ShareThis Share Buttons

ShareThis Share Buttons

by ShareThis

Grow your site traffic by enabling one-click sharing

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

5 reviews

Planet Deluxe

I know, I know, it is free. How can I be picky and ungrateful? Your initial support asked if I had read your step-by-step complete installation guide with a link attached to your email when it did not work. I did and did it again, and in return, I show you cropped images where the problem was and proved your installation guide is incorrect; the coding is wrong and simply put, I did not get a chance to verify if your app works. Your follow-up? A sentence: Your team will continue to improve the app. Okay, that's all? Do you mean I wait for your improvement and till when? Or are you suggesting removing your app till further notice? Maybe ur reading this review and snap, "Nothing is free, dude!" You're darn right, absolutely. Your team put effort into creating "an app" I spent hours realizing it does not work. Nothing is free, just the cost being transferred. Couldn't the app be, and shouldn't it be built more robust? And the technical support reply be more precise and constructive? Offering something free is not an excuse for mediocrity. And this case, the risk, the cost of uncertainty outweighs the gains of using your app. Unfortunately, I have been looking for one thing, just one, so I won't have to leave a one-star review. But there is simply none. I strongly suggest you make sure it works before making it available to the public, even as noble as you wish to put it as free.

Developer reply

March 31, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sending us your comments, we apologize for all the inconvenience you had.

ShareThis is constantly developing and we are always striving to improve and provide good service.

Please check if you have the latest version on your platform, we will also check for any irregularities in the share buttons in Shopify and try to update the installation guides to provide a more accurate step-by-step process.

Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and hope to see you with our share buttons.

STUDIOGEE.

Does not work, saying that extension is blocking the app.. Adblocker extensions were off but still it doesn't work.

Developer reply

March 11, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks for providing feedback,

In regards to your issue, oftentimes Adblocker extensions can cause our plugin to not work properly. We recommend turning off Adblocker prior to installing so that your onboarding experience works fully.

Let us know if you have any other questions, thanks again!

Losmados

Do not work, saying that extension is blocking the app... Support doesn't answer... Waste of time...

Developer reply

January 13, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks for providing feedback, apologies if our support team didn't get back to you in time.

In regards to your issue, often times Adblocker extensions can cause our plugin to not work properly. We recommend turning off Adblocker prior to installing so that your onboarding experience works fully.

Let us know if you have any other questions, thanks again!

Brandon

Exotic Wings and Pet Things

Asks me to enter a new e-mail to make an 'account' every time I want to make changes to the share icons. And I can't use the same e-mail I used last time (with no option to log in). Looks like they are just collecting an e-mail list to me. I would avoid. (Wish Shopify would allow me to place a 1 star review but I'll have to settle for 2).

Developer reply

March 31, 2020

We're really sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during installation of this app. We assure you we are NOT just collecting emails and this app very much works for most users. We do have an issue with Safari browser users at this moment and if you are also using the Safari browser when trying to install this app that could be the reason you're having this problem. If so please use Chrome or Firefox for the moment. We are trying to resolve this Safari issue now. If you are not using Safari, we would very much like to know what your specific issue is and would love to work with your to get this resolved. Please reach out to "support@sharethis.com" at your earliest convenience. Thank you so much to giving us a try!

Mindplan.in

It doesnt work at all. just install and keep it in your app catalogue.

Moreover its very heavy. Even a tortoise can beat its uploading speed on shopify. Dont know what it will do on our site (if it starts working)

Developer reply

February 27, 2020

Hey there,

Thanks so much for leaving us feedback, we're really sorry for any inconvenience you came across when installing.

We're hoping to fix the problem as soon as possible and would love to hear about the specific issues you're seeing. Do you have a moment to email us at support@sharethis.com?

Hoping to help soon!
Brandon