Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and features that enhance SEO and site speed. Many have seen significant improvements in their search rankings, organic traffic, and loading times. The customer support is frequently praised for its quick, professional service, with staff members often singled out for their exceptional help. The app is recommended for both experts and beginners due to its simplicity and high level of support. It's also noted for its cost-effectiveness, making it a valuable tool for small businesses.

Edited October 20, 2019

the other reviews sounds good, so i am trying this out. I hope it works well and is easy enough for anybody to used effectively. Update.... The I hit the audit your store button 20 minutes ago and it is still spinning. i dont know if this works.

Gotcho Back
United States
1 day using the app
Secomapp replied November 1, 2019

Sorry for any inconvenience. When there are too many requests coming to our server, it will take a little time for the server to work. Please wait and refresh it later.

Edited July 28, 2021

DO NOT USE THIS THEME!!! I installed this application in my recently opened store and it completely ruined my codes. The title and meta tags completely disappeared as I learned that the application has compromised most of my liquid files. After learning that this application has ruined my SERP, I decided to uninstall it. Little did I know that the code left several (when I say several, I am not kidding) codes in so many places! I am not a developer, but I somehow know how to identify the alien codes in the theme file! I removed most of the residual codes, but the problem persisted! I contacted the support team (which somehow was helpful) to rectify the issue. Their support executive Hana got on a Skype chat with me along with their developer, who removed the codes manually! Even then the problem remained! I then had to go back to my backup theme to make sure that there are no override codes in the theme.liquid file. Simply terrible! I will repeat, do not install this application. The only reason I am this calm is because of Hana and her support! The two stars that I have submitted here are for Hana only!

Satvic Foods
1 day using the app
Secomapp replied July 28, 2021

Latest Update

Hi Satvic Foods team,

We haven't heard from you since our last conversation. The app is working fine since then, and we also release more powerful features recently to leverage your SEO. We sincerely hope you could spend some time to experience them.

We're still awaiting to bring you the best solutions and help you boost your SEO to the next level, also always here for your second chance. Thank you.


Hi Satvic Foods,

We are so sorry for your unexpected experience with our app. Just checked and found you have other SEO integrations, which might make it hard for things in our hands completely. However, thanks to the detail you provide, our app has improved a lot with many powerful features. We hope to win you back and you have the chance to experience it.

SEO is a long journey, things will be out of control sometime, just give us a chance to grow and make SEO better and better for you in the long run.

We've sent you an email with more details, please kindly check out your email inbox, so that we could make things right for you as well as other users.

Our team is waiting for your reply. Thank you!

Edited August 21, 2021

I have rated it a 3 because you need to have a pro or unlimited account to really be able to access and use all their services properly. This app is helpful for those who do not know about SEO and what to do, but for those which do, it may be helpful a small amount just so that you do not manually have to update your website a lot but otherwise there is not a lot of variations in what you can do. Beginners, it is a perfect solution in helping with your store but will not rank you significantly on search engines. To get higher with a 4 or 5 star, there are parts of the app which needs improvement which I have relayed to a team member and hopefully in the future it becomes more useful for all SEO users, beginners to professionals. 12:20 I have put it to 2-star, downgraded my package and now shall delete the app after being asked to delete my review more than 3 times because this is a small business and this will affect them and their lives. Sorry, but they asked me to review their company, I did with honesty and then they said they don't like my review. Welcome to business and constructive criticism, you need to become a better person and company through customers opinions.

Unfound Home
United Kingdom
About 18 hours using the app
Secomapp replied August 21, 2021

Dear Unfound Home admin,

I am so sorry to hear that you have an unexpected experience with our app. That should never have happened, and I completely understand how frustrating this must be for you.

Our Free plan is designed for users who are novices in SEO, that's why it includes basic features only to help them get to know SEO terms in the beginning, and for professionals like you, advanced features are definitely more appropriate. We’d be very appreciated if you can clarify more about what need to be improved so that our team can know it better and work on that asap?

We apologize again for any trouble we may have caused you. Please give us another chance to serve you better. Thank you so much!

November 26, 2019

you say TITLE IS TOO LONG... ok

after 3 secs. I go back and nothing change, we could go ahead like this forever.

Ok, I don't like it!

Concetto è
About 2 hours using the app
Secomapp replied July 26, 2021

Hi there,

We are truly sorry that the Meta tags features did not work as expected. We also apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused for you.

After reiceived your feedback, we worked on Meta tags feature immediately and it is working well now. Also, during these days, we improved many features of our app as well as released new powerful functions to bring you a better service. We're glad to welcome you back, regain your trust with a definitely new SEO Booster app. It would be great for us to have another chance to support you more in SEO.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Hori - SEO Booster team

June 21, 2020

App not working. Everything keeps loading and searching for half an hour. Don’t really trust this app

18 minutes using the app
Secomapp replied July 26, 2021

Hey there,

I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing some troubles while using SEO Booster. We appreciate your feedback.

The loading of our features depends on the store size. The larger the store is, the longer it takes to scan the issues. So please be patient a little bit, and while waiting for it, you can continue using other features in our app or even close the app, as the scan process is still continuing until it's done completely.

I hope for your understanding and really look forward to another chance from you to bring you a better experience.

Hori - SEO Booster team