ShipStation , 744 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,1
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 76 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 14 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
15 februari 2024

I have had a lot of trouble calculating shipping costs. Sometimes my customers are charged way too much and sometimes way too little

O3Vets
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
ShipStation svarade 21 februari 2024

Thank you for your review! We’re sorry to hear we missed the mark and would love to help. Our support team has reached out directly and would like to schedule a time to hop on a call to work together. We’ll be keeping an eye out for your reply. Thanks again!

30 augusti 2023

If you are shipping a few orders a month ShipStation might be good. However, if there is an issue, even a small one that can be solved with a few lines of code, Ship Station will not care and will not help you with anything.

Liberty Orchards
USA
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Redigerat 6 mars 2023

I find this platform to be very buggy, it goes down a lot and shipments go missing often. It's a very frustrating experience.

Faded Days 2
USA
Mer än 10 år användning av appen
Redigerat 23 oktober 2023

I have used Shipstation for 4+ years. I liked Shipstation despite its quirks. Two weeks ago they overfilled my Stamps.com by $800 account due to their system error when we tried to ship and refill our account. When your Stamps.com account balance is too low, a window will pop up to refill it. We recharged with $200, or so we thought, but we got the prompt again that we didn't have enough balance and we needed to purchase more. Did it. .system error - same thing. Little did we know their purchases were delayed by 20 to 30 minutes and each time we pressed the buy button, it was purchasing more shipping and creating a shipment, but not showing the shipment or updating the balance in our account. So 5 transactions, $200 each -$800 more than needed. I only found this with our credit card transaction review. We called them and they refused to refund me without canceling my Stamps.com account. They were very interested in how this happens, so guessing they were debugging their system error. We didn't need $1000 shipping, so after we reached out to them and tried to resolve it, we contested with our credit card for $600 of that. Shipstation was very quick to shut my account down. If there is anything I can say about Shipstation is that system of shutting off a customer's account is very quick and efficient. Good job. After we realized our account was shut down, we called back in and they said the only way to get reactivated was to bill back the $600. Without options and needing to ship, we caved and said go ahead. Start the clock, it took them another 7 days before we could ship. This service feels like they really don't want me as a customer or think overcharging and holding hundreds of dollars of customer money is good business. Will I recommend Shipstation - No Way - something is broken over there. did I before this? Yes. I wasted over 6+ hours of my time over 7 days resolving Shipstation's screws ups and bureaucracy in getting my account turned on. I don't know if there are better options at this point, but you can be sure I am scheduling time to figure it out. If you want to count: 7 calls over 7 days to get this resolved. 6+ hours of my time. On several calls with primary support, the agent said they couldn't resolve my issues - Only the people at XXX number could resolve this. Then when I called the XXX number, they said they couldn't resolve the issue either and to call back the original number. I asked for a supervisor, said there is none and to call back the regular number. Did that, waited on hold again asked for a supervisor, agent said no for 15 minutes until he spent the time reviewing my case and asking all the same questions. Never got to speak with a supervisor. I run a business - like all people who have a Shopify account. Stuff happens, but when it does having your account shut down for a system-critical service is a real issue. If you do use their services, have a plan in place for when you have issues and expect multiple-day downtimes. Expect no apologies. Expect no one to take responsibility. Expect a lot of broken promises and wasted follow-up. Also, they sent me a survey to ask how they did. After starting, I realized it would have taken me over 30 minutes to complete it. I opted to spend that time here to let potential customers know about my experience. Update 6/23/2022 - Shipstation/Stamps management reached out to me by phone/email to understand this issue better and see what went wrong after seeing this review. They are going to look through their support strings and try to figure out what went wrong here and try to make it right. There is someone at the other end of the line here listening at least.

Update 10/23/2023 -We have used shipstation as a backup and for very specific shipping needs, but find that shopify rates are the same or better in most instances. If you use UPS and UPS misses a $200 overnight first - you can try to get a refund from Shipstation, but they have a weird form, zero follow up and say that if UPS approves the refund, we will see a refund - just did an quick check against our and I have never seen a refund - at least 3, likely 5 submission this year. Seems like they give you a place to push buttons with zero follow up. They don't have any paper trail. Still don't recommend these guys - they will stay as a backup for us unless they don't like this review.

If you are another vendor, don't reach out to me to solicit based on this. I am covered.

eMotimo
USA
Nästan 6 år användning av appen
8 oktober 2020

Used to like this app, but right before the holiday season they decide to change things up. Instead of using usps.com to track usps orders, it now links to stamps.com tracking which is hideous. And there isn't a way to revert it. Cool... Also, you can create batches of labels, which is useful, but it's been years and they haven't been able to allow other employees to access said batches. So I can't see batches my coworkers make, or edit them. Which kinda sucks. I think shipstation is good if you do small amounts of shipping. I think we've out grown them, and it's disappointing.

CAVITYCOLORS, LLC
USA
Nästan 5 år användning av appen
28 december 2020

using shipstation for 6 years on a large ecommerce store, now to find out they do not support DMARC for email validation and all emails are now bouncing!

SweetLegs.com
Kanada
Ungefär 3 år användning av appen
16 juli 2020

It's a good and straight forward platform, however; they do not have a call center so fixing a problem through emails can take up to two weeks and I can't wait that long for my customers to have the best experience with our brand

BIG KIZZY HAIR
USA
Nästan 3 år användning av appen
22 februari 2021

This is my primary shipping application - the features are good, but there seems to be an issue approximately 1 in 15 to 20 times you go to use it. Most of the issues stem from Shipstation Connect as I use a mac. I've spoken to them and they agreed this app is problematic. It works, just not all of the time and needs to be reconnected frequently. The service is powerful, but you need to be patient and it's difficult to count on.

Silk & Willow
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
29 mars 2023

Customer service is non-existent.. you can NOT actually talk with anyone at all regarding any issues. I have set up two users for different logins and only one works. When we attempt to remove the other user and reload them into their platform, it states that they already exist and we can not add another user to the account, yet we pay for multiple users... The platform is somewhat easy to navigate, but the service is terrible.

I can only ship from my address... I can't put any other ship from locations into the system as it will not allow you to process orders if a different address is used from your main account address.

The system sucks! Support SUCKS YUUUUUGE D!

The Pond Shop®
USA
Ungefär 2 år användning av appen
12 maj 2020

Where do I start! the idea and roadmap they have are great but what they say they offer doesn't work. We are UK based and find Fundamental things like the invoices are wrong as they show the price and the tax added together as the order total so the customer thinks they are paying more than they are. Shipstation told me this was fixed in version 3 but it isn't. The support they offer is poor. I have been trying to get set up for 5 weeks and the person I am speaking with who I have to book in a 30min appointment with once a week doesn't know the system and has to create support tickets for every issue I have. they have issues with exporting data, booking in certain labels like royal mail jersey or DPD Ireland. The automation rules they have are hit and miss and it seems to take time to make amendments. you have to reload the page numerous times for things to take effect.
I would be more than happy to change my rating if these things are addressed. I have tried with support but when you get an email in reply to a phone call asking if I still have a problem to get in touch. I wouldn't have contacted them in the first place if I didn't have a problem (i would just like some help). I'm trying to give them my money and they aren't able to help me to do it. for anyone thinking about moving to ship station its not a 1 click setup and there is an awful lot of work to do to get things working as you need and if you're like me you will find some basic features are missing.

Pet n Pony
Storbritannien
Mer än ett år användning av appen