SEOAnt ‑ AI SEO Optimizer , 827 reseñas
Dear shopify users,
I am not going to be judgemental but I am going to tell you my experience with SEOAnt
I have an issue with my shopify admin which keeps reloading constantly and not being able to customize it.
I asked an expert who was able to determne the issue and said it is SEOAnt app keep throwing errors
So I contacted them to solve this issue and no luck so far to the point they stopped answering me on their chat and when they answer they ask me to e patient
finallyI decided to uninstall the app
I do not understand howcome an external expert is able to fix it and their experts are not
Anyway, finally I unistalled the app and every thing now working well
another issue they always report to me that there are 2744 broken links
I redirced these broken links hundreds of time and they keep sending me the same report
I checked my site by using another app and no broken links !!
Why is that? No answer !
I had issues with them before but I will not bother you with all now
I am happy that my admin is working fine now and I will not reinstal this app any more
in essence, I am fully unsatisfied with them and their support to answer my question and solve my issues promptly ( I do not think they know how to fix bugs in their app)
Hello there, thank you so much for your review! :)
We are very glad to know that you're satisfied with our services :) Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime if you have any concerns in the future :)
All the best,
SEO results are suspicious ! some Apps you never know until you use it , I found during my product / collection SEO fixing that this App doesnt read the meta fields already set from Shopify Admin !!!! ...instead, it set it to equal to empty and thus reduce the SEO score of the product of the page , iI was on business plan (the top one) ... i have complained about the issue , every time talking about API , maintenance , fit something , fixing ..and the issue persists ...i gave them around 15 days to fix it but the answer of last one from someone called Gill , the App api is fetching ...uninstalled and confirmed my suspicious act on this App ... yes the support is very quick ..but as a SEO App you provide wrong scores in purpose , GOD knows what else is fixed in this App ...easily you think the rest of the App services under suspicious ..from store SEO , backlinks , page SEOs ...you can back to my chat with them all documented ...sorry SEO Aunt , you did not give me any choice
I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the app and that it did not meet your expectations for SEO optimization. It sounds like there may have been technical issues with the app's API and meta field reading. Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience. After checking we already fixed this issue.
If you still need further help and clarification please feel free to comeback and we will continue to support you.
All the Best,
Looks like when the SEOAnt team manually removed their the code from my store, they also ripped out a load of the HEAD scripts, including all tracking for META Pixel. I've just now found this out and this explains why META ads have dropped in performance by 300% this past 4 days - Pixel was receiving no data! Bottom line - the cowboys at SEOAnt cost me circa $3000 in lost profits when they removed our tracking scripts. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
The single worst app experience I have had in 3 years of running Shopify stores.
1.They present you with a site speed score (in glowing red -'warning, your site is the slowest we've seen etc etc), then push you to hire their premium site speed services.
Thing is, my site gets an A rating on GT Metrix. It is not a slow site. It does not need $100s spent speeding it up.
2. They charged me $59.99 within 10 minutes of installing, despite a 7 day trial period. I had to chase them to get a refund via Shopify chat and at time of writing, no refund received.
3. On uninstalling, it left some code in the store which left an ugly error on the homepage on the customer-facing front end. Looks awful and at time of writing review, they still haven't been able to remove it.
We feel quite sorry for the inconvenience and experience you had in our APP. Developer Team have worked on what you said and optimized your mentioned parts the instantly we received your feedback here. For the overcharged package fee, after inspection, it was found that the payment did not reach to our side and our Customer Service Team has been guided you to contact Shopify Support to cancel your subscription. Moreover, we already helped you remove the left codes in our APP properly.
We value merchant side feedbacks and reviews very much and do our best to optimize our service and APP features as much as possible. Thanks for your feedbacks to make our APP optimized in a better way.
SEOAnt Customer Service Team
I have them wrote 2x Message via Shopify Rezensions. I had less than 3 Days this app installed and they charged me 2x times! I dont get any answer. They only take money! GIVE ME A REFUND!
First of all we sincerely apologize for what happened on your side. After thoroughly investigating the matter, we identified that these two charges were not processed through our APP. Instead, they were handled directly by Shopify, the platform we integrate with. For further clarification, I would like to explain the process in more detail to help you understand the situation. Our APP utilizes the Shopify API to manage charges, and this ensures a seamless experience for our users. However, in cases where charges are related to the merchant's subscription, we do not directly receive those charges and as a result, we were unable to identify and rectify the issue promptly. However, we highly suggest that you reach out to Shopify for a charge reversal request.
Once again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we appreciate your understanding in this matter. We strive to provide the best possible service to our merchants, and we take your concerns seriously.
Should you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team anytime, and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you!
All the Best,
Gill | Customer Support
This app is terrible. Initially, I thought it was a helpful app, so I subscripted to this app and start the monthly payment. But just on the third day, the app caused a devastating problem in my shop, and I need to spend days to fixed the problems one by one. The robot automatically replaced all my product's meta and title. what's more, they are unable to fix this problem caused by their app, and they just can feel so sorry...In addition, to avoid more risks that might be caused by this app, I have deleted it and asked them for a refund. they refused.
The free plan does nothing. I have no problem with paid options, but I have a problem with devs trying to manipulate me and losing my time.
Hi Radiating Store,
We have received your feedback and upon checking it appears that we haven’t had a communication with you yet before.
With this being said, could you please confirm if the feedback left was a mistake or was intended for another store?
If not, please let us know any issue or concerns that you have and we’ll be very glad to assist you!
Looking forward to hear from you.
SEOAnt Customer Service Team
Customer service is playing a word game with us. Feel like an ignorant. Using words adversely. They are giving us some kind of discount and they say we did not mean that. Never see like before
We apologize for the negative experience you had with our service. We would like to reach out to you and understand what went wrong and wonder what happened on your side. If you could let us know how we can assist you and provide any necessary help through our app, we would greatly appreciate it. Our aim is to improve our collaboration and relationship with you. Thank you and have a great day.
SEOAnt Customer Service Team.
Nicht vertrauenswürdig. Sehr chaotisch in der freien Version. Dann wird dir der Google Speed so niedrig angezeigt, damit man mehr Geld bezahlt. Passt nicht zu den Google Speed Daten die man im Netz bekommt. Abzocke?! Ich warne auf jeden fall vor diesem Geschäftsgebaren und werde kein Geld für die Pro Version bezahlen.
When I optimised images, it corrupted many of them with strange artifacts/defects that looked like weird photoshopping. Support was good explaining how to restore, but that experience immediately broke my trust in the app.
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review for us, and we really really appreciate this. Thank you soooo much.
And I was wondering if you have any suggestions or feedback for us to make an improvement. We are always committed to providing the best service to our customers.