Classificação geral
4,1
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 77% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 3% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 3% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 12% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
Data de edição: 20 de janeiro de 2018

After having a good period without any real issues and decent priced, easy to use shipping, I now see that they have changed their "policies" and we am NO LONGER able to get commercial plus pricing. Yet, we received ZERO notice and I had to do quite a bit of digging to understand why rates went up $.65 per padded envelope (in essence the new pricing is standard (not commercial plus as advertised when I started using this APP) USPS 2018 pricing which begins Jan 21 with $.05 added on - not any great deal. To say I am dissatisfied is an understatement. Shopify really needs to get these apps to honor their agreements or boot them off the site.

After using the app for 2 weeks, I have encountered a label printing error and the management going back on its word. I was told they have a meet or beat pricing policy. I provided a lower shipping price for a particular box (and there are others). I was then told that it's an informal policy and they couldn't possibly match the price I provided. They also tried to tell me that it was an outdated price. When I insisted it wasn't, I was told that they can't possibly compete with a large, global company's rate and that I should understand as a small business person. I find it really reprehensible that a company doesn't honor its word - particularly since they are the ones who informed me of the meet or beat pricing policy. Moreover, I find it really manipulative that they then try to guilt me into giving them a pass by playing the "small business card." I have now had to involve Shopify and am waiting to hear from Shopify on how this is going to be resolved. If we can't trust the integrity and word of 3rd party app providers as store operators, I don't think they should be offering their services. User be forewarned that this company has absolutely no intention of honoring their so called "meet or beat" policy. They only have such a policy because they never expected they'd actually have to honor it. By the way the statement above, "We have the best discounted rates on USPS, hands down" is clearly false advertising. If this is how I treated my customers, I wouldn't have any.

Carrie Bloedel
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 2 anos usando o app
2 de abril de 2021

The app is setting some of our products to a negative inventory. We opened a support ticket on March 5th 2021, we got a reply 10 days after from Ralph Aberin apologizing for the delay, and they are working on the case. 11 days after that (today), we got the exact same reply from Ralph.
So, after almost an entire month we received zero support. We are now looking for a new (working) solution with a good customer support.

Montblanc Montreal
Canadá
11 meses usando o app
Shippo deixou uma resposta 28 de abril de 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and bringing this issue to our attention. We see that Ralph and our team were able to take care of the situation. We sincerely apologize for the delay. This is not normal for us! We have our entire support team on deck to ensure this does not happen.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding.

12 de janeiro de 2022

My Shopify Customers Not receiving Tracking Numbers I rspond to 100+ Please Fix this Issues Then i will give You review

JUST VIRTUOUS LLC
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando o app
Shippo deixou uma resposta 19 de janeiro de 2022

Hello,

Thank you for leaving this feedback and we're so sorry to hear you were running into trouble in Shippo. Looking over your correspondence with Debe, it does appear she offered a solution and this issue is now fixed.

We're delighted we could help with this. If there is anything else you need, please don't hesitate to reach out via email, or through our live channels! We have Live Chat, Monday-Friday, starting at 9AM PST and we can also be reached at 415-779-7447.

Thanks,
Shippo Support

18 de dezembro de 2019

Terrible service. And I have the chat logs to prove it. Jennifer W. in customer support at Shippo.....does this place no service. Jeez

Adept Cosmetics®
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando o app
Shippo deixou uma resposta 18 de dezembro de 2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak to us on the phone today. I'm glad we were able to clarify further. If you have any further questions let us know!

11 de julho de 2017

Got in a crunch and Shippo failed. Couldn't print packing labels because of an error on their end and there is no phone support. Also couldn't figure out where to change an address after I created the shipping label. Software company who think it's cool not to offer phone support and are actually not cool.

