Shippo

Shippo

by Shippo

Save Time and Money on Shipping - Get started in Minutes!

3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Honey and the Hive

I loved using Shippo until the most recent update. You now have to update each order manually to a different shipping class, very time consuming and frustrating!

Fresh Lens

Worked pretty good until this update. Doing everything manually now and even that does not work half the time. If we find a work around, it works a few times and then yet a new error message comes up.
They did contact me after this review went up, and are trying to fix things

Amy Kuschel

Poor integration with Shopify. If an order in Shopify is updated (say shipping address) that change will not be updated in Shippo.
Also, there is no way to customize the packing slip. We would like to remove the pricing, but this is not possible.
For packaging, there is no ability to have a hierarchy so that the packages we use most are at the top of the select list.
This may be the case with all Shopify shipping apps. I guess it's time to find out.

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Hi Amy,

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback about Shippo and Shopify. We're sorry you haven't been satisfied with how the 2 systems work.

Updating changes in Shippo that are made in Shopify is something we are working on. While we always want to add all the features our customers prefer these do take time to build and test. However, we understand this one is critical so we are working on adding this functionality to our system.

We are also looking into adding a "gift" feature on packing slips that will allow you to remove the pricing.

Regarding packaging, if you use certain templates more often than others, you can set them as your personal package templates on your labels page in Shippo (click settings > labels).

Templates are ordered in the way they are created, so, if you'd like the most used template to show in the list first, you will want to make that one last.

If you have any further questions you can always reach out support team by chat/phones beginning at 9 AM PST M-F, and email from 6 AM - 6 PM PST.

Thank you again for your feedback on Shippo!

Best,
Shippo Support

Magical Magnets

Not support USPS FC letters
Not support DHL Express shipments from outside of the US

Easy work. Can make custom label without order.
Good USPS fees: USPS FC package from $2.93 (ebay page from $3.18, and USPS retail from $4.20), but stamps.com from $2.74 (need monthly fees).

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback about Shippo. We are happy to have you as a customer and we apologize for any confusion with DHL Express and USPS FC letters.

Due to our agreements with USPS, we do not offer letter mail rates at this time. All rates in Shippo are for parcels only.

While we do offer DHL Express rates using our master DHL account for shipments from the US. We do not have discounted rates available via DHL for shipments originating outside the US. For those shipments, you would need a personal DHL account added to Shippo in order to see rates.

If you ever have questions in the future, please feel free to email us, or catch us on chat/phones M-F beginning at 9 AM PST. You can access all support methods from within your Shippo dashboard by clicking the "Support" icon.

Thanks,
Shippo Support

Artisan Bound Llc

Easier to just print from Shopify of your selling platforms than using Shippo. Not a bad service, and only $0.05 extra charged on per label but over all I do not use it anymore, good to keep installed as a back up though should you have need for it.

https://www.ArtisanBound.com

Luminousbeing

The interface is very easy to use, but the rates are mediocre compared to other apps, I am using XPS for my shipping now, the rates are much better.
They get 3 stars for being easy to reach and good customer service, seem like good people over the , hopefully the rates will reflect it someday.

Gemini Lights

Shippo looked promising for saving time printing labels with Canada Post, however when used with a Small Business account the rates were incorrect. The Shippo rates were higher, even though it was correctly using my Small Business API credentials. Saved packaging weights don't automatically add to the total weight. Used Shippo for two labels and deleted the app. Not as smooth as it advertises it to be. The discounted rates from other couriers are not that great.

Pedal Logic

A shipping program needs to do two things:

1. Print shipping labels. Shippo does this well and their pre-printed return labels are especially useful.

2. Print packing lists. Shippo _claims_ to do this, but what they print is not an actual packing list.

A true packing list shows the product and quantity ordered as well as the ship to address. Shippo adds item pricing and a total--so it's more akin to a receipt than a packaging list.

That would be okay, BUT the receipt that Shippo prints is not even accurate if your customer uses a promo code. Shippo prints the FULL msrp every time, regardless of the actual price paid by the customer.

This creates the very weird situation that you are sending customer receipts showing that they paid more than they actually paid. No potential issues there, of course!

I spoke with Shippo about this and their response is that I am making a "feature request." Actually, I would just like Shippo to do what it claims to do. For a small company, they seem not to be particularly responsive...

Woodstone

We used to love shippo, works well with DHL.

But integration with UPS is quite bad and customers service is not helpful at all.

Aeyami

Too many opportunities for errors with Return Address, and a lack of information on Packing slip etc. Won't use again until they fix these.

Help and Contact were friendly and helped the best they could, so rating updated to 3 stars.

Previous 1
Previous 1