Shippit | Shipping & Delivery

Shippit | Shipping & Delivery

Plano gratuito disponível. Avaliação gratuita de 30 dias. Pode haver cobranças adicionais.
Classificação (3,9)
Avaliações
Desenvolvedor
118 avaliações
5 avaliações
Classificação geral
3,9
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 65% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 8% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 18% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
5 avaliações
19 de setembro de 2022

The Shippit platform is great and easy to use. I really like how they provide some courier options such as: TNT, Fastway and Couriers Please. Unfortunately they have over promised and under delivered. Their integration doesn't allow us to ship DG items. Also the Australia Post My Business Integration keeps getting pushed further and further back.

SolarBox
Austrália
Tempo gasto no app: 5 meses
Shippit deixou uma resposta 3 de novembro de 2022

Hi there SolarBox,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Shippit takes our customer's feedback seriously, so if there is anything we can do to improve your customer experience, please email hello@shippit.com and one of our lovely staff will be in touch with you directly.

We'd like to apologise for the delay as things don't always go to plan and add that we will be finally launching the Australia Post My Business integration later this month! Again, please reach out if you'd like any help or simply to learn more about this exciting integration.

Kindest regards,
Sophie
Shippit

8 de setembro de 2022

I've used this app since starting my business and while I've found some aspects good - multiple courier options, easy to use platform, instant booking for same day collection (potentially) and reasonable shipping rates. However, the negatives can't be ignored either. While you used to be able to chat with a customer service rep they were very unlikely to be able to assist with anything other than follow up with the courier company on your behalf which did save some time for you as the business owner, on occasion. Now they've all but removed Live Chat which to be fair was often pointless for locating missing packages (you could get the same info from the actual courier dashboard) but was handy for assisting with platform issues when I started out. I'm assuming the removal of Live Chat is a cost thing but it makes it impossible to get immediate assistance and even when someone does open a chat with you, you could wait up to 10-15minutes between sending a message to being responded to, yes, each question/message not including the initial queue time. Another negative is the long delay (2-3months in some cases) between sending a shipment and the supposed additional courier charges being charged to your account. You're totally unable to dispute/avoid the charge unless you either significantly overestimate the cost of shipping or you weigh and photograph each order keeping a record of dates etc. But even then there can also be a 'manual handling' fee from some couriers (so forget sending anything slightly fragile) which you have no way of disputing at all. This significantly impacted the courier services I could offer my customers. I may as well get an account with my preferred courier - something I am considering. Oh and don't even bother trying to get any sort of compensation for couriers damaging or as in one case eating the gift you've sent! While I understand Shippit are company to make money (like all of us) it's also a service and it's frustrating that they happily bump you up into the next subscription tier but you have no way of going back down if your sales are slow or you need to pause your store, for whatever reason, unlike Auspost where you simply get charged more if you haven't shipped a certain volume. Also agree with other reviewers here - the Auspost integration is all but useless. And the more recent integration with Shopify just doesn't seem to work as I still have to open the Shippit platform to send orders which I have to double check thoroughly as often if I'm resending a recurring order through to Shippit I will find there are multiples of the same order with each refresh! So unneccessarily time consuming. It seemed to work much better without the latest integration. And I still can't get the instant print integration to work as there is no option to adjust the size of the default label printout despite using standard labels/sizing etc and any time I've requested assistance I'm just re-sent a link to the same instructions. There really doesn't seem to any technical understanding from the reps on troubleshooting this. Overall, there are some good points with using Shippit (potentially same day collection but that probably has more to do with my local courier who is gruff but almost always collects the same day even if I book at 3pm) and I still do use them but only because the alternatives aren't able to offer anything different/better yet (sadly) for my current business. However, their customer service is appalling and it only seems to be getting worse. I will be using either Auspost for my next business as the headaches just aren't worth it.

House Plant Home
Austrália
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 3 anos
Shippit deixou uma resposta 3 de novembro de 2022

Dear House Plant Home,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with our customer service. We try very hard to ensure that all our customers are happy but we don’t always get it right. While we will certainly pass this feedback on to our team, it'll be greatly appreciated if you help us understand how we can do better and make it right by emailing your Merchant ID and contact details to hello@shippit.com.

Kindest regards,
Sophie
Shippit

1 de dezembro de 2021

Ive been using shippit for a year now only because I can't find alternatives in Australia. customer service is very poor. I never spoke with a human after the sales person signed me up. No matter what the issue is, you can never get to speak to a person. I raised multiple concerns and Shippit response is often frustrating and they close the issue straight away after that without you acknowledging if the issue has been resolved or not. the minute I find an alternative solution, I will be cancelling Shippit.

booxies
Austrália
Tempo gasto no app: Quase 2 anos
Shippit deixou uma resposta 16 de dezembro de 2021

Hi Booxies,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your in depth feedback. As a company constantly looking for ways to improve, we take customer feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the right person at Shippit, and if there is anything we can do to assist you in the meantime, please do reach out to hello@shippit.com. Otherwise, I hope we get another chance with you again soon.
Best wishes,
Sarah
Shippit

12 de novembro de 2020

I have been using shippit for about 10 months, the product is OK, but the service to terrible. Normally there is a chat available for support, and it takes ages to get a reply, sometimes no reply at all. This morning, the app is partly down. We cannot modify the measurements and weight or choose courier, the button and menu simply don't work with an error message on it. There is no communication from Shippit telling us what is going on, and their chat is CLOSED!!!! Since we cannot contact you guys to sort it out, I have no choice but to leave a review here as this is the only way to send you a message.

Gioia Wall Art
Austrália
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 2 anos
Shippit deixou uma resposta 6 de maio de 2021

Hi Gioia Wall Art,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your concerns. We are glad that you are satisfied with our product. Last year we experienced capacity constraints which could have been the reason you experienced some difficulties. We have since significantly invested in our support team so that they can better help merchants. If there is anything we can do to assist with, please let us know, and I will forward your enquiry to the correct contact at Shippit. In the meantime, I hope we get another chance with you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Sarah
Shippit

19 de junho de 2020

The rates are good and booking system is all good but you can forget about good customer service especially billing related.
Their apps are not very good compare to others when it comes to store with large SKU and different packaging dimensions.

Nestz Living
Austrália
Tempo gasto no app: 5 meses
Shippit deixou uma resposta 6 de maio de 2021

Hi Nestz Living,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your concerns. We are glad that you are satisfied with our rates and booking system. Last year taught us a lot and we have significantly invested in our app as well as our support team so that they can better help merchants. We always look to continuously improve, so we are open to feedback. If there is any assistance that can be offered, please let us know, and I will forward your concern to the correct person at Shippit. In the meantime, I hope we get another chance with you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Sarah
Shippit