Shoelace: Retargeting Journeys

Shoelace: Retargeting Journeys

by Shoelace

Make more sales with Customer Journey Retargeting

4.7 of 5 stars(352 reviews)

Grow store sales

Turn site visitors into customers with customer journey retargeting. Serve up the right ads to the right people at the right time and place.

Real human experts

We combine real human experts with smart technology and insights from thousands of campaigns to manage every aspect of your retargeting.

We do the work. You approve.

Shoelace sends you a fully created retargeting journey to review and approve. Over time, we'll suggest what can be improved to increase ROI.


About Shoelace: Retargeting Journeys

Deliver engaging retargeting experiences that wow your customers and tell your brand story.

Shoelace combines automation, human expertise, and insights from thousands of digital marketing campaigns to deliver the best retargeting strategies for your e-commerce brand. From building ad creative to continuously optimizing your campaigns, our 'do it for you' approach means your retargeting is taken care of from start to finish.

  • Exceptional customer success team
  • Delivers measurable results and ROI
  • Implements advanced retargeting strategies
  • Effortless to set up and intuitive to use

Works with Shopify, scales with Shopify Plus

Shoelace is a trusted retargeting expert for many of the largest Shopify Plus brands. We understand the nuances of implementing the perfect retargeting strategy for high-volume stores.

Journeys, Nudges, Integrations and Expertise

Think of Shoelace as a holistic approach to your entire retargeting. Our recommended strategy includes Journeys, Nudges, Integrations and learnings from working closely with thousands of brands on their retargeting.

Journeys: Takes visitor through a Journey after they leave your store

Journeys are a sequence of ad experiences designed to combat ad fatigue and to re-engage your visitors after they leave your website. We all know how powerful email drip campaigns are! With Journeys, you can now effortlessly apply the same strategy to your retargeting ads.

Nudges: Brings back visitors who haven't returned in a while

Nudges are like the retargeting equivalent of sending a newsletter. They target large segments of your past visitors to encourage them to come back.

Expertise: we live and breathe retargeting

Every member of our customer success team is an expert on retargeting. Having worked with thousands of brands, we know how to take your retargeting to the next level.

When you add Shoelace to your store, you aren't just installing an app. You are hiring a retargeting expert.

Integrates with

  • mailchimp,
  • conversio,
  • yotpo,
  • judgeme,
  • stamped.io

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

Facebook ad spend billed separately.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 352 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (8)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Krystal Whitten

Have used since early 2018. I thought this app was working well for me until the last month when there were no sales "reported" on their app analytics. I reached out for help changing my ad and didn't get a response back for a week. Then when someone did respond, they asked how much traffic my site gets monthly. When I replied 4k-6k, again I got no response. I noticed they no longer offer the $49/mo plan that I'm on. So I went and checked my Google analytics, and the data there does not mirror what the Shoelace app reports. Not even close. Shoelace says my sales through them have been $4000+ but Google says less than $400. I've wasted my money. I'm cancelling my account and looking for something else.

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hi Krystal - I'm very sorry for this experience. It does look like our messaging system directed your question to the wrong team which resulted in delayed replies. However, these responses were still outside our usual window and after this was brought to my attention (thank you!) I've spoken with the team to try and identify these cases daily and direct to the appropriate team. I've sent you an email for a few specific recommendations regarding your ads, if you could please check your inbox :).

We believe in full transparency which is why we offer our services in user's own Facebook ad accounts - results are pulled directly from Facebook. With that said, we know Facebook and Google tend to report different results. We have a help article available to explain why this occurs and how to work with both platforms to get a fuller picture of attribution (generally the reason a visitor converts is the result of multiple ads from multiple sources): https://help.shoelace.com/results/google-analytics-results-that-are-different-than-facebook - hope this helps clarify!

As you noticed, we have recently launched a new version of our app with additional features and have grandfathered our old plans. Users are welcome to stay on if they do not yet have a need for the additional features!

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns (you can reply to the email I sent your way or at support@shoelace.com) and we would be happy to help!

Always Fits

Invaluable support team. We signed up on the highest level, because we needed the hand holding and support. They were exceptionally knowledgeable. Great return on all of the campaigns they set up for us. A great value.

Dermacol SF

Shoelace is a great additional to our team. I’ve been working with Serra and Juan and couldn’t be any happier. Looking forward to working with them.