Sesami: Appointment Booking

Sesami: Appointment Booking

by Irnux Inc.

The Shopify booking app for selling services online & in-store

4.7 of 5 stars(32 reviews)

Full booking experience

From the best and most intuitive Shopify calendar to notification to both you and your customer with .ics calendar file, we got you covered!

Service as a Product!

Sell your services just like you would sell a product and leverage other apps i.e. marketing. Like running an Instagram ad for a hairdresser

Seamless Shopify Integration

Sesami is one of the few apps running as an embedded app. This means best UI/UX integration with Shopify web admin, iOS/Anroid and POS apps.


About Sesami: Appointment Booking

Book appointments directly from Shopify

Sesami is an easy to use Shopify app that lets you and your customers book and pay for appointments directly from your website or POS.

Bringing Ecommerce to Your Appointment Based Business Sesami was built by entrepreneurs that understand the challenges of selling appointments and running a small business. To help you book appointments for online or offline services, from scheduling to payments in an easy to use app.

Once installed, you and your customers can book you via all three channels below:

  • Storefront: Now you can see a “Book Me” button right before add to cart, in the product page.
  • Shopify web admin: You can book an appointment for a customer using web or mobile app admin.
  • Shopify POS: Running a Shopify POS app? You can book an appointment right from the POS app!

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Free

Free

  • Individuals (one product & service)

  • Unlimited appointments

  • Responsive calendar

  • Live availability lookup

  • Storefront, admin, apps & POS

Small

$19/month

  • Small businesses (2 to 5 team members)

  • Unlimited services

  • Unlimited appointments

  • Responsive & live calendar

  • Storefront, admin, apps & POS

Medium

$49/month

  • medium-size businesses (6 to 10 members)

  • Unlimited services & appointments

  • Removing Sesami branding

  • Storefront, admin, apps & POS

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 32 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Brad Cooper Weddings

This ap is great, shopify doesnt have tooooo many features for selling services and this ap lets clients browse my calendar and select their desired time which is great. It then blocks that time slot out so that i cant be double booked, perfect! Good chat support too, thanks for everything Ehsan!

Komilla

UPDATE!! BEWARE!!!

The review below is from my client whose site I installed the Sesami App in. This is from me, her web developer.

Not only was this a terrible experience to install the Sesami app only to find out that one cannot in any normal way reschedule the appointment for the customer. To do it normally you have to refund the client and then charge them again. Owner says he is working on the feature to allow rescheduling but it is not on the horizon yet at all. He has some lame workaround no one would want to deal with. In my opinion, he shouldn't even have his app listed without a rescheduling feature and he has managed to get to the top of the booking apps fooling Shopify customers.

WORST PROBLEM!!!
It cost my client about $300+ of my time to install and uninstall. I asked owner to please cancel and not charge my client, yet today my client was charged $19.99 for an app the owner clearly knows she is not using and promised to cancel the payments for....

To make matters worse... as I write this I have been sitting first on hold via phone for 25 minutes with Shopify and now giving up on the phone almost 40 minutes with Shopify's customer service chat and I still haven't gotten this fixed. Hopefully, within the next half hour, someone at Shopify can stop my client from continuing to be charged and refund her $19.99.

--------->>>

I used the app to help with booking appointments - but it has no way to cancel or re-schedule. Very unhappy experience - so cancelling. The release is pre-mature.

Developer reply

August 29, 2019

Thank you for your review. Cancelling a booked appointment on Sesami is done at the click of a button as outlined here https://sesami.co/faq/. For re-scheduling, essentially you need to cancel and re-book at the new time. If you don’t need to give a refund you can simply assign no monetary value to the new booking (in the admin panel)

Can this experience be better? Of course! We’re fully integrated with Shopify, that’s why we deal with orders and refunds to make everything seamless. Including accounting, order history, customer tracking and so on. We’re committed to our vision, and are striving to enhance this experience by introducing an easier re-scheduling function in the upcoming months.

We explained the process to your developer and are always available to demonstrate this on a call. Please reach out anytime or book a call with us here https://sesamiapp.myshopify.com/

Paw Pack Dog Walking

I've only just started using shopify as a website builder for a new business venture. I wanted something I could use to allow my customers to book a service through the website, instead of emailing me directly for appointments. It is very straight forward to use both on the merchant and customer end. I've been using this for almost 3 months now without any issues, I would definitely recommend this to small business owners.