed

SEO Easy As Pie: Optimize Image, Sitemap, AMP, ALT, Speed...

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

WILKINSON TECH SOLUTIONS

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app About 19 hours

App feature itself theoretically meet my needs, but in practical it erased part of my blog post featured images and the team asked me to spend extra time to fix the problem with Shopify. At the end I get a live site (with continuous ad spending) with holes and holes of blank images. Point 1) If I have that extra time to spend, why wouldn't I do SEO myself? Is it sensible? Point 2) If your site is live one (not under development/ password locked), do not use this app as it may damage your files all in a sudden. Nightmare level.

Developer reply

April 27, 2022

Hi there,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered. We totally can relate to your frustration.

We would love to clarify that the app did send the API request of adding Alt tag to Shopify, but it seemed that Shopify system worked in some way that led to this unexpected experience. We did contact Shopify about this and still working on it right now to make sure this never happens again.

And thank you so much for your collaboration via Livechat channel, we understood your concern and helped you fixed some issues of snippet and HTML Tag. Please check our follow-up email about this in your inbox, we're waiting for your reply.

Nordicstorepro

Location Denmark
Time spent using app 6 months

dsfvds d gsd gsd gsd. dsgsdgsdgdsgsdgdsgdsgdsgsdgsdgsdgsdgsdgdsgergewr hvwervhwervherwvhewwbvawrbvwrbeqrwberb

Developer reply

December 11, 2021

Hey Nordicstorepro team 💗

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Our team has logged your feedback, and we have sent you a follow-up message to know more about how we can assist you further to achieve your SEO wishes. Please get back to us so that we can grow faster in SEO together!

We are available in the in Livechat channel anytime to lend you a hand, and looking forward to your next visit.

Hana - SEO Booster team

thegoodnite

Location Malaysia
Time spent using app 26 days

It appears straightforward to install. I am neutral on if I enjoyed using this app as I have yet to see my sales revenue increase because of this SEO booster app.

Developer reply

October 15, 2021

Hi team at thegoodnite,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review and let us know about your experience.

So thrilled to know that you have an easy start with our SEO Booster. Let's open the app and click on Chat button to talk to your support team right away. We are so awaiting to walk you through the next steps to reach your wish more quickly 🙏🏻

Have a great day!

Hana - SEO Booster team

BOK INTERNATIONAL-STORE

Location Benin
Time spent using app 2 months

i will give comment after i see result because i just added it to my store so i can't say anything now until i start seeing reslult

Developer reply

September 3, 2021

Dearest BOK INTERNATIONAL-STORE,

Thank you for leaving us such a nice feedback.

It is great when you spent time experiencing the features of our app and we all hope that our SEO Booster app can help you save more time in SEO tasks as well as boost your SEO status of your online store. We'll keep trying our best to improve the app as well as the service day-by-day.

In case you need our assistance, please don't hesitate to reach us at Livechat channel. Just drop us a line and we're available for you anytime.

Lea - SEO Booster team

Unfound Home

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 18 hours

12:10
I have rated it a 3 because you need to have a pro or unlimited account to really be able to access and use all their services properly. This app is helpful for those who do not know about SEO and what to do, but for those which do, it may be helpful a small amount just so that you do not manually have to update your website a lot but otherwise there is not a lot of variations in what you can do. Beginners, it is a perfect solution in helping with your store but will not rank you significantly on search engines. To get higher with a 4 or 5 star, there are parts of the app which needs improvement which I have relayed to a team member and hopefully in the future it becomes more useful for all SEO users, beginners to professionals. 12:20 I have put it to 2-star, downgraded my package and now shall delete the app after being asked to delete my review more than 3 times because this is a small business and this will affect them and their lives. Sorry, but they asked me to review their company, I did with honesty and then they said they don't like my review. Welcome to business and constructive criticism, you need to become a better person and company through customers opinions.

Developer reply

August 21, 2021

Dear Unfound Home admin,

I am so sorry to hear that you have an unexpected experience with our app. That should never have happened, and I completely understand how frustrating this must be for you.

