ShipStation , 721 reseñas

Calificación general
3,9
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 75% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 20 de diciembre de 2023

My below review changed after realizing that Shipstation almost doubled their subscription pricing (specially with Canadian $ conversion) with just a mass emailing (no authorization consent requested) and NOT providing Real Time Rates options in Canadian Subscription although their rates are same as in USA. Not worth service for the kind of subscription package price! Cancelling our subscription!!
ShipStation works and integrate very easily with our Shopify store. It simplifies the eCommerce system. Orders are automatically pulled for shipping cost comparison, tracking & customers notification, all updated in the blink of moments. Can't imagine operating a small business without shipstation tools! It's a necessity!! It is 5* rated tool except the fact that the monthly subscription charges should have included customer service as and when required. Reaching tech support a twisted hassle, raising tickets and waiting. Hope they can include tech support as part of every package.

HospitalityEmporium
Canadá
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
23 de agosto de 2023

As a high-volume seller with about 8000 orders per month, doing business with them for 2 years, I find myself at a loss for words to express how frustrated and angry I am with this company. Their support (even though we have "high priority") is a joke and insulting. I mean it. They recently increased their price by 100% (you're reading that correctly) with a 1 month notice, including new API costs. Their latest interface update removed some features we used, without notice. They simply don't care. The last issue was the cherry on top. We will now find a competitor as soon as we have the time and resources. If you're a high seller reading this: AVOID THEM and their sister companies; they won't be on your team. We regret our choice.

The Uniform Superstore
Estados Unidos
Casi 4 años usando la aplicación
11 de octubre de 2023

I have to echo the other terrible reviews. Yes, the software works until it doesn't. Then, when you're under the gun, orders piling up, and waiting on their awful customer support... you're stuck. I'm jumping ship before the holidays.

Defined Life - Official Store of the Define My Day™ Planner
Estados Unidos
8 meses usando la aplicación
13 de julio de 2023

I would stay away from them completely unless they hire new staff and rebuild their software and their customer support team. They are unresponsive, lack knowledge, and always point their finger at someone else as the root cause of the issue, even when it ultimately comes down to their poorly written software.

Their software is not updated in a timely manner, so when Shopify makes an update , ShipStation no longer works and you are sitting waiting for 6+ months for them to actually fix it so that you can get orders out without the fear that things are not going to work.

Quikflip Apparel
Estados Unidos
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
ShipStation respondió 10 de agosto de 2023

We appreciate and consider your feedback and take our merchants’ concerns very seriously. We show that one of our Support managers gave you a call on July 16, 2023 to work with you further on your issues. We understand your concerns about resolving data synchronization issues. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, as well as being responsive to our merchants’ needs. If we can help further with your concerns, please let us know.

Fecha de modificación: 29 de septiembre de 2023

I WOULD AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!! Worst company I have ever dealt with in business. They do not have any phone numbers for support, so if there is an issue, it could take weeks for them to resolve it. I am now going on three weeks of not being able to ship with UPS. How can a business operate like this? I also had another issue where we could not print labels to a remote printer and no one ever resolved that issue within 45 days. We lost tremendous business because of ShipStation.

BodyFactory
Estados Unidos
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
8 de agosto de 2023

Constant problems, makes it a nightmare for our CS and warehouse teams with orders not syncing up. After 10+ years we will finally be finding an alternative. Oh and their customer service is non-existent. We have "escalated" tickets that are still open from 5 months ago that just stopped being worked on.

Detour Sunglasses
Estados Unidos
Casi 10 años usando la aplicación
5 de junio de 2023

I used ShipStation for years and it worked well. Recently they changed their Shipsurance to Parcel Guard. When I agreed to using it, ShipStation stole the balance I had in Shipsurance. I contacted support and they did not acknowledge the problem. They claimed it was transferred to my stamps.com account, but upon running a report I did not see the added money. Thus they STOLE my balance. I assume others had this happen and SS likely made a lot of money. I canceled the app and now use PirateShip which is a pay per label deal with NO monthly fees.

Tin Can Sally
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 7 años usando la aplicación
ShipStation respondió 7 de agosto de 2023

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the experience and any misunderstanding. Reviewing this issue in detail, we show that our team assisted with this issue in May 2023. Our agent worked with our Billing Team, and they have advised that the existing balance of $1.10 was added to your postage balance after the transfer. We show that the agent provided further details and screenshots regarding your postage balance, and that we had received confirmation that the issue was satisfactorily resolved. If there is any additional investigation needed, we would be more than glad to assist! We hope we can serve you and your business in the future and appreciate your feedback.

20 de julio de 2023

We've shipped 5,350 orders using this terrible software and this is our review. I write this review as we currently have 250+ orders that need to be shipped. We have countless upset customers emailing us to inquire about their late and unreceived orders. We haven't been able to bulk ship orders because Shipstation's software is down. USPS altered their shipping services 11 days ago on July 9th. Because of this slight change at USPS all of our orders that will use USPS can not be bulk shipped. The only options we have now is to either ship orders one at a time or to use another more expensive shipping service like UPS and FedEx which will cost us hundreds of dollars. We've tried contacting Shipstation via their chat support 3 times in 3 days for almost a week. Each time we've spoken to a new lazy, slow and poorly trained agent that seems to be from a foreign country. They've waste our time and failed to solve this issue or to tell us when it would be fixed. Each time we're asked to send screenshots and are asked a bunch of useless and generic questions about our issue. We've also spoken to their "premium" phone support 2 times in 2 days who've told us Shipstation has known about this software error for many days and has yet to fix it. When we told them how frustrated we were about this and how long it was taking to be fixed we were given a typical corporate nonsense response that sounded something like "our engineers are aware of this issue and are working very hard to resolve it very soon."

In our opinion Shipstation is:
1. A poorly designed software that constantly breaks and causes us slow shipping times and headaches.
2. Is too complicated and hard to learn and use. Simple tasks require multiple steps.
3. Has poorly trained, slow and useless support that don't know how to troubleshoot and fix their own software.
4. Is too expensive considering the low quality service it offers.
5. Has pathetically slow progression when it comes to fixing issues with their software.

Astro Ridge
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
23 de junio de 2023

We have been using Shipstation for over 5 years with great success and have even recommended it to anyone that asked... Unfortunately, they just made some updates that broke their system... Need to update an address or an order in shopify? That update might not make it to shipstation... ever. I tried reaching out to their support team, and they did reply and saw the problems, but they just blame Shopify... It sounds like their developers need to update their integration again so it actually works for ALL of their customers. Additionally they now charge an additional fee ($30 in our case) to use our own carrier account... seriously looking to move on from them...

Precision Raceworks, LLC
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
ShipStation respondió 27 de junio de 2023

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We are sorry to hear that we have missed the mark. We'd love to schedule a time to hop on a call to work through any current issues. Our team will be in touch via email shortly.

24 de abril de 2023

If you do a high volume of orders this is NOT the software to use. We are supposed to be processing 2k orders per day right now, however our scale connection in Shipstation has been broken for ELEVEN days! A support ticket was open and escalated and then nothing. This is frequently the case, there is no level of priority to serious issues.
Last year something changed in the scan to ship process which required an extra click. It took them over a month to finally come back with "That's just how the program works now".

Great Garden Plants
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación