Shiprocket ‑ Shipping in India

eCommerce Shipping Solution Powering 1 Lac+ Online Sellers

Free plan available

Reviews

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    32% of ratings are 1 stars
41 - 50 of 132 reviews

Playfultrails

If there was a negative review, I would have given that. Experienced the worst support from any company ever. Their chat support no body replied after asking for our query. Tickets are closed automatically. They expect us to accept the surge prices the courier applies even though proof are submitted for weight discrepancy. Their chat support clearly says they can't help, and not once they have be it with incorrect status, shipment delay or payment related. Regret getting on board with shiprocket. Shopify must vet such providers. *****Update****** After a conversation with their team hope of light arises for one day and then back to norm of disappointment and no help! 3 days no communication meanwhile our orders get RTO'ed *slow clap*

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Malligai Handlooms

Using Shiprocket has lead to decrease in number of orders and bad reviews of our brand on social media. Avoid at all cost. No Issue resolution policy. Tickets auto close in 24 hours, support staff has no information on the package, they just read status from tracking page of FedEx, DTDC etc. Zero Liability for the package. As expected, instead of resolving an issue, they will put up a copy-paste response of "we wonder what went wrong" , they have no control over their delivery partners, they have no more information that the tracking page of the respective courier partners. Unethical customer serivce.
-> Tickets are automatically closed without resolution.
-> Customer care executive has no new information apart from repeating what you see in your dashboard.
-> Service request are not noted down. Executives have no idea about the request, neither are the seller/customer remarks noted down. 50% of the deliveries delayed when suggested shipping methods are used.
Prices are higher than competitors. DO NOT expect any kind of support from shiprocket. They have only automated mails and a rote reply of "will be done in 24 hours" Worst part, all tickets close automatically in 24 hours even if the issue is not resolved. Before you "wonder what went wrong" and ask us to mail at "shopify@shiprocket.com" here are the ticket numbers to look back which were supposed to be done in 24 Hours. #1503296 - 3 Days Pending
#1507424 - 2 Days Pending #1513720 - 7 Days pending

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

anaavran

worst app ever try to use, even not able to login after multiple attempts.
ask mobile number and otp multiple times. totally waste of time

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Tons Valley Shop

I click on Add App and then I am taken to Shiprocket homepage, nothing happens after that. I have already created a Shiprocket account. *** UPDATE *** Automatically adding the app doesn't work. First create a Shiprocket account, by going to their site. Then follow steps as mentioned here: https://support.shiprocket.in/support/solutions/articles/43000326273-how-do-i-integrate-shopify-as-a-channel-with-shiprocket-

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Dear User,

The team is working on this. Be assured, we will get your store's integration done and let you know.

Uptownie

horrible app. the team is completely fraudulent. they do not follow their contract. no account manager bothers to take calls or reply. they owe us lakhs as they have lost so many of our shipments. i am fed up of this app.

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

1MOREINDIA

last month almost we have lost our 5 shipment cost somewhere around 30k but they just refund maximum 5k amount and our product cost is arounf 14k each.... please be aware if you are using ship rocket bec nowadays only fraud happening with the supplier ... Shiprocket we are using from last 3+ years and our experiance was good but from last 1 year they are crazy ... so many issue we are facing 1. Shipment never ever get delivered on time
2. always fake updates from NDR shipment
3. Shipment lost issue more than 5 shipments within a month from

Developer reply

September 30, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Belle & Beast

We have been using shiprocket from the past one year. These guys are big frauds who takes zero accountability and responsibility. Always there is an issue with shipments where they are charge extra money. More than 10,000 rupees have been stuck with Shiprocket as they only believe in extracting money by overcharging. We have now shifted to Shyplite as they have the same courier tie-ups and experienced not a single dispute on any of our shipments. There entire system runs on automated emails for further delaying the process and avoiding the customer. After repeated reminder also it's a task to reach out to them or get any solution. Internet is flooded with bad reviews about Shiprocket and we are here to add another bad review. They don't reply to mails or answer your calls. All employees are trained to make a fool of the customer by delaying and giving misleading commitments. They are a complete pain and disaster for your company. All our shipments are delayed by over a month and we get absolute zero assistance. Shyplite is a thousand times better than this fraudulent company. Their escalation is even worse. We have more than 50 Mails on record to which we have got no reply or support. We would recommend you all to never have them as your partner. They are a complete disaster.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Starry Night

App works well but shiprocket customer support is very unreliable. They are never able to help out, just keep sending automated messaged. Their customer support really needs a major improvement. Look for another shipping partner, if you can.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Nash

if you have ample time to waste then u can use shiprocket bcoz for each shippement you have to call their cm care who will borrow 2 days each time u call them and will not solve the issue. and after the 2nd day if u call them once again they will borrow another 48 hrs. so if u want to lose your company reputation and your time chose shiprocket.

Developer reply

September 16, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further. -Team Shiprocket

Dvija

This app is going from bad to worse and from worse to worst. Very very poor customer service. The chat support is of no use. They just raise tickets and keep sending automated emails that they are looking into the issue. But no one responds and finally you get to know that the ticket is marked as resolved. How??? Most irritating thing is the international shipping which was earlier available through aramex is no longer available..every international shipping gives error that the area is not service-able. I had to cancel all my international orders i couldnt get any shipments arranged. I lost lot of money as i had to refund all my paid orders and my customers lost faith in me. My international business is shutdown now all thanks to shiprocket. And if you ask them they give absolutely no reply. We are paying extra just to enable international shipping and we get this. Pls stay away from this app.

Developer reply

September 11, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket