• 94% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 3% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 2% 的評分為 1 顆星

The free plan does nothing. I have no problem with paid options, but I have a problem with devs trying to manipulate me and losing my time.

Radiating Store
SEOAnt 已回覆 2023年3月23日

Hi Radiating Store,

We have received your feedback and upon checking it appears that we haven’t had a communication with you yet before.

With this being said, could you please confirm if the feedback left was a mistake or was intended for another store?

If not, please let us know any issue or concerns that you have and we’ll be very glad to assist you!

Looking forward to hear from you.

Best Regards
SEOAnt Customer Service Team


Looks like when the SEOAnt team manually removed their the code from my store, they also ripped out a load of the HEAD scripts, including all tracking for META Pixel. I've just now found this out and this explains why META ads have dropped in performance by 300% this past 4 days - Pixel was receiving no data! Bottom line - the cowboys at SEOAnt cost me circa $3000 in lost profits when they removed our tracking scripts. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Original Review:
The single worst app experience I have had in 3 years of running Shopify stores.
1.They present you with a site speed score (in glowing red -'warning, your site is the slowest we've seen etc etc), then push you to hire their premium site speed services.
Thing is, my site gets an A rating on GT Metrix. It is not a slow site. It does not need $100s spent speeding it up.

2. They charged me $59.99 within 10 minutes of installing, despite a 7 day trial period. I had to chase them to get a refund via Shopify chat and at time of writing, no refund received.

3. On uninstalling, it left some code in the store which left an ugly error on the homepage on the customer-facing front end. Looks awful and at time of writing review, they still haven't been able to remove it.

Awful experience!

Pixie Wing
SEOAnt 已回覆 2023年3月23日

Hi Pixie

We feel quite sorry for the inconvenience and experience you had in our APP. Developer Team have worked on what you said and optimized your mentioned parts the instantly we received your feedback here. For the overcharged package fee, after inspection, it was found that the payment did not reach to our side and our Customer Service Team has been guided you to contact Shopify Support to cancel your subscription. Moreover, we already helped you remove the left codes in our APP properly.

We value merchant side feedbacks and reviews very much and do our best to optimize our service and APP features as much as possible. Thanks for your feedbacks to make our APP optimized in a better way.

Best Regards
SEOAnt Customer Service Team


Nicht vertrauenswürdig. Sehr chaotisch in der freien Version. Dann wird dir der Google Speed so niedrig angezeigt, damit man mehr Geld bezahlt. Passt nicht zu den Google Speed Daten die man im Netz bekommt. Abzocke?! Ich warne auf jeden fall vor diesem Geschäftsgebaren und werde kein Geld für die Pro Version bezahlen.


Customer service is playing a word game with us. Feel like an ignorant. Using words adversely. They are giving us some kind of discount and they say we did not mean that. Never see like before

Comfy Master

SEO results are suspicious ! some Apps you never know until you use it , I found during my product / collection SEO fixing that this App doesnt read the meta fields already set from Shopify Admin !!!! ...instead, it set it to equal to empty and thus reduce the SEO score of the product of the page , iI was on business plan (the top one) ... i have complained about the issue , every time talking about API , maintenance , fit something , fixing ..and the issue persists ...i gave them around 15 days to fix it but the answer of last one from someone called Gill , the App api is fetching ...uninstalled and confirmed my suspicious act on this App ... yes the support is very quick ..but as a SEO App you provide wrong scores in purpose , GOD knows what else is fixed in this App ...easily you think the rest of the App services under suspicious ..from store SEO , backlinks , page SEOs ...you can back to my chat with them all documented ...sorry SEO Aunt , you did not give me any choice

Dubai Properties from PREMIER HEIGHTS

This app is terrible. Initially, I thought it was a helpful app, so I subscripted to this app and start the monthly payment. But just on the third day, the app caused a devastating problem in my shop, and I need to spend days to fixed the problems one by one. The robot automatically replaced all my product's meta and title. what's more, they are unable to fix this problem caused by their app, and they just can feel so sorry...In addition, to avoid more risks that might be caused by this app, I have deleted it and asked them for a refund. they refused.


