ShipBob Fulfillment

ShipBob Fulfillment

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
159 reviews
5 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
5 reviews
January 11, 2023

The app itself works fine. However dropoffs and pickups are routinely missed and inventory is too often lost. Human interaction with the warehouse is not timely. It works fine for small parcel, but as you scale to containers and pallets you will have issue after issue.

American Hospital Supply
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
August 10, 2022

I'm hoping it gets better but looking bad so far. My first order sat for four days before they shipped it out. One of things most advertised about ShipBob for Shopify store owners is their direct integration with the stores. That does not seem to include tracking notifications to the customer, so now instead of fulfilling orders, I'm constantly checking my phone waiting for confirmation that an order was eventually shipped so I can send to my customer. Got a bad feeling about this.

Colrcouture.com
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
ShipBob replied December 20, 2022

Hey Colrcouture team -- happy to digest this with you, but here are some details. Feel free to email me at partnerships@shipbob.com for more details.

1. We never communicate with your end customer. The capabilities embedded within Shopify to send tracking emails are fantastic, and much more robust than we'd provide in terms of compliance with customer communication legislation like GDPR, CCPA, etc. Best leave this to the experts! And of course, if you need something more robust, apps like Klaviyo are phenomenal for this.

2. We submit tracking back to Shopify immediately upon the order being labeled, and scanned out of our warehouse by the carrier. This is best practice to reduce WISMO (where is my order?) questions.

Again, feel free to reach out, but this is expected behavior and I'm happy to strategize with you on how to make it better.

Kevin
VP Partnerships

June 22, 2022

Look somewhere else! Average 2-3 days just to pick and pack product, their shipping partner is super slow and will lose 1/50 packages, went from 4-5 day delivery average doing it in house with usps and now with shipbob 10-20 day. Shipping times are huge with e-commerce! Implementation process was a mess also.

Coeyewear
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
ShipBob replied December 20, 2022

Hey Coeyewear team - very belated reply on this, but first off, let me apologize for this experience. Our SLA is same business day fulfillment if the order gets to us by 12pm noon. We accomplish that 99.8% of the time across our network. So, something is not really adding up and I'd love to unpack that with you. Feel free to email me at partnerships@shipbob.com.

In terms of final mile, we work with carriers that include but are not limited to USPS. If you are concerned with the delivery time, we can always switch carriers!

Kevin
VP Partnerships

Edited December 17, 2021

The app should pass through the fulfillment costs from the ShipBob dashboard. I should NOT have to download an additional app, that doesn't even work BTW, and then also pay an additional $20 to Shopify so that I can pass through the rates from you to the store. More importantly, it's better to tell customers about these issues during the sales cycle so they're not hearing about them on the go live meeting with your team... Support is also severely lacking... Go with someone else

Pass the Honey
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
October 27, 2021

What the hell is wrong with those people"? Is it a fulfillment center or just a warehouse to store some stuffs? Why can't they fulfill my unique order? I do want to get complaint from my first customer? Will you ask them what they are waiting for? I am paying my storage fee monthly! Why are they trying to screw me up at the very beginning?

galleries wilarix
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
ShipBob replied October 28, 2021

Hi Wilarix team -- It seems like you've had a bad experience here initially, which is never what we want. I took a look at your account and I think I can see where there is some confusion between our support team and your team. Let's fix it together!

I'd love to chat about this personally with a merchant care manager and get you sorted - I've sent an email to your inbox.

Kevin, Shopify Manager @ ShipBob