Shabbat Mode

Shabbat Mode

$10/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (3.7)
Reviews

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

November 18, 2019

Languages

English

Automatically closes your store on specific weekdays and holidays, based on your chosen schedule.

Shabbat Mode (a.k.a. Sabbath Mode) is an easy to use app that allows you to close your shop for holidays and special days, based on your chosen schedule. You may select to close your store weekly for 1 day (for example Saturdays), or close the store on holidays based on the integrated Hebrew calendar (Hebcal API).

Shabbat Mode (a.k.a. Sabbath Mode) is an easy to use app that allows you to close your shop for holidays and special days, based on your chosen schedule. You may select to close your store weekly for 1 day (for example Saturdays), or close the store on holidays based on the integrated Hebrew calendar (Hebcal API). more
  • Repeats Weekly & On Specific Dates
  • Use Visitor’s Timezone or Shop’s Timezone
  • Custom Landing Page With Countdown Clock

Pricing

14-day free trial

Standard Plan

$10/month

  • Recurring Weekly Schedule
  • Specific Dates Schedule
  • Shop or User Timezone
  • Customizable Message
  • Countdown

Standard Plan

$10/month

  • Recurring Weekly Schedule
  • Specific Dates Schedule
  • Shop or User Timezone
  • Customizable Message
  • Countdown

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

5 reviews

Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
January 2, 2020

Nice and simple app. Does exactly what it says! I can schedule recurring weekly days to be closed, or a one time date. Would be nice to have a Hebrew calendar integration.

SilverJudaica.com
United States
8 months using the app
June 2, 2022

Great customer service, Ideal if you have a multi SKU catalog and want to lock your store during weekends & holidays.

Pardas Chocolates
United States
3 months using the app
Shop Innovator replied June 2, 2022

Thank you for your review!

Edited November 23, 2022

Thank you for replying. I sent you another message and it seems you are not seeing that one either since I haven't heard back from you. Can you please give me a way to contact you? This is very important. It is almost Shabbat again and it is Black Friday weekend. It is imperative that I be able to adjust the hours for closing and opening. This app is great! However, I sent you several messages asking for help and I am wondering why you are just not responding. I am having an issue with app access within my shopify admin and it is critical for me to be able to change the settings since the clock was moved. Can you please respond to me.

thelingerieshopny
United States
About 2 months using the app
Shop Innovator replied November 18, 2022

Thank you for your review!

Of course, we will look into this for you right away.

Can you please get in touch again?
(I didn't get messages you mentioned)

Thank you,
Art

July 5, 2020

It worked but when I changed the theme it stopped working. I tried reaching out customer service but no reply.

Plintshop.com
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shop Innovator replied June 2, 2022

Apologies if you had issues. We do our best to reply promptly. Please get in touch if help is still needed.

Edited June 13, 2020

Perfect for what we needed. But suddenly stopped showing on closed text (would only show our logo). Customers were extremely confused. I reached out to support, and no one has replied. It's been 3 weeks. Very unfortunate.

Essence Luxe Couture
Canada
21 days using the app
Shop Innovator replied June 2, 2022

Looks like we missed a few email messages as they went to spam folder. We do our best to reply promptly. If we can be of service, please reach out, or call our 1-800 number. All the best!

About this app

Launched

November 18, 2019

Languages

English

Built by Shop Innovator

About Shop Innovator

3.7 average rating

4 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

24-141 Castle Rock Drive, Richmond Hill, ON, L4C 5N2, CA

Support

Send a message

1-855-945-0777

apps@shopinnovator.com

More apps like this

14-day free trial
Schedule your store closing times weekly or on demand
4.9 out of 5 stars 583 total reviews Free plan available
Sales Countdown Timer Bar. Boost BFCM flash sales with Urgency
Built for Shopify
5.0 out of 5 stars 5431 total reviews Free
Display trust badges and countdown timer to boost sales