Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly and flexible web page customization, requiring no coding skills. Its drag-and-drop feature is praised for simplicity and efficiency. The app is particularly beneficial for small businesses, allowing the creation of sections, use of templates, or starting from scratch. Merchants value its ability to sync pages across multiple stores. The customer support is consistently commended for their responsiveness and proactive problem-solving. The app can also potentially reduce costs by eliminating the need for external web design services.

April 5, 2022

The service is great and the people from Shogun are really helpful! Besides this the tools work really well.

Daily Playground
Netherlands
5 months using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied April 5, 2022

Really happy to hear that you are having such an awesome experience with Shogun and our support team. We appreciate the feedback.

Thank you so much!

Please let us know if there's anything we can help with in the future.

Sweetan | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

June 28, 2021

This app is amazing, You can customise literally any aspect on any screen to make your store look professional and put together across all devices. You can make the fonts different sizes to fit screens better, have elements showing on desktop but not on mobile to make the page look cleaner. Plus the customer service team are so kind and willing to help with any queries you have, they screen record videos of your store to show you how to add elements or change them and they reply so quickly as well! Highly recommend the investment to build a clean store.

YGA Official
Australia
5 months using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied June 28, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. So glad to hear that you are enjoying using Shogun!

Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with.

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support

April 8, 2019

I am really not a techy person at all - and even I could use it!
Was really user friendly, great service.

Sweet Peas Baby Box
Canada
5 months using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied April 9, 2019

Thanks Brooke! That's our goal. Reach out if you have any feedback or need any help. - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

October 27, 2018

This is the last and the only page builder app you will need to build your Shopify store. Don't waste your money on buying expensive themes, when you can build your own very easily.

I used the app to add additional custom pages to a custom theme I purchased from a different merchant. was initially skeptical before trying if the pages would integrate smoothly with the existing theme (had unsatisfactory experiences from other page builder apps I used before).

All my worries were put to rest when I used their templates to quickly and easily build custom contact/about us, collection and landing pages. You can preview, save unfinished work, publish and unpublish pages quite easily.

DESIGNNERLY
Ireland
5 months using the app
September 12, 2018

Great site builder for what I need. Tech support is always quick to respond and very helpful. Never left in the dark. Highly recommend for getting your Shopify started.

Bali Depot
United States
5 months using the app
August 13, 2018

This app is perfect for creating beautiful content without having to get into the details of coding. I also love that it has been designed so well that I can use it to set up my shop, then turn it back on/upgrade later as I grow and it will remember my changes. One of my favorite features of Shogun is the ability to save snippets to re-use in other places. Now my buttons, CTAs, etc. look consistent from page to page. Thank you so much!

10 Gables
United States
5 months using the app
November 21, 2016

Strong product, fills a big gap in Shopify's needed abilities.

Cibowares
United States
5 months using the app
August 31, 2021

The Shogun Landing Page Builder is something I really can recommend if you would like to customize your Shopify theme to give the best presentation of your company and what your products can offer for your customers.
I noticed when searching for the best e-commerce solution that Shogun is used by some large brand names in the market, but Shogun is also used by many smaller companies. The learning curve to get started should not withhold you from selecting Shogun Landing Builder. After a day or two, you will have a good overview. The monthly price of 99 USD for the plan I selected set some expectations and these are so far more than met. So far, over the last months, I have received very fast support from the support staff at Shogun. Always solving my issues. I will recommend both the product and the support.

ebiketechnology
Norway
5 months using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied August 31, 2021

Thank you so much for the lengthy review. We really appreciate all that you have written. I'm so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with the product and with our support team :) I'll be sure to pass along the message to the entire team.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

Edited November 10, 2021

The customer service is always on point. I've asked for help so many times at this point and they never failed to be useful and avaible!

HeyToneBody
Italy
5 months using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied November 7, 2021

Hey there, Younes! Thank you so much for the review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback.

It was great to communicate earlier and we are glad that you are having a good experience with Shogun. Our support team is always happy to help. 😃

We look forward to assisting you again.

Sweetan | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

September 4, 2017

After a while it becomes intuitive, so easy to use. It keeps improving, with new features, which is great. Awesome support!

Meaningful Jewelry
United States
5 months using the app