Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

by Code Black Belt

Show a shipping calculator with geolocation on your cart page

4.9 of 5 stars(337 reviews)

Decrease abandoned carts

By showing your customers the shipping rates information upfront, they are able to see the exact shipping rates, minimising abandoned carts

Better customer experience

Using precise geolocation to automatically show the shipping rates and delivery estimates saves you and your customers valuable time

Simple click-and-go calculator

Shipping rates calculator is installed with one-click, requires no configuration and zero maintenance. A shipping calculator in one minute!

About Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

Decrease abandoned carts

Shipping Rates Calculator Plus displays shipping costs to your customers in the shopping cart. It makes your customers feel more confident about the checkout process and increases the usability of your store.

Why should I display shipping rates in the shopping cart?

According to the UPS Pulse of the Online Shopper Survey, "44% of shoppers abandoned a cart because they wanted to get an idea of total costs (including shipping) to compare before buying". When questioned about "Reasons for abandoning shopping carts", 34% answered, "Shipping and handling costs were listed too late during the checkout process". Showing shipping rates upfront is key because it reduces friction and enhances the customer experience.

How does it work?

The app auto-detects your customers' location using a precision IP database. With that information, it queries the Shopify API to get the different shipping options available for that location.

How are the shipping rates displayed?

Shipping rates are displayed on your shopping cart page, with a map showing the customer location and the option to select a different location. Most drawer and pop-up carts are also suppported.

Shipping Rates Calculator Plus is mobile-friendly, adapting its size and layout to any screen size or device and its styles are automatically configured for most Shopify themes.

Display delivery estimates

If real-time carriers are configured in your store, estimated delivery dates provided by your carrier are also displayed. Shopify offers carrier-calculated shipping rates for all stores in the US and Canada through USPS, FedEx, UPS, and Canada Post. Shipping Rates Calculator Plus is the perfect match to show their delivery times!

Compatibility with shipping apps

Shipping Rates Calculator Plus shows your store shipping rates and estimates exactly as they are provided by the Shopify API. If you use a third-party advanced shipping or bespoke shipping app, Shipping Rates Calculator Plus will display the shipping information as long as the app is integrated with the Shopify API as a Carrier Service.

About Code Black Belt, the developers of Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

We are a mid-size company exclusively focused on Shopify App Development since 2014. We created many popular apps on the Shopify App Store. Our values are great user experience, high quality code and exceptional support.

Integrates with

  • Multi-Currency,
  • Canada Post,
  • USPS,
  • UPS,
  • FedEx

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 30-day free trial


  • Flat monthly rate. No hidden fees
  • Automatic geolocation
  • Swift, efficient, knowledgeable support

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Circle Of Hope Boutique

Normally customers have to enter in all their information at checkout to get an idea what shipping will cost. We just recently enabled this app to see what it actually looks like. It was effortless. Before any setup, the shipping rates pop up in the cart on the first click. You can go in and manually change some of the text, positioning, size, estimated arrival, etc., but you don't need to. I checked the shipping prices with different locations and it matches what you get charged in checkout. It even adjusts to show our free shipping tier if the customer has the right amount in their cart. I think our customers will be very happy with how easy this is, and that makes me very happy. I contacted support and I'm impressed with how helpful they are. They responded quickly and they even rewrote some of the code to customize the app to our site.


The app has a very easy instalation. It's working just as I needed with no need of small tweks. The support team has been great, very fast responses.

Key to My Heart

I attempted to use this app but didn't find the support very helpful. There is no live chat option and no phone, so you have to hope they email you back in a timely manner. Most likely going to uninstall it an try to find something with better support. ***Update after your reply: I emailed and used the contact box over the course of several hours without a reply after your initial reply. HOURS. You called me after and said that you were having technical issues on your end and that you had 24/7 support. You offered me the app for free and asked me to remove my review. My site wasn't working properly and I was too nervous to use your app, even at no cost. I used Shopify support instead and they got everything up and running for me. You neglected to mention the part where I waited hours for a reply and that you had difficulties on your end in your reply. That's a red flag for me. So no thank you for the free offer. I had planned to contact you this morning to discuss after last night's issue, but instead you replied to my review, leaving out key info and making it look like I expected responses instantly not mentioning issues on your end (you said you were having issues with your contact platform). If I could upload photos of proof here I would. I'm sure you'll reply in some way to save face, but whatever at this point.

Developer reply

November 8, 2021

Hello, thanks for trying our app and for your feedback,

You installed our app at Sun Nov 7, 22:37.

You emailed us for the first time at Sun Nov 7, 22:48 and we replied 6 minutes later.

Then you emailed us again at Sun Nov 7, 23:04 and we replied 11 minutes later.

Then you emailed us at Sun Nov 7, 23:22 but you uninstalled our app and wrote this review before we could get back to you. Our app was installed in your store exactly 2 hours and 38 minutes.

During all that time your store was not live but with a password-protected preview page.
When you finally sent us a preview link, we could check that our app was working smoothly on your store.

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding support on a Sunday evening, our team is always ready to assist you but that does not always mean instant responses, sometimes it takes some time to prepare a proper answer. We apologise for now being able to address your questions on a more timely manner.

We hope you enjoy your experience on the Shopify platform, who is full of cooperative people doing their best to support you. We wish you the best for you and your business.

* All times are UTC