Teak Training
Estados Unidos
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
Data de edição: 24 de novembro de 2021

Good - Allow you to handle multiple orders at one time with mass updates to address, shipping details. Links to fedex account and handles paperless trade Bad- Syncing is out to lunch, sometimes orders sync back to shopify sometimes they don't. Usually end up needing to do this manually wasting time. "Use item weight" when trying to assign weight to packages it does not accurately pull the product weight causing label purchases to fail and manually having to update the shipment weight.
Order fulfillment status - Once it has been synced into shippo and you fulfill from shopify those fulfilled items are not synced back into Shippo so you are always needing to manually "Hide" orders that don't get the correct status. Fedex labels wastes a second page printing terms and conditions that are not needed. The biggest kicker here is the support team doesn't seem to have a grasp on what their own software does or doesn't do. Often times you are referred back to shopify for a Shippo issue or they ask repetitive unrelated questions to the issue. They want screenshots a lot of the time but then take days to actually get back to you. This app needs a lot of work, it probably functions OK if you are a low volume shipper or if you only use the discounted rates that shippo provides. If you need to link your own API accounts and expect reliable syncing this isn't the solution for you. Update 11-24 - Still junk - blames Amazon for pulling phone numbers into shippo that need to be edited manually to complete a shipment instead of taking accountability for their software. Now this week a very busy black friday pushes through an update that seems to create an issue where products are not loaded into the customs form again creating more manual work to add them to the customs form in order to purchase a label. I highly recommend that you find a different solution than Shippo - Especially if you are using integrations with Fedex or shipping internationally.

Hot Rod fuel hose by One Guy Garage
Canadá
7 meses usando o app
Shippo deixou uma resposta 17 de maio de 2021

Hi Justin. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback. We strive to provide timely support and responses that help you troubleshoot any issue you are having. That said, we do need screenshots from the Shopify side in order to continue doing some troubleshooting on our end but I can see why that isn't the greatest experience and will make sure I get that feedback to our team. Our Product Support Manager will be reaching out asap to ensure any issue you are having is resolved

22 de junho de 2017

Works sometimes but can be spotty, professional discounted rates are not always applied even though I'm logged in.

I Had issues linking my UPS account from day one and customer service reps i talked to were of no help (but I figured out why once I switched to another service, explanation below).

The straw that broke the camel's back was when DHL rates just stopped working yesterday, and I kept getting errors when trying to make UPS labels.; which forced us to enter the order address one by one manually into DHL and UPS websites to purchase labels. Customer service told me that the only option for UPS to work again would be for me to go through and update every single one of my product titles to not include hypens or quotation marks, even though that was never an issue to begin with. I think this is just a lazy rep blaming the issue on the customer instead of actually looking into the problem. In the past few months that I have used Shippo I have talked to several customer service reps and I don't think any of them are fully qualified and trained to help, as bad as that sounds.

I just switched to ShippingEasy, which lives up to it's name. I had a phone call walking me through the set up and shipping process AND I was able to link my UPS account effortlessly because ShippingEasy has everything step by step with screen captures so you can easily follow along.

WHY SHIPPO DIDN'T WORK: My UPS account would not link with Shippo because Shippo kept telling me that the control ID number is optional. However, it is definitely needed for it to synch properly and can ONLY be found by downloading a .pdf of a previous bill. NONE of the customer service reps I spoke to ever mentioned the control ID number and yet ShippingEasy had it RIGHT THERE in their screen capture walk through of the process.

I'd rather pay for an app that does exactly what I want, versus a free one where I keep having issues and end up having to do orders manually.

Steer clear of Shippo and bite the bullet and spend the money for ShippingEasy, it's worth it!!!

Bobbiepinz
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 ano usando o app
29 de agosto de 2022

I don't recommend this app if you are thinking to automate the returns process. We spent over $2000 on the unmanifest articles because they are not able to pass the article details. I have given 2 months to fix the issue but they couldn't, now I need to accept the loss and find something else.

Bevilles Jewellers
Austrália
6 meses usando o app
Shippo deixou uma resposta 9 de setembro de 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving this feedback. We are here to help in any way we can and apologize for any frustration surrounding manifests. Our Senior Lead, LeKea, has reached out to further assist.

27 de abril de 2017

Worst app ever. The app keeps returning errors and does not save settings. This is a horrible app. A complete waste of time.

Dante Labs
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 ano usando o app
5 de abril de 2016

Was amazing for a while, but they just lost the ability to offer Media Mail. Unfortunately this renders them useless for many small businesses.

Unpiano Books
Estados Unidos
12 meses usando o app