Dear shopify users,
I am not going to be judgemental but I am going to tell you my experience with SEOAnt
I have an issue with my shopify admin which keeps reloading constantly and not being able to customize it.
I asked an expert who was able to determne the issue and said it is SEOAnt app keep throwing errors
So I contacted them to solve this issue and no luck so far to the point they stopped answering me on their chat and when they answer they ask me to e patient
finallyI decided to uninstall the app
I do not understand howcome an external expert is able to fix it and their experts are not
Anyway, finally I unistalled the app and every thing now working well
another issue they always report to me that there are 2744 broken links
I redirced these broken links hundreds of time and they keep sending me the same report
I checked my site by using another app and no broken links !!
Why is that? No answer !

I had issues with them before but I will not bother you with all now
I am happy that my admin is working fine now and I will not reinstal this app any more

in essence, I am fully unsatisfied with them and their support to answer my question and solve my issues promptly ( I do not think they know how to fix bugs in their app)

SEOAnt 已回覆 2022年10月30日

Hello there, thank you so much for your review! :)

We are very glad to know that you're satisfied with our services :) Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime if you have any concerns in the future :)

All the best,
Giraffly Team


Do Not install it!
They will start slowly charging more and more money from you!
Not worth it!
Do not install it! Period

Grilling Grills
SEOAnt 已回覆 2022年8月4日

Sorry, to offer better and high-quality service, our developer began to charge. We also have many free expert services to help you, such as clear the code left/fix h1 problems


When I optimised images, it corrupted many of them with strange artifacts/defects that looked like weird photoshopping. Support was good explaining how to restore, but that experience immediately broke my trust in the app.

Cremation Urns
SEOAnt 已回覆 2022年7月28日

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review for us, and we really really appreciate this. Thank you soooo much.

And I was wondering if you have any suggestions or feedback for us to make an improvement. We are always committed to providing the best service to our customers.


Simply AVOID! (From 5 stars to the zero) Quite Frankly, I have used your app few months back and never had any issue with the set up (back then, it seems to be like a great quality delivery for the service)..... upon returning this month - I have asked one of our main manager to re-install the app as we wanted to boost our SEO and clean up a lot of our meta tag due to the fact its taking a lot of time to actually do tons of the SEO manual workload in factoring the amount of products we have , and after catching up with him the following seems to take place post installing the app: - Products sync is so mis-matched with old data we have / I seriously cannot believe that the product sync is not fully automated (well thank goodness my staff spotted that there is still product data not fully synced).... I mean quite honestly, how can you get an app to start optimizing products if the actual products not fully synced?!?! Its like a recipe for disaster. - the google search console intra API is simply broken because their google sub-authorization has expired!!! I have just checked and I am out of words looking at the screenshot forwarded to myself! So how do you expect for your users to have a google search console linked to their account if your own google authorization has expired but you are saying that you are providing a full seo service with built in console view??? Maybe there are other broken things in the back-end that will effect the reporting without also true knowledge that there is an issue as well, We can't get more than your monthly images optimizations (and if you do > you would need to pay for another app).... which is slightly pointless IMO as a brand owner because the other app will cost you the same charges for a premier package within this app too Now we want to uninstall the app and I have my manager waiting like a headless chicken to get the code un-install after tons of back and fourth request since this morning...... As it seems to be like mission impossible to actually get the technical team to get anything done (though thanks to the customer service team because it seems to be they are the ones who are trying to get the ball rolling in this app but not anyone else), I am quite speechless but I would seriously re-consider your statement with 24/7 support, Customer service is doing a great support but in the SEO world..... Its all about having on-stand by technical team who will process the requests and all what I ask you to actually re-consider your "24/7 Support" phrase because that is completely different than what it is you are offering, Overall, I am just about to start a conversation with Shopify HQ to inform them about this...... No app should declare things that they cannot deliver and thank you with no doubt for wasting my staff time.

HX Style USA
SEOAnt 已回覆 2022年6月5日

Thank you so much for your review. Hope all things are well on your end.

We are happy that our service helps. :)

Thank you as well for your support. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we could help