ShipperHQ: Shipping Experience

Create Flexible & Profitable Delivery Options at Checkout

From $50/month. 15-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

6 reviews

AFP | Aseptic Fruit Purees

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

the concept is just great. The way they have their different payment plans is based on the type of support you can receive as customer, which makes that you get a poor experience when wants to upgrade.

Developer reply

March 31, 2022

Thanks for reaching out, and thank you for your patience with our reply. One of our team members attempted to send you a message late last week, but unfortunately, it looks as if that got lost in the Shopify support system. Our Head of Account Management has stepped in to help troubleshoot and resolve your issue. As a company one of our core values is to be responsive on every level. Whether that's a support email or a new inquiry on our services we are here and dedicated to helping merchants succeed.

We offer different plans with varying functionality, pricing and support levels based on if it is a self-serve Lite plan, or Professional Services plan. However, both offer unparalleled support from our team of dedicated global shipping experts whether via email, chat, or phone support. Our support levels are outlined in detail on our pricing page:


Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

This app has so much possibility and the customer support is great but core concepts are missing and the development team is non existent.

Bar & Cocoa

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

This app has a steep, steep learning curve, that should have been my first sign that this app was just a bad idea and not well thought out from the start! Spent hours configuring it, and used it for about 1 week before the problems started resulting in 2 instances of lost revenue which is not okay. If you have Google channel with with automatic shipping for your Product feed settings, beware! This app does not push shipping rates through, and Google Merchant disapproved all of our product listings. We had to manually override and create rates on Google Merchant to fix this problem. That blip of 48 hours while trying to solve this resulted in losses. Then the app suddenly just stopped working one fine morning, and none of our customers were able to checkout with no shipping rates! This resulted in more losses. When I tried support they kept saying it was my settings, but I didn't change anything from one day to the next to result in it not returning rates! I have written in FIVE emails asking for a refund out of principal. None has been offered or issued so this app deserves no stars.

Developer reply

June 15, 2021

Hey Bar & Cocoa Team,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback and I apologize that your experience has been frustrating. We take customer experience very seriously and strive to provide timely support and responses to troubleshoot any issues that arise.

After investigation, our Account Management team discovered that rates were not populating to your customers due to a problem with your configuration in Shopify. Regardless, our number one priority is to make sure we take care of our customers. As requested, we provided a full refund for your month of services.

For reference and to ensure this problem doesn't exist for other Shopify/ShipperHQ customers, we've provided a summary reason why the issue may have been occurring:

- Ensuring zones in Shopify are set up correctly and contain all areas to which you are able to ship. This is the direct reason for the error message stating "We don't offer shipping to New York."

- Review with customers that the check box stating "Automatically show new shipping methods when they become available" is enabled. This will ensure that the revolving dates when using our Date and Time feature are picked up by Shopify and that rate will populate for the customer.

- Finally, we will recommend ensuring all products have weights set on them. If a product doesn't have a weight you will not get rates from ShipperHQ as the system does not see the item as a physical product. It's worth noting that if a product without weight is in the cart with a product with the weight you will get rates returned (although those rates will be less accurate). So, this would cause rates to not return if all products in the cart do not have weight.


Location United States
Time spent using app 12 days

Poor customer support. I downloaded the app to try and it wouldn't allow me to log in. It just kept redirecting me to their homepage. I contacted support and was unable to test it out that day. Now that I am able to dedicate some time and try it again my trial (that didn't even last close to the 30 days advertised) no longer works and they expect me to start paying to get into the app for the first time. I contacted support again and asked them to extend it as I haven't even been able to log in and test and they said they would not. I could care less because I probably saved myself from having to deal with the CS in the future as well. Glad I learned before having to pay. Beware.

Developer reply

February 25, 2021

We’re truly sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your trial, and that you didn't have a chance to properly try out ShipperHQ. One of our Account Managers, Dakota, has reached out directly - there is a way that we can reconfigure the billing so that you are able to get a free trial and we’d be happy to approve that for you. Dakota will also be able to help you determine if ShipperHQ will meet your needs and help with the login issues. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other questions.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

I wouldnt give this app even one star, I didnt even use the stupud app once and got charged 100.00. Im turning them into consumer protection for robbing me its a scam.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

We're sorry to hear about the billing headache and please know that in the future if you uninstall the ShipperHQ app before your 30-day free trial ends, you will not be charged. However, we can confirm that we approved a refund to your account through Shopify back in August.


Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Has great features. But none of them fully work for shopify. And support team has nothing but excuses. Appointment feature wont work, none of the advanced features. It basically will quote customer then that information is gone. Not posted anywhere, no traceability at all.

Developer reply

January 17, 2020

Hey Garagistic Team,

Quentin here, thank you for the honest review. There are definitely pieces of ShipperHQ that we can't wait to bring over to Shopify, and we're working closely with them to make more of our great features like the calendar, timeslots and order view available as soon as possible. We're happy to keep you in the loop on those updates.

Even without these additional features, the ShipperHQ core functionality powers the shipping needs and checkout experiences of many merchants of all sizes on Shopify.

Happy to pick up the phone and discuss further.

- Quentin