SEO Manager

SEO Manager

by venntov

SEO power tool. Rank higher. Get found. Sell more. Manage SEO.

4.7 of 5 stars(1709 reviews)

Super charged SEO tool

Includes: SEO scan, meta content tools, keyword suggestions, Google search console connection, search analytics, and so much more.

JSON-LD structured data

Give Google information about your store in a way it understands. SEO Manager helps you rank better and get found in search engines.

Broken link management

Keep your 404 errors under control with SEO Manager. We identify your broken links and automate the fixing process.


About SEO Manager

The best way to drive traffic to your store is by being on the front page of Google. Get found in Google with SEO Manager.

SEO Manager makes it easy for you to understand and implement SEO measures that will help your store rank better in search engines.

As a Shopify merchant, you know that getting people to visit your store is important.

Simple to use, this app allows merchants to take control of how search engines see their store, and gives them real time feedback about the success (or failure) of their search engine optimization efforts.

While that is easy to say, it is more difficult to do. Enter SEO ( Search Engine Optimization.) Optimizing your store is as essential to ecommerce success as a baseball bat is to baseball.

With a step-by-step tour that guides you through the app's features, we also offer comprehensive help documents to further your understanding of SEO.

Not only do you have an amazing application at your fingertips, you have resources available written by the leading Shopify SEO experts.

This supercharged SEO app has over 20 features, 15 of which are unique to SEO Manager

  • Edit titles
  • Edit description
  • Keywords field
  • Google result simulator
  • SEO issues scan
  • SEO issues scan suggestions
  • Focus/Keyword suggestions
  • Image ALT text issues scan
  • Title templating
  • Index/No Index
  • Advanced meta settings
  • Google page speed integration
  • Google mobile friendly test
  • Product "unavailable after" meta
  • Redirect on "out of stock"
  • Sitemap management
  • SEO control of tag filtered collections
  • 404 error logging
  • 404 error management
  • 404 error export/import
  • Real-time 404 repairs
  • Google knowledge graph support
  • JSON-LD Data Support
  • Works with Kit
  • Local business structured data
  • Google sitemap submission
  • Integrated Google Search Console analytics
  • Google trends integration

Integrates with

  • Google,
  • Google Search Console,
  • Bing,
  • Kit

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

$20/month

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Lifeboat

I used this app to help control how we show up in Google, it's helped a lot. I like how it was easy to set up and let me do all of the products at once with the bulk tool. Amanda was helpful when I had questions about how to connect with google.

MoringaProducts

Be very careful setting this App up. If you do go and uninstall it, the app will remove all seo meta data from your website. You will need to contact support to fix it, it's almost like it deliberately compromises the SEO on the website once removed. This is pretty serious and not good for your store at all. Instead of seeing the title/description for example you will get this "snippets/SEOManager.liquid" was not rendered, the associated app was uninstalled" So even after uninstalling it all, this breaks the site. You have been warned, I would not recommend this app in regards to anything SEO related. Here is how I fixed it in case anyone wants the help without dealing with support. Find the line of code in your theme.liquid file that says - {% include 'SEOManager' %} Replace that with this code to get the default ones back. {% capture seo_title %} {{ page_title }} {% if current_tags %} {%- assign meta_tags = current_tags | join: ', ' %} – {{ 'general.meta.tags' | t: tags: meta_tags -}} {% endif %} {% if current_page != 1 %} – {{ 'general.meta.page' | t: page: current_page }} {% endif %} {% endcapture %} {{ seo_title }} {% if page_description %} {% endif %}

Scandinavian Goods

Three days have passed and the problem is still not resolved. Very Poor Service!!! Working with SEO requires immediate actions. If you provide such kind of service you have to react immediately to the errors and problems in your app. Do Not Recommend This Company. I will be looking for a new application.

Developer reply

September 17, 2021

Hi there,

I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with the app. We have been emailing you regarding your experience, but perhaps it is getting caught in your spam folder?

Because we haven't heard back from you, I am responding publicly, in hopes that you receive this and we can open a dialogue as to where things started to go wrong.

On my end, this is what I see:

On September 5th at 12:58 PDT, you emailed us to let us know that you were having some challenges regarding the scan results on your page. At 4:10pm PDT the same day, Amanda emailed you back to let you know that there had been a recent change to the way apps are managed by Shopify, and gave you instructions as to how it could be fixed. On our end, it looks like you viewed the email that day- but again, there could be something wrong with both of our email systems.

On September 9th, a nearly identical conversation with Amanda took place via email, with you reaching out at 2:17am PDT and Amanda responding at 9:43am PDT on the same day. It appears on that day that we received an auto response from your email address ( it was blank). When that was received, Amanda emailed you back to confirm that you were able to make adjustments, but that email was never responded to- although from our end it appears to have been read.

At 9:53pm the same day, you left this review.

As far as I can tell, this is due to breakdown in communication heavily influenced by lack of email receipt/ the way your email client handles responses from help desks.

We want to make this right, and would appreciate an email response to support@seomanager.com . At venntov, we try to make every experience a good one, and apologize that this was not a good interaction for you.

Please email us back so we are able to help turn this experience around for you.

Best,

Rhian
President + Co-founder
venntov