Gesamtbewertung
4,1
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 76 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
20. Februar 2024

Shippo was really easy to install and use. It integrates with my shopify store so well, there was nothing to it. I love that there are so many options and rates to choose from. Rates are great and the process is simple and very fast. Definitely recommend!

iCandy gFX Studios
Kanada
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 22. Februar 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying Shippo. If you ever need support in the future, please reach out to us at support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to help!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

27. Februar 2024

Easy to use, but limited in some options

Oliezi Outdoors
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 28. Februar 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review! We're glad you're enjoying Shippo and would love to hear how we can make this integration even better. Please reach out to us at support@shippo.com with any additional feedback. We're happy to help!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

13. Januar 2024

Really love this app. Easy to use, comparable shipping rates. I started use Shippo directly thru their website, then install this integration and that really save a lot of time and less manual entry package information.

bestbeansfor.me
Vereinigte Staaten
16 tage mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 14. Januar 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying Shippo. If you ever need support in the future, please reach out to us at support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to help!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

6. Februar 2024

Realized that Shippo was no cheaper than my Shopify Plan and discontinued usage. I thought I had downgraded my plan but then I was charged nearly 400 dollars for their "premium plan," which is literally the same cost as shipping via Shopify shipping.

I've asked for a refund because I never once used the service, but have been ignored for 3 days now.

Wargame Portal
Vereinigte Staaten
18 tage mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 8. Februar 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We received your message and a member of our support team responded on Tuesday, 2/6/2024, confirming that a refund has been issued for the Pro Plan yearly subscription fee. If you have any questions or need further support, please reach out to us at support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to assist!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

25. Januar 2024

Will be more than happy to upgrade my review once they put a system in place to compensate lost/missing packages

Did I buy the Insurance? YES.

What Shippo has done is delegate everything to the insurance company, without giving support, and then this "insurance company" isnt compensating.

So (to the best of my knowledge) it is a SCAM.

EDASI
Vereinigte Staaten
22 tage mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 29. Januar 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We received your message and a member of our support team has responded with guidance on how to file a claim for your lost/missing package. They will be happy to assist if you have any questions or need further support!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

14. Dezember 2023

ive been with shippo since 2019, and as of today.. im tired of paying money to a company, when in return i have to fix the problems their software creates... whats the point.. ending the service

Just A Sip Shop
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 4 jahre mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 15. Dezember 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with Shippo!

We were able to locate your account by your review name and have since reached out via email. We want to ensure you are taken care of and would be happy to further assist you!

Thank you,

Shippo Support

7. Februar 2024

Makes posting easier and costs lower.

Oh Pablo Vintage
Australien
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 8. Februar 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying Shippo. If you ever need support in the future, please reach out to us at support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to help!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

27. November 2023

Having a lot of problems with your software. It keeps trying to print labels for overnight shipping a day late. We pic the 27th so ship out priority overnight and the label prints out the 29th for delivery. Seems to happen right at 4pm local time here all of a sudden instead of next day arrival the labels print out for the day after they are supposed to arrive when using priority overnight via FedEx. This is causing us a have to hand print labels right at the end of the day when we are in a hurry. Please address this problem ASAP or we will have to find a different shipping app.

Vivid Aquariums
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 29. November 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Shippo and we're sorry to see the issues you are encountering with FedEx Priority Overnight labels.

I see that Evie has reached out to you regarding label creation cutoff times for FedEx Priority Overnight labels. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused!

We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else.

Thank you,

Shippo Support

29. November 2023

Tool is very nice to use. But cost wise, long distance location, we see high priced. It would be good if we get reduced cost for less than 1 lb shipping.

MyBow
Vereinigte Staaten
2 monate mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 30. November 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review. USPS recently merged the "First Class Package" and "Parcel Select Ground" services and renamed them "Ground Advantage". Please note that we offer discounted USPS Ground Advantage rates, which would be the least expensive service available for packages weighing less than 1 lb.

If you ever need support in the future, please reach out to us at support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to help!

Thanks,
Shippo Support

1. Januar 2024

A very user-friendly app!

THE TRENDING TREE
Vereinigte Staaten
20 tage mit der App
Shippo hat geantwortet 4. Januar 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review! If you ever need support in the future, please reach out to us at support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to help!

Thank you,
Shippo Support