Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
August 9, 2021

This is an early review, as we've just completed the onboarding experience, but also with 7 orders shipped of varying complexity, it seems like a heck of a good start! Our company manufactures our own product and was disappointed (actually deeply frustrated) with amazon fulfillment solutions. ShipHero is a much simpler, more accessible, more professional solution. They're straightforward, helpful, patient where they need to be and responsive in others. Our onboarding took months, because we needed to assess, produce, verify, debate, but at no point did ShipHero try to hustle us through the process. Bela & Aoife were both attentive and straightforward in their explanations of our setup and steps. The tie in with Shopify produces useful controls and information for our e-commerce projects.

Tempy.io
Canada
About 1 month using the app
ShipHero replied August 19, 2021

Here's to a great start! Thank you for letting us know how great the team has been shepherding you through the onboarding process. We look forward to celebrating even more success with you!

November 4, 2022

A year ago, this was a great app and service. At the time, would've recommended it to anyone. Now? RUN FAR, FAR, FAR AWAY. They previously used a great chat support feature and it was great. They got rid of that and moved to a ticketed system, which wasn't too bad, but they became slightly less responsive. Now, you submit a ticket and you'll be lucky to get a response in weeks. They don't have a customer service number to actually talk to someone (how's that possible?). Asked to meet with someone to discuss numerous issues in September. Meeting was cancelled 20 minutes before the scheduled time and it was never rescheduled. Been trying to get products back from them but they won't (refuse to) respond. They won't respond to inquiries on social media. Shopify needs to remove this app ASAP until this company starts responding to its customers. There are many other fulfillment services to look into and definitely do so before going with this app. Suspect the company will reply stating the client support team will be in touch. Don't be fooled, client support is virtually nonexistent and don't expect a reply from the client support team.

Dr. Jekyll Soap Co.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ShipHero replied November 10, 2022

Hello Dr. Jekyll Soap Co.,
We understand your frustrations and regret that you are unhappy with ShipHero. Our Client Support team is aware of your concerns and will reach out. Thank you.

June 15, 2020

I switched over to ShipHero because of reading all of the positive comments on here and it’s 110% TRUE! Their service is amazing. When I shipped out my bulk order, it checked into my fulfilment Account so quickly. Customer support is always there to help you in seconds with their chat box. My dashboard is so organized, I just love it! Thumbs up to the Team.

momZ Halo
Canada
26 days using the app
Edited March 8, 2023

What its like working with ShipHero. -> Imagine being stress out about shipping tons of orders everyday > hiring an employee for help -> their rates are low, onboarding is easy -> sales agent are somewhat nice -> you sign up.

As soon as they start shipping orders -> everything changes -> now the only contact you have with someone at the company is via email and also they live in South America -> absolutely nothing ships out on time -> and they literally do the opposite of everything single thing you tell them to do -> your customers start to notice the drastic change -> your business is impacted in a negative way ->and you almost lose everything that you've worked so hard to build -> that's what it's like working with ShipHero.

Reasons Why NOT to hire ShipHero:

Reason #1
Black Friday orders shipped out 4 weeks after orders were placed. Basically, Black Friday orders didn't ship until the day before Christmas.

Reason #2
You don't have a dedicated account rep if something goes wrong. There's no one you can directly speak with. Only customer service reps who are stationed in South America and don't have feet on the ground at the actual warehouse.

Reason #3
You are solely responsible for lost items, items not delivered, items stolen, items that get lost in transit leaving SH, when SH makes errors in shipping, no scans ect.

If your item ships - and it it not delivered to your customer - YOU have to pay this - there is no filling a claim or SH reimbursing you.

Reason #5
SH makes it basically impossible to remove your inventory from their warehouses. Mostly due their policy of, "load balancing". Basically, SH forces your inventory to be shipped to several other warehouse. This could potential increase the chances for lost inventory and it can also cause delays in shipping. You have NO option to opt. out of this. Also, they don't mention this in the initial onboarding call.

How Load balancing negatively effects your brand/ business:

So, basically SH forces you to allocated your inventory to multiple warehouse all over the US which forces them to ship orders from different warehouses. Its all good until SH takes it upon themselves to, "SPLIT SHIP" your orders. Meaning customers will place 1 order, but receive 5 different shipments from the warehouse at different times through out the month - which leave a very confusing shopping experience for the customer. Some customers feel like they are being scammed, some feel like you forgot to ship the rest of their order. SH takes it upon themselves to make this decision for your brand - you don't realize that it's happening until tons of customers are emailing you their concerns.

