Shogun Landing Page Builder , 3.204 avaliações

Classificação geral
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 90% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 6% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
Data de edição: 14 de março de 2022

I've used this app for about 5 years, and I've gone from my original 5-star review, to a 3-star review, to a 1-star review. The quality has deteriorated for this app as they've added features, creating new glitches, without improving the fundamental core features that you actually need in an app like this. The support is fast and friendly, but this company needs to just focus on the fundamentals and make a better user experience while actually using the page builder.

Ifoodequipment Com Inc
Aproximadamente 5 anos usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 14 de março de 2022

Hey Sean,

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding the drag and drop functionality of Shogun Page Builder. You have fair criticisms and I'm glad we have the opportunity to address those head on.

I'm passing along your comments regarding the quality of fundamental core features to the product team for consideration. We certainly want to strike a healthy balance between releasing new features and maintaining functionality.

That's very kind of you to acknowledge the positive experience you've had with our support team. I hope that we can help to turn around your experience moving forwards :-)

I've sent you an email and attempted to reach out to you on the phone as well. Please let us know if you have a preferred contact channel and we can be sure to followup with you there.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

26 de junho de 2019

I lost hours of work with this buggy software. I made some edits on the page, clicked saved then publish then viewed the live page and none of the edits I made appeared on the page. I then made sure to click save then publish again several times and everytime I did that it displays that the page is published but it's still not showing in the live page. When I exit out of the page I am editing then entered again, everything that I made in the last few hours were gone.

Dr Sam Bakhtiar
Estados Unidos
Quase 2 anos usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 26 de junho de 2019

UPDATED: Dr. Bakhtiar- the engineering team isolated the issue, and this is now fixed. Again, apologies for the inconvenience. We are happy to provide a refund as our way of showing our gratitude. Thank you.

Dr. Bakhtiar- first of all, I want to extend deep apologies here, I am sure that is an incredibly frustrating experience. Our engineering team has been combing over the code and attempting to replicate the error. It seems only you and one other client had an issue here (still unacceptable). We are on top of it. Our support team should be in touch as well, but please do let us know if there is anything we can do to amend this experience. Thank you for your patience. - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

11 de maio de 2021

Terrible experience and non-reliable. For the second time in 3 weeks the shogun app is down - we cannot open. And our homepage that is built on shogun is completely broken! I've been left without any answer from customer support.

Hey Harper Shop NL
2 meses usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 12 de maio de 2021

Hey Cate,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I know that a reliable page builder is essential to keeping your business running smoothly.

We believe that this could be occurring because you may be logged into multiple Shopify stores at the same time. This would explain the issues that are being experienced. This can be confirmed by opening Shogun within that store on a fresh browser or an incognito window.

Charles from our support team has reached out via email and we're committed to working with you until we make this right :)

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

20 de outubro de 2019

Would love to see how the app works! Nobody can help make it work for me after 3 hours and tech support is nonexistent on weekends. Getting back you you in 48 hours is not OK for paying hundreds per month.

Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 ano usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 20 de outubro de 2019

Hello Chris- sorry to hear the frustration. We actually do have technical support on the weekends, Jill comes on afternoon (PST) time- and we have general support that can escalate to weekend engineering team members if it's urgent. I checked with Jana (who has been working with you via live chat)- looks like the syncing feature is working just fine- we checked inside your account as well. Did you manage to get everything you needed? I'm always working (weekends too)- so please feel free to reach out anytime. Thank you. - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

Data de edição: 6 de outubro de 2020

Very bad Customer Support. Making a fool of us for last 1 month. Neither doing anything nor admitting that they cannot resolve the problem. Really sad. We are very old user of this app. Earlier we had good experience with the customer support, dont know what happened to them now.

Saurabh Mittal
Quase 5 anos usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 6 de outubro de 2020

Hey Saurabh,

I'm really sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience with support over the last month. I've reviewed your support interactions and I can see that you've been eagerly awaiting a fix for an issue over the last 30 days. We are so sorry that this is still impacting your account and we can certainly understand your frustration.

