Shipping Rules‑ Shipping Rates

Shipping Rules‑ Shipping Rates

by StilyoApps

Calculate shipping rules & shipping rates using product tags

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

All reviews

3 reviews

SWESENSE

We installed the app yesterday. Then it come as a surprise that we have to pay 20/month to Shopify just to get this app to work. We pay that and get the required function from Shopify to work with this app.
Then we put several hours to tag our products just to get this app to work.
But it have a bug that cause it to not load the shipping prices and just loads so customer could not see any prices or choose any carrier. I contacted the support yesterday and today 17 hours later they blame it on Shopify and say thats a "Shopify issue". I contacted Shopify and they say that the issue is not from their side.
Everything works fine now when i deleted the app. Good customer service but horrible support from dev team.
What a waste of my time and money.
Install this app if you want waste your time, headache and lost of sales.

cazaypesca

It doesn't work if you don't pay extra $20 ...you end up paying$33 a month to be able to use it is a trap

Developer reply

May 23, 2019

Thank you for your honest review. We literally state in the first line of our app description:

"In order to use Shipping Rules- Shipping Rates you must have Carrier Calculated Shipping (CCS) enabled. This feature might cost an additional $20 and this is not something we can control."

We also mention it again in the app's pricing section.

This is a limitation by Shopify and there are 3 ways to get this feature as a merchant:
1. You can subscribe for Shopify annual plan
2. You can subscribe to the Shopify advanced / Shopify Plus plans.
3. You can contact Shopify support and unlock this feature for an additional $20/month.

We stated that as clear as we could, I wish the people that read this review will be aware of it :)

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help (or to get you to change your review)

Your Health And Happiness

You need to tell people that your app is dependent upon third-party shipping rates in shopify and this will require at least $20 more money per month!!!

Developer reply

May 2, 2019

Hey, sorry to hear you had problems with the app!

The limitation for third party shipping rates comes from Shopify- we have 0 control over it, and any shipping app in the app store requires that you enable 3rd party shipping rates in your Shopify plan- for this reason, we have specified it in our app store listing & give exact directions once you install the app, on how to enable that. There is actually a way to not pay an extra $20 a month, by paying annually and even getting a discount on your Shopify plan. We've helped clients in the past to enable that option, and would love to help you contact Shopify support and get this done if you wish :)