SpurIT SEO Image Optimizer

SpurIT SEO Image Optimizer

Free plan available
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer

About this app

Launched

May 30, 2017

Languages

English

Speed up your store and improve SEO by optimizing product images and alt text.

Don’t waste hours on manual image optimization! You can quickly speed up your store and make it more SEO-friendly with this 3-in-1 app: 1. Image resizer. Square and resize images to make sure they have the same width/height ratio and look professional. 2. Image compressor. Compress images to the minimum possible size without losing quality to load fast. 3. Image alt text optimizer. Automatically set the alt text by using templates to improve SEO. Note: only product images can be optimized.

Don’t waste hours on manual image optimization! You can quickly speed up your store and make it more SEO-friendly with this 3-in-1 app: 1. Image resizer. Square and resize images to make sure they have the same width/height ratio and look professional. 2. Image compressor. Compress images to the minimum possible size without losing quality to load fast. 3. Image alt text optimizer. Automatically set the alt text by using templates to improve SEO. Note: only product images can be optimized. more
  • Optimize and compress product images in clicks without losing quality.
  • Resize/square photos individually or in bulk. Make them fit any sales channel!
  • Set up templates & automatically update alt text for products and their options
  • Automatically edit newly added images for your store to look more professional.
  • Restore optimized images to the original format in one click, if required.

Pricing

Free Plan

Free

  • Use the app for 10 actions with images for FREE

Basic Plan

$8.95/month

  • Use the app for up to 100 actions with images per month
  • Automatic backups
  • Custom alt image tags

Advanced plan

$15.95/month

  • Use the app for up to 1000 actions with images per month
  • + Everything in Basic Plan

Unlimited plan

$19.95/month

or $119/year and save 50%

  • Use the app for unlimited number of actions with images per month
  • + Everything in Basic Plan

Free Plan

Free

  • Use the app for 10 actions with images for FREE

Basic Plan

$8.95/month

  • Use the app for up to 100 actions with images per month
  • Automatic backups
  • Custom alt image tags

Advanced plan

$15.95/month

  • Use the app for up to 1000 actions with images per month
  • + Everything in Basic Plan

Unlimited plan

$19.95/month

or $119/year and save 50%

  • Use the app for unlimited number of actions with images per month
  • + Everything in Basic Plan

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

137 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automatic image optimization, which enhances website loading speeds and SEO. They value its ability to manage large image volumes, create uniform squares, and add alt tags automatically. The app is commended for its user-friendly interface, responsive support, and cost-effectiveness. Merchants have noted improved website aesthetics and Google PageSpeed performance.

August 11, 2023

I was charged $19.99 for usage charges which I did not agree to, I maintained the allowed quota on the free plan. Upon uninstalling the app I realized that a $19.99 charge was issued by this app.

ꂵꏹꋪꁲꈵꀤ™
South Africa
8 days using the app
SpurIT LLC replied August 21, 2023

Sorry you had a frustrating experience. You were charged because you ten times exceeded the Free Plan limit of 10 actions with images per month. Being always on the customer side, we refunded you the app usage charge for the last month before your review was left and sent you a message but didn’t receive any response. Please drop us a line at your convenience.

August 30, 2017

Cool App! Easy to use and works great! A must have!

Shopeholic
Australia
About 6 years using the app
October 7, 2017

Great App saved me lots of hours updating alt image tags. Thank you so much!

Super Vapez
United States
Over 5 years using the app

About this app

Launched

May 30, 2017

Languages

English

Built by SpurIT LLC

About SpurIT LLC

4.6 average rating

10 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

651 North Broad Street, Suite 201, Middletown, DE, 19709, US

Support

Send a message

+1 888 409-2976 (Free for USA)

support@spur-i-t.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 6416 total reviews Free plan available
The trusted All-In-One SEO tool of choice for brands in 2024
4.9 out of 5 stars 1239 total reviews Free
SEO image optimizer, site speed, Google ranking & SEO report.
4.8 out of 5 stars 2219 total reviews Free plan available
All in One Image Editing app for SEO, resize, compress, BFCM