The engineering team has been made aware of your concerns and we have escalated the priority so that this can be resolved as quickly as possible.

Thank you so much for your continued patience and we will be in touch the moment we have an update.

Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do in the mean time.

We'll be in touch soon.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

Data de edição: 14 de abril de 2020

Updateupdate: They make changes to live pages (without your permission). You have to tell them to revert back (it made visible changes to layout/text). Then they tell you now it's looking as before. Only later do you realize, yea it does, on desktops.. but not mobile!! My whole product description was missing.

Then a test product were added to live page, without telling me that I had to remove them.. I don't know if I should have figured out I was sup' to remove it myself, after he tested something with it..

Shogun dev. team, pls be careful with live pages, and check on all devices..

10 meses usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 1 de novembro de 2019

Hey Niklas- sorry for the delay here- I know our team was in touch right away, but it took a moment for me to get to this personally. This has prompted a lot of internal discussion on support approach. Some clients care most about speed to reply- our global presence is an advantage there: we have support team in USA, UK, Jamaica, Philippines, India, Canada, and Australia- so when one rep might have signed off, 2 more have signed on. That said, some clients probably prefer consistency- and would prefer contact with just one rep, even if that means waiting 12+ hours for a reply. Regardless, your feedback has prompted a few things (1) We're going to implement a formal NPS system to get to experience problems like this before they are a major issue (2) We are considering an initial option in chat that asks if the priority is "speed" or "dedicated rep" (3) we are QA-ing our support process, looking for things like better internal commenting in support convos etc. Long winded response, but want you to know that you are heard. Thank you - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

9 de setembro de 2019

A very suck software!The software keep cashing, and very lagging! Please improve the performance!!!!

11 meses usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 9 de setembro de 2019

Hello Sin- sorry to hear about the bad experience. I'm not sure this is related to Shogun though- we have 10,000+ clients, and we're not getting any other reports of this. A member of our technical support team, Karl, reached out to you right after the post: he can help you troubleshoot to determine what the issue is. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thanks!
-Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

2 de janeiro de 2020

I would love to try the App, but sadly there is now 10 days trial?
Actually, even on the website, a trial is advertised...
Would love to test it. Message me

5 meses usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 2 de janeiro de 2020

Hi Hannes! It appears that the trial period for this store was used originally back in March of 2019, however, we have gone ahead and re-enabled this so that you can try Shogun once more :) A support team member has also reached out to help with anything else you may need. Happy New Year! - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

24 de agosto de 2021

I played with this app for 5 minutes on an existing product page. I didn't get the results I wanted and I went to delete the page in Shogun so I could start over. It ended up unpublishing the product page in my site and there is no option in the Shopify backend to republish it even though it is listed as Active. I had to call Shopify support who told me that there is Shogun code in the product page that the developer will have to delete and that there is nothing she can do to help me. Horrible experience. Apps should add functionality to your site, not ruin it.

Katie Miranda
Estados Unidos
7 dias usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 24 de agosto de 2021

Hey Katie,

So sorry that you had this experience with Shogun Page Builder. I'm glad that we could get this all sorted over the phone. We can certainly learn and improve from this experience. I will speak with my team and we will brainstorm some ideas for making product imports and reverts more natural for new users. If you have any other questions or if anything strange occurs, please let us know. We have 24/7 support here to help you.

Thanks so much for your understanding :)

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

7 de setembro de 2020

I would love to try the App, but sadly there is now 10 days trial?
Actually, even on the website, a trial is advertised...
Would love to test it...

inFace Studios
Aproximadamente 1 mês usando o app
Shogun Labs, Inc. deixou uma resposta 7 de setembro de 2020

Hi there,

Sorry to hear that you were unable to receive a trial - I reached out to you via email, too. It looks like you had previously installed Shogun 2 months previously, which would have used the original trial for this store. If you would not mind reaching out to we would be happy to offer you another trial for your store.

Thank you,

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support