Custom Shipping Zones | MapIt

Draw precise shipping zones directly on a map

$15/month. 7-day free trial.

Key values section

Draw Precise Shipping Zones

Use your mouse to draw simple or complex shipping zones directly on the map. The zones can be as large or as small as you want.

Display Relevant Shipping Info

Based on the customer's shipping address, only the relevant shipping zones will be displayed at checkout.

Create Multiple Zones

Create as many shipping zones as you want, all over the world.

Custom Shipping Zones | MapIt

Custom Shipping Zones | MapIt

Get full control over the areas you ship to

Freely draw areas on the map to control the display of shipping methods to users in these areas only.

For each area you can decide on the name and description of the method that is displayed for the users, and the cost for this method, including option to have free shipping from a certain cart value.

Great for local shops that have unique shipping areas (for all or some of their shipping methods), and for stores with retail locations.

For a full TUTORIAL & DEMO, see the app in action below.

Please note

You need to have the carrier-calculated shipping feature on your store's Shopify subscription plan for this app to work.

This feature is included in the Advanced Shopify and Shopify Plus plans, and can be added to a Basic or Shopify plan if you switch from monthly to yearly billing, or for a monthly fee if you want to stay on the monthly billing.

For more information, contact Shopify Support.

Launch date

Custom Shipping Zones | MapIt

Custom Shipping Zones | MapIt

Get full control over the areas you ship to

Freely draw areas on the map to control the display of shipping methods to users in these areas only.

For each area you can decide on the name and description of the method that is displayed for the users, and the cost for this method, including option to have free shipping from a certain cart value.

Great for local shops that have unique shipping areas (for all or some of their shipping methods), and for stores with retail locations.

For a full TUTORIAL & DEMO, see the app in action below.

Please note

You need to have the carrier-calculated shipping feature on your store's Shopify subscription plan for this app to work.

This feature is included in the Advanced Shopify and Shopify Plus plans, and can be added to a Basic or Shopify plan if you switch from monthly to yearly billing, or for a monthly fee if you want to stay on the monthly billing.

For more information, contact Shopify Support.

Launch date

Pricing 7-day free trial

$15/month

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars

Four Seasons At Home

Their Support is very poor 5 days and counting they have not answer any of my emails. Hello maybe they will answer now.

Developer reply

April 8, 2022

Hi, we didn't see any email from you. We usually answer all questions within 24 hours, except during our weekend (Friday-Saturday).
We don't know to which email you sent, please try app-support@boaideas.com or info@boaideas.com.

lmgmeals

MapIt has been a huge benefit for our store. We have a customized delivery solution and need to have a tiered approach to local delivery rates. For this, we need the ability to create delivery zones that differ from zip codes. Prior to MapIt, we had a list of cities that customers needed to select from. It was an error prone, horrible experience for our customers. MapIt has given us the ability to create custom polygons and unique delivery areas. It has cleaned up our website and customers love the improvement/ease of use. Not only is the tool super flexible and reliable, but the customer support is excellent. The BOA Ideas team is very responsive. We had some questions regarding the tool and they jumped on a call to assist with configuration. Its great to see this responsiveness. Go with MapIt… you wont be disappointed!

Developer reply

January 30, 2022

Hi - thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad the tool is helping your business and that we were able to give you a top-notch customer service experience. If anything else comes up, we're here for ya!

The Custom Plate

Both the MapIt app and the BOA Ideas team are great. We have a specific use case where we need to manage multiple local delivery zones at different costs for scheduled delivery, pre-dawn delivery and pickup. These zones cut across zip codes, so drawing polygons is the best solution for defining zone. To enable these three delivery options, we use MapIt to draw overlapping zones for each option. We do this across the metro area, defining different polygons for each delivery cost zone, for both scheduled delivery and predawn (pickup is a $0 cost single regional polygon). We had some questions regarding implementation and the BOA Ideas team was super responsive and helpful. Great customer support. There are a couple of competing apps available. From our experience, these are both more expensive and less useful. Go with MapIt!

Developer reply

December 12, 2021

Thanks for this awesome review! We're thrilled to know that our app is such a good solution for your business. If you ever have any questions or ideas for ways to improve the app, you know where to find us. Go polygons!

Apps similar to Custom Shipping Zones | MapIt

Pirate Ship

Pirate Ship

Save up to 89% off USPS rates with a free, easy-to-use app

4.3 of 5 stars(81reviews)
Free to install
ShipStation

ShipStation

Wherever you sell. However you ship. Exceptionally efficient.

4.5 of 5 stars(595reviews)
30-day free trial
Sendcloud

Sendcloud

All-in-one shipping platform with +80 connected carriers.

4.4 of 5 stars(199reviews)
Free plan available
Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

Real-time international shipping rates, reduce abandoned carts

4.9 of 5 stars(352reviews)
Free plan available