Shogun Page Builder , 3.241 Rezensionen
Saving and publishing feature is so slow. Saving a page takes 10 seconds and sometimes up to a minute. Publishing is about the same. Very annoying, especially when you risk loosing all your work given there's no auto save.
I'm really sorry to hear that you are experiencing longer than usual waits when saving or publishing a page. I would absolutely like to take a closer look into this issue to see if we can help resolve this. I fully understand that this can be very frustrating, especially when saving/publishing content is crucial for designing your pages.
I've reached out to you via email/phone and hope to hear back from you. Thanks so much for your patience and understanding and look forward to speaking with you soon.
Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder
The app is not working properly, support has not fixed it. Cannot access my product page to edit it. There is some technical error. Gone back and forth with their team and they have finally decided to acknowledge that I have a problem. Waiting for their technical staff to respond but this is a huge disadvantage on a LIVE product page that I cannot even access because of this app.
Good for VERY basic web development. If you are looking to make an About Us page with some more customization than Shopify offers this app is great. If you are looking to use Shogun to work with product pages then expect extremely slow page load times, very slow editing speeds if you have a moderate amount of elements on one page, and many random errors that are just glitches from the system. The A/B testing feature would be great if it actually worked but it hasn't been useful at all in seeing which pages result in higher sales. This app is almost good but after spending 100+ hours working with it I am searching for a more robust solution as I'm sick of dealing with the shortcomings of Shogun.
Hi Drew & Team,
Thank you for your review and your feedback - I'm sorry to hear that your positive experience has turned into a negative experience with Shogun. I hope that we can help you resolve any issues that you are having with the app. My colleague Justine has also reached out to you via email.
I do want to start off by thanking you for your kind words about the app. I'm glad to hear that you found Shogun useful in that sense.
Regarding your issues - in relation to the slow page load times, there are a lot of factors that go into this. Shogun is a small part of the overall loading of your page, this would include your theme components, other third-party apps and any custom code that you have. Similar to creating a page without Shogun, the more content you add to a page the longer the page will take to load - Justine has reached out with some tips and information. We take measures to improve page load speed, such as deferring scripts and lazy loading your images.
Inside the editor, there may also be slowness if there are a large number of elements as the editor must keep track of all of these elements, as well as additional information regarding their state and changes. We are aware that we have room to improve there and hope to do so in the future.
We would love to hear more about the errors that you are experiencing. Would you mind sharing more information on these? The team should be able to help resolve anything that you are experiencing with the app.
Finally, regarding the issues that A/B testing is giving you - would you mind sending us over feedback about that too? Would love to see if we can resolve these issues for you and help you understand the data better.
We really appreciate any feedback that you can give us regarding the issues that you are having so that we can help you, and we can pass on feedback to the appropriate teams for future improvement. We welcome all feedback that you may have about the app.
If you could respond to Justine, or reach out directly at firstname.lastname@example.org we would love to help.
Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support
Nice app, but extreme expensive. We hav had Shogun for a long, very long time and was deciding to remove all the content from the platform. Customers should not be a milk cow at all. Sorry to be so clear, but we was a customer since almost the beginning.
Hi Hanspeter, thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review with your honest feedback - we appreciate the honest feedback as it helps us know where we might be going in the right direction and course correct.
I am sorry to hear that you feel that our prices are quite high - just a note, these prices have only increased slightly over the three years that you have been with Shogun - you were on one of our deprecated plans at $79/mo, we are happy to honour this price on our Measure plan which is currently $99/mo.
I understand that you are unhappy regarding the inability for support to copy your pages - however, while we did deprecate our old, unreliable page copying service in favour of a much better self-serve system called Sync that's available on our Measure plan. Our support team do not have the ability to use the manual page copying feature anymore. Once your stores are on the correct plans, you will be able to sync content between the stores whenever you wish.
Again I would like to thank you for the feedback that you have provided for us and look forward to helping resolve this negative experience with my colleague James. We do really appreciate your loyalty with Shogun and hope that we can resolve this in a manner that works for you.
Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support
Do be aware there is NO ANALYTICS for the first two PAID plans. We found this out after we built pages. Think about this - publishing pages blind to your data as an intentional feature by the app developer. This important fact is not in their pricing information when you select a plan which seems misleading in a effort to upgrade you plan after doing the work and putting up pages
Joe here from Shogun Client Services. I wanted to thank you for taking time out to leave valued feedback for us.
I understand you have some concerns regarding our analytics feature and wanted you to know that I reached out a few moments ago via phone to get a few more details about your Shogun experience, and left a voicemail being that I wasn’t able to connect with you.
While we agree that Shogun analytics provides additional value to your Shogun experience, most of these analytics can be found within Shopify's Analytics feature. This does depend on the plan that you're subscribed to with Shopify, however, If you find that the Measure plans price is a bit hard to justify, we would also suggest Google Analytics as a working alternative.
Would love to discuss this further on a call. Please let me know if there is a best number to reach you at and when and we'll do our best to reach out in that timeframe!
Overall it's great for what it does. What's not so great is relying on them when shit hits the fan. Something happened with their backend that kept us from updating our pages. Took them around a month to figure out what was wrong and fix it. Provided zero compensation for the issue even though I'm paying $$ each month. Hard to say how reliable they will be in the long run.
Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and leaving us a review.
I'm glad to read that you find Shogun great, however, I am extremely sorry about the not-so-good experience you had. We strive to ensure that you have a good experience with our app and the support team.
I'll be happy to look into this further and would be reaching out via email. I'd appreciate it if you could follow up with me there.
Thanks! We appreciate your support.
Sweetan | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder
This is a good app and makes developing a page much easier and much quicker but it is really expensive for what it is and after the page is set it, I need to keep paying forever. Can't remove shogun after the page is set up since it breaks everything
We appreciate the kind words. I'm sorry to hear that your Shogun experience wasn't entirely positive. We can certainly understand your concerns regarding the cost.
I believe there may be a misunderstanding of how Shogun can be used with your site. Shogun is not required to be installed to keep your pages live. Shogun can be uninstalled without losing any pages created within the app. The only caveat is that the pages created within Shogun cannot be modified unless Page Builder is installed.
Charles from the support team tried to reach out to you via phone but was unable to get through. We've sent an email to you instead and we hope to hear back from you!
Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder
*** Oct 10 update *** Edited to add a star because I received a full refund, but the developer’s reply is misleading. I can certify that the page format gets lost as soon as you remove the app, without having touched the page at all after uninstalling. I simply refreshed the live page on my site and saw it lose all the formatting at once.
Still do not recommend the app, even though the support seems reactive. The price is ridiculously high and the plan is to get people stuck paying forever for something that could be done as a one-shot for the price of a single month charge. Unless you create new pages very often, it’s not worth it.
Here’s the only important thing you should know : if you create any content using this app, you will be stuck paying 40$ or more each month, FOREVER.
If you delete the app, you'll lose all the formatting because it has its own coding format which only works as long as you’re paying. That is, of course, not made clear at all in the app info nor the Help pages.
Hello Sarah- sorry to hear about the frustration. I reached out via phone and Jana emailed you. You do get to keep your pages, even when you uninstall Shogun. However, if you make a change to the page in Shopify's editor, their editor overrides Shogun, and this can break the page. Unfortunately we have no control over this. If you leave the page as it, it will stay live, forever. You can reinstall anytime to edit. Happy to issue a full refund for your inconvenience. We also reset your free trial period. If you login and re-publish your page, it will fix it. Hope you had a good weekend. - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)
This quote is from Shogun's shopify FAQ page:
"Although there is not yet a way to "apply to all", and set this new page layout as your Shopify product page layout for all your pages, this helps you edit your existing Shopify product pages for custom page layouts."
read this as, if you want to use shogun to edit your product's page layout -- you need to edit each product, one at a time. This also includes category pages etc. This app treats your store as a huge array of individual pages that you need to edit individually. Great tool for making custom one off pages. Terrible if you are hoping to use this to build a custom theme. -4 Stars because they got my hopes up. +1 star because of the free trial.
Hey Geoff- sorry to hear you had a bad experience here. We called and emailed to explain. For clarification, we actually built this feature in the way you want (making the product page a "master page template") - but the only way to engineer it leaves a heavy footprint on the theme files. We always prioritize minimal impact on code so that (1) there are less opportunities for code conflicts and (2) in case you ever want to part ways with us, your theme files are clean. Happy to issue a refund here since we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for being considerate. - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)
not so user friendly platform , doesnt have 24/7 customer support chat like shopify so i usually have to wait a while for the email to get back . appreciate the effort nonetheless