ShipStation

ShipStation | Reviews

by ShipStation

Wherever you sell. However you ship. Exceptionally efficient.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Hello Drinks

A lot of issues with this platform, can't book Couriers Please consistently keeps showing up errors with the packaging, and ShipStation don't understand the error code. Australia Post, you can't book multiple labels per order, so you get charged double, even though Australia Post are not requesting that amount, so seems dodgy that ShipStation might be pocketing the extra dollars. Also with Australia Post you can't access your terms, so need to book each label up front. This integration is certainly having a negative impact on our costs.

Violet Aquarium

I signed up as a paying customer thinking that this would work fine but how wrong I was. This app is very very slow. here is the example: We get online orders via shopify and it takes minimum 40 minutes to show up on shipstation. so we aree not able to ship items as the order comes in. I wish i had known about this before. I will start to look for another app that doesn't have this sort of annoying delays. No one should delay shipping their orders because a shipping app is delaying in showing up the order and keep in mind each how important each order is. And this app is showing the orders 40 mins late and we can only print the label after that precious time is lost?

Preferred Fragrance Store

Keep in mind that if you use an automatic discount, the final amount won't be right in the packing slip. We have to leave this app because our customers think they are being overcharged due to packing slips being wrong about amount paid. They don't offer any solution, just this: Automatic Discounts: A discount applied at checkout that does not require the customer to manually enter a code at checkout. ‘Automatic Discounts’ from Shopify do not import into ShipStation. These discounts are a different type of discount than the ‘Discount Codes’ that would import as a line item. This difference may be why you see a discrepancy between Order Total and Amount Paid. This is not very professional.

upallnite too!

Just tried to use and not allowed to purchase and print label, you've been taking monthly charges and the first time I try it , it failed

Emily's Chocolates

I like using Shipstation as standalone software but this app is just not cutting it. It's incredibly buggy and inconsistent in the rates its showing. It's super frustrating as a merchant to not be able to offer consistant and reliable live rates to our customers. Customer service is incredibly difficult to get.

Die Sentai

A decent system overall but have an issue? Going on our 7th business days as of now to fix ONE issue that I also had to previously have them fix. Customer support is non-existent when you need anything done FAST. No phone support. Only chat which is a waste of time. And email response very 2-3 business days.

Developer reply

June 11, 2021

Hi there, we hope that we were able to resolve this issue for you today! We we strive to respond at the speed your business moves and greatly value your feedback on this matter.

bighammerwines.com

One of the worst customer support systems I've dealt with. If you're lucky they'll respond within 48 to 168hrs. Their response is usually tired and unhelpful. No live support and they'll happily ignore all requests to chat with support. Currently looking for an alternative solution.

Developer reply

June 10, 2021

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with ShipStation support. We are actively working to improve this experience and appreciate your feedback.

Bella Dolce

This app is not user friendly at all. None of my orders would show up and I had to put them in manually. Also they have awful service and dont have live chat. Download Pirate Ship Instead

Developer reply

May 19, 2021

We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience! ShipStation offers live chat support for most users, including trial users. We’d love to help make sure all of your orders are importing correctly. Here's a quick article about contacting our support team: https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/articles/360025853032-Contact-ShipStation-Support#how-to-contact-shipstation-0-1

Dragon Sailing North America

ShipStation used to be one of the best alternatives used them for many years now with literally no customer suppport, they are nearly unusable. Major intergration issues... buyer beware!

WELdental

Their Monday morning outages are getting old. Happens way too often. Also, when you get customers, whose shipping labels show to have been paid for and printed, contacting you on a regular basis you will realize that you have to babysit this company's product. There are several threads on the Amazon Seller forum describing this exact issue, charging for shipping labels that aren't printed out. The latest glitch had occurred for over a week when using Shipstation Connect. Randomly printed out blank pages instead of Packing Slips. This seemed to occur when printing large batches. After waiting on their Chat for over an hour their poorly trained support person was zero help. Told us we should uninstall and reinstall the app & also tried to infer that it was our printer causing the problem. We have 2 printers and they both did the exact same skips. Another waste of time. We have found a workaround to avoid the missing packing slips. It takes more time but we can't continue having orders not shipped. Looking for a new option that isn't part of Shipstation or Stamps.com (the parent company). The fact that Shipstation took three weeks to respond to this clearly represents their approach to customer support.

Developer reply

April 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our app. We're sorry your experience has been frustrating. You mention a few different issues and so we've had a member of our support team reach out to you to get your important feedback.

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5