Our Free plan is designed for users who are novices in SEO, that's why it includes basic features only to help them get to know SEO terms in the beginning, and for professionals like you, advanced features are definitely more appropriate. We’d be very appreciated if you can clarify more about what need to be improved so that our team can know it better and work on that asap?

We apologize again for any trouble we may have caused you. Please give us another chance to serve you better. Thank you so much!

Satvic Foods

Location India
Time spent using app 3 days

DO NOT USE THIS THEME!!! I installed this application in my recently opened store and it completely ruined my codes. The title and meta tags completely disappeared as I learned that the application has compromised most of my liquid files. After learning that this application has ruined my SERP, I decided to uninstall it. Little did I know that the code left several (when I say several, I am not kidding) codes in so many places! I am not a developer, but I somehow know how to identify the alien codes in the theme file! I removed most of the residual codes, but the problem persisted! I contacted the support team (which somehow was helpful) to rectify the issue. Their support executive Hana got on a Skype chat with me along with their developer, who removed the codes manually! Even then the problem remained! I then had to go back to my backup theme to make sure that there are no override codes in the theme.liquid file. Simply terrible! I will repeat, do not install this application. The only reason I am this calm is because of Hana and her support! The two stars that I have submitted here are for Hana only!

Developer reply

July 28, 2021

Hi Viraj,

We are so sorry for your unexpected experience with SEO. Just have checked and found you have other SEO integrations, which might make it hard for things in our hand completely. I saw that Hana has been with you all day with her dedicated support. She is our best supporter who will energetically stick to you until she could help make you happy again. Please take your time to follow her guide. We also take notice of every detail you provide to improve the app asap.

SEO is a long journey, things will be out of control sometime, just give us a chance to grow and make SEO better and better for you in the long run.

Thank you with all our hearts.

Natsu - SEO Booster team

Empire Ammolite

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Developer reply

June 8, 2021

Could you please email us at secomapp@secomapp.com or simply open the SEO Booster app to reply to our message via Livechat box? Just let us know about your specific question or anything bothering you, we will work on it instantly and give you the best advice to resolve it. Our friendly team is always at your service, 24 hours a day :)

Lindseyhasit

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 18 minutes

App not working. Everything keeps loading and searching for half an hour. Don’t really trust this app

Developer reply

July 26, 2021

Hey there,

I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing some troubles while using SEO Booster. We appreciate your feedback.

The loading of our features depends on the store size. The larger the store is, the longer it takes to scan the issues. So please be patient a little bit, and while waiting for it, you can continue using other features in our app or even close the app, as the scan process is still continuing until it's done completely.

I hope for your understanding and really look forward to another chance from you to bring you a better experience.

Hori - SEO Booster team

Empires House

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 3 months

don't know what you did …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Developer reply

July 26, 2021

Hi, Empires House,

I'm contacting you regarding the bad experience with our app. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to send you our sincere apology for everything that made you frustrated.

We are trying day by day to improve all features, the app and user experience, and I'm afraid that everything can't be perfect in just one time. Even though we tested it many times in the past, there are maybe some issues we can't be aware of during the using process. We're so sorry they might occur to you, and we will try to make sure that won’t happen again.

We would be so happy if you can come back to the Live chat and we are always there to wait for you.

Gina - SEO Booster team

Aladdin Store

Location Italy
Time spent using app 1 day

Nel piano gratuito non offre nessun servizio disponibile. Per qualsiasi tool, ti chiede di passare al piano a pagamento. farei ciò se almeno avessi la possibilità di constatare che funzioni davvero

Developer reply

July 26, 2021

Dear Aladdin Store,

On behalf of our SEO Booster team, I would like to send you our sincere apology for the unexpected experience.

It is really sad when our Free plan did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and we will work on it to improve our app better. In addition, SEO Booster app has a 7-day trial for all advanced plans, which gives you more time to experience all poweful features of our app. It would be great if you can give it a try.

We always want to bring you a great SEO tool and excellent services, and it would be such an honor for us if we have another chance to support you more in SEO.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you, SEO Booster team is always more than ready to support you.

Chloe - SEO Booster team

Previous 1
Previous 1