SEO Image Optimizer ‑ SEO

SEO Image Optimizer ‑ SEO

by Booster Apps

Drive SEO -gain SEO traffic for Google Image Search for FREE

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 3272 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

sansbornes

I used the free trial and still got charged a fee. Avoid the trial, the app charges you even though it says it's free.

cherylwasilowart

Terrible for me. Had to Remove the app. But the damage was done. It took all my beautiful accurate descriptions out of each and every picture and replaced them with the Exact Title in my listing and added a dash and my shop name. So if I had 8 pictures on one listing they simply copied my title which had nothing to do with describing the pictures on the listing and added a dash and my shop name. I have weeks of work now! I need to go into every single picture and rewrite good alt tags. This is terrible for me. Beware this change stayed in my shop after I Removed the App. All this work now I have to do to fix what they changed for the worse. Not Good. This is going to cost me time and money as this is not what google wants. Alt tags are supposed to describe the picture for people. This was the free version which immediately when installed did this to my shop. Did not revert back when removed so it altered my shop alt tags till I do the work to change every one of them. Look up what alt tags are supposed to be!

XBODY UK

The app is full of serious flaws and there's absolutely no reply to messages or help from the developers. We hired a SEO specialist to optimize our Shopify site, and this app is telling us that we need to make 457 SEO fixes. This is incorrect! It's scaremongering trying to make you upgrade to an expensive monthly subscription in order to fix these "issues".

In addition, the app has added extra H1 tags, Title tags and Meta Descriptions, which we now have to pay someone to fix!

AVOID!!

Yoo Outfitters

No response from customer service. Features not as exciting and difficult to use. Wouldn't suggest this at all.

Developer reply

August 14, 2019

Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with the app 🙁 I've tried getting in touch via the email on file to resolve any issues. Please feel free to email stuart@boosterapps.com and I'll do my very best to solve any problems there may be. Cheers, Stuart

Romantic Express

I used this for quite awhile as one time they seemed like they would address the problem that most of my products had missing alt-tags. Notified support multiple times. The last time I asked for support on July 21. They responded on July 29 asking for screenshots. I provided verbose info the next morning. As of this review I never heard back (9+ days). Does not matter now as I am uninstalling the app even though I have a pro account. I should have realized not to expect support as their first auto-reply to email said "Unfortunately this is an auto-reply as the app only comes with help site support :(

As a business yourselves, I hope you understand that with over 100,000 users of our free apps we can only provide help documentation support for these apps.

Please check out our Help Center for answers to our most frequently asked questions."
That does no good when the app did not work for me. Oh well, lesson learned.

Shop For Decor

Worst ever it 'fixed' image alts that didn't need fixing and removed all the titles of every product by the name of my store. If you want to search for a fountain, the picture should link to a fountain when you point at it and not to a decor store, which we have millions of them online. I am now facing to replace my image alt one by one with the title of the products, 600 products, about 1000 images. Thank you so much for nothing. I suppose if I pay you, you will 're-fix' them for me

TheSilverWing

If I could give no stars I would. Horrible app, horrible customer service, I messaged the 3 weeks ago with a problem & was told they would look into it and get back to me....never did. I sent 5 more emails with no response. Seo was not working properly so I removed app and all their code. Now Seo works great. I had upgraded to 19.99 per month version, even after I uninstalled app I received charge. I am told I have to contact developer for refund. Told Shopify they don’t respond. Try Seo ranger they are better & great customer service & response time.

Developer reply

July 23, 2019

Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with the app, it seems there was an issue with our support autoresponder 😞I've gone ahead and sent an email to try and resolve the situation. I've also made sure your refund was processed. Cheers, Stuart

Asia Sell

Seems like free apps do the same thing if not more, are easier to understand and have far better service. There was an error in system which still exists even though they said it would be fixed. I was offered a free month's credit but then got charged. Asked for a refund. Got a reply literally a month later that I would get an extra month's credit. Yeah right. I guess you waited until I got charged again? The way I see it, you should be refunding me.

Bespoke Baby Gifts

I have sent a few messages asking for support / help but have never received a response. Terrible support / customer service.

ESK8 Europe

Worst App ever!!! Crashed my whole website and I had no sales for 3 days! I tried to contact them several times. They don't care about their customers!

Now they finally get back to me after a 1-Star review.. Still this almost destroyed my business. I had to hire someone to fix my page. $250 lost with this App. Thanks

Developer reply

June 20, 2019

Hi there - I'm so sorry to hear about the hassle here :-( I've just reached out via email to try and address the problem in more detail. Our app only interacts with the head portion of your theme and has many fallbacks in place to prevent any issues from arising - this sounds like an unrelated issue but I'm more than happy to take a look of course. Cheers, Steve

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6