Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and appreciate its seamless integration with Shopify for easy product management. They commend the high-quality product range, including jewelry, and the excellent customer service. The app's fast, reliable US and EU shipping, live chat feature, and easy product customization are highly valued. Merchants also appreciate the provided resources and training materials for e-commerce navigation. It's recommended for both beginners and experienced merchants.

March 3, 2024

I paid for the starter hant been upgaged

GrandpasEmporium.com
United States
About 2 months using the app
ShineOn replied March 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulty upgrading your subscription. Your best bet is to reach out to our Support team at help.shineon.com, they can get you set up with your Starter subscription. Wishing you all the success!

March 16, 2024

i am stuck between shine on and skup and dfy
dont know where sign in and what open
sign in to shine on open skup and again sign in that password is wrong
wasting my time just to do something but at end did nothing

Joy Jewelry
United States
20 days using the app
ShineOn replied March 18, 2024

Thank you for leaving us feedback, We're sorry to hear that, our Live Chat response time is less than a minute and available to you M-F from 6am-6pm EST, with email support in less than 12 hours. We're here for you! Hopefully this helps and we'd love a revised review if you have the time!

January 31, 2024

I signed up through Adrian Morrison. I have watched him on two different videos publish a product to his Shopify. All he did was change the title. However, when I tried to do it with the exact same product, the Publish button wouldn't working. I contacted a live agent, who told me that I need to supply the artwork. Really? It obviously isn't as simple as they say, especially if you don't have your own artwork. Next.

Starlight Twinkles
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited January 28, 2024

Still trying to figure it out

Aunt Juicy's Place
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 19, 2023

Due to the alarming development, it is currently only enough for 1 star. I would like to give it more, but I don't see the reason for it at the moment and I don't see ShineOn being willing to change these things.

Product prices: The product prices were increased massively within a very short time without reason and without announcement! The costs of some products are already so high that it makes little sense to sell them.

Subscription: The newly introduced subscription is completely overpriced (835$/year) and reflects the current greed for profit. With the subscription you can buy back the "old product prices" for expensive money - it doesn't have much more to offer (in my opinion).

Too many upsells from ShineOn: ShineOn constantly wants to sell you something, even though you are actually the seller. Whether it's the subscription or new courses, there's always something. All for your own good, of course :)

No more sales unit bonus: There used to be better product prices (pricing tiers) for a certain number of units sold - these have been completely abolished without notice.

ShineOn Cash: Dubious internal cash system that nobody needs. If you take your customers to a ShineOn partner store and they shop there, you receive "digital" ShineOn Cash. Completely pointless and unnecessary.

ShineOn Support: Partly incompetent and only trained for theory. Nobody knows or comes from practice and knows how the real processes work. As a rule, you get standard phrases and nothing tangible.

There are also individual products that are popular and well received by customers - but I expect that too and would not emphasize it as something special. Without these products, ShineOn would probably not exist. So there are also good things, but unfortunately the development has been more negative.

Of course there are also a handful of people who are very successful with ShineOn, but the majority are more likely to fail or end up making no profit because they spend too much money not only on the store + marketing but also on everything to do with ShineOn.

Dein Schmuck Geschenk
Germany
Over 3 years using the app
Edited February 26, 2024

there are no templates for sizes etc
no real customer support and site does not work.
and i have never seen another print on demand company charge for training and help

JuniperBay Market
United States
20 days using the app
February 24, 2024

I'll change my review when I can see all the stuff like dashboard and such in my account without the annoying "leave a review" there that I can't get rid of. There's no X to close that or anything, and so I can't even access the list of features to be able to accurately review the app.

ETA: Was a three star. Now a one star. Got into chat with a rep and am told that part of the setup is to join the FB group, which I don't want to do. As a potential seller for ShineOn products, the CSR told me it was part of the setup. Also, there is a blasted popup over the left side menu that rotates between join our FB group to leave a review to we have tips and tricks chats in our group every XXX day/time! And there is NO WAY to X out of them or click no thanks ANYWHERE. But with that there, you also can't access your dashboard for your shop. Until you comply with this ridiculous demand to join a group you may or may not want to be a part of, they don't go away. I'm out. I refuse to be a partner with any app that forces me to join a group when no other app I have used in my shop does that. Sorry, ShineOn, you've got some really lovely products that I would have enjoyed carrying, but nope. You gotta go all my way or the highway on me and ruin what could have been a truly lovely experience.

Homestead Crafter
United States
11 days using the app
January 26, 2024

It's very pathetic, I can't even do the live chat as the email bar is frozen when I try to add my email to contact support. When I try to create a product, it shows Queued for Publishing for over a week.

Present Pallete
United Kingdom
15 days using the app
January 8, 2024

Does not work in my shopify. COntact shineon and never respond back. Bad.

Dana Kids
United States
14 days using the app
December 31, 2023

not very user friendly or easy to use. needs to be easier for the customer to add personalization also.

Customizing the Chaos
United States
19 days using the app