If you refuse to load balance and only keep your inventory at 1 warehouse location - they will up charge you 5% per order.

Reason #7

It's impossible to remove inventory once they've shipped all your inventory all over the US.

I've been trying to remove my inventory from SH for about 1 month now, and I'm constantly going back and forth with CS reps and getting no where. Today is March 1st, and SH has yet to release my inventory.

Inventory Update:

After 3 weeks of going back and forth with CS via email ( literally like 100 emails ) - SH has informed me the that have in fact mistakenly thrown part of my inventory in their dumpster, smh - I can't make this stuff up.

So anyways, above is a small preview of what to expect when you hire ShipHero.

Crownned
United States
About 1 year using the app
ShipHero replied April 7, 2022

Hello!
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us such a positive review. And thank you for giving Bel a shout-out! We're so glad that ShipHero is already helping your brand to grow. Thank you again!

June 11, 2020

I just switched to ShipHero- so far things have been wonderful. If there is a snag, or I have any kind of question, support is just a chat box away (especially Bel, thanks for always helping so quickly)! The dashboard is straightforward and easy to understand, and so are the prices! Looking forward to doing business together.

Sleek Life Design LLC
United States
26 days using the app
August 23, 2019

The absolute best, most patient customer service team ever! Fast, efficient, professional, and awesome!

SAM LEA COSMETICS
United States
24 days using the app
Edited December 14, 2022

Close to the worst out there. If you ship anything larger than a cubic foot, you are charged Dimensional Weight BUT ShipHero won't tell you what that cost is until after the items ships! There's no easy way to bill that cost to the customer, so customer-paid rates are unusable.

There is no real time shipping calculator at checkout and ShipHero only provides you a rate table for non-dimensional rate (don't fall for their zone pricing pitch! it's not Dimensional Weight!), so you have no idea of the costs until after an order ships.

We asked for DIM pricing and the box sizes that SH uses and were told to download our historical purchases to figure out the box sizes and pricing ourselves! Oof. That's like saying "work with us and we won't tell you how much we cost until we bill your credit card! Surprise!" Zero effort to help us know what we have to pay. Hardly a transparent partner working to keep our business.

Oh, and no account manager, no phone number to call, takes days/weeks on getting service ticket responses, and orders that are SLA'd to be fulfilled in 3 days are taking 3 weeks to be fulfilled.

GrowOya
United States
About 1 year using the app
ShipHero replied December 15, 2022

Hello Team GrowOya,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your frustrations and our team is working with you to rectify the situation. The Client Support team has reached out and scheduled a call with you next week to further address your concerns. Thank you again for your candor in providing feedback.

February 6, 2021

great experience and the staff is super helpful, I am looking forward to grow my business and use there service a lot, they are a great company and awesome costumer service

Lovely Skin Cosmetics
United States
19 days using the app
Edited September 28, 2022

UPDATE 9/28: DOWN rating to 2 stars. Service support is pretty much non-existent. Unlike most companies these days, there's not a feature to chat with support, nor phone number. The only way is via a ticket system. I have a multiple tickets that have been open for 9+ days. What's worse is that this is a 3pl company and I can't get accurate inventory numbers on the panel. Looking at what we shipped to the warehouse and what they shipped to our customers , the numbers in inventory don't match what is being displayed on the app. On top of that, I can't get an answer to why the pricing is completely random for the same SKU from order to order. Some are priced 2x the amount (that ticket is 8 days old). REVIEW 9/14
We signed up with ShipHero 3 months ago and due to delays on our side only just launched yesterday . My rep, Silvana was amazing. She walked me through the process from beginning to end and took the time to customize certain parts of ShipHero so we could do split orders with another fulfillment vendor. The app is pretty easy to use. I like the fact there are no shipping zones so you can pick one warehouse that's near your manufacturer and be done. Prices are quite reasonable for storage, pick fees and shipping. I do wish it would support posthero integration for Active Campaign and not just Klaviyo.

NightFood
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ShipHero replied September 15, 2022

Hello NightFood!
Thank you for letting us know how your launch went! We're so happy to have you onboard. And we're glad to know that Silvana has been rockin' it. She is pretty amazing. We wish you much success and look forward to helping you grow! Thanks again!

July 23, 2020

Our experience with Shiphero has been amazing so far. From the product and integration perspective, it's straightforward and quick to setup. But if we had to highlight something about them is their fantastic team and support. Always there, ready to help you out. Great overall service.

kubwipes
United States
17